We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“realistic review”
Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I feel that they long of this hotel was Murat and his team..they couldn't have been better with our nieces and nephews and went way beyond their job title to create a fun and inclusive environment for everyone staying in the hotel. We did have an issue with the restaurant manager who was quite rude and dismissive. At the time we ha paid4a day pass into the hotel which costs €25, we had done this to spend time with our family (we were staying in the sister hotel)..the restaurant manager accused us of not paying for our guest pass and proceeded Elton question us about the situation in front of other guests. Apart from this particulars manager the staff were lovely but having visited this hotel in previous years the standard has dropped from a four star to a three star.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Baxie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I returned from my last holiday at Palmin in June 2014 and immediately booked again for September. I will be going with my family including 4 children. The animation team always provide entertainment for all no matter what the weather is like. The staff, especially the waiters, cannot do enough to help. I would recommend this holiday to all.

Room Tip: The rooms looking on to the pool do not get as much sun and are a little noisier at night if you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebegim_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our first holiday abroad and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Lived up to all our expectations. Friendly staff and the food was great. Good variety everyday. Rooms are tidy and what u expect from a 4 star hotel. Great views out over the pool looking down towards Ladies Beach/Harbour.
As for the entertainment during the day and night, it's brilliant. Animation Team is fantastic. Murat your a legend. They have activities for all ages throughout the day and into the night.
We went all inclusive, so worth the money and we will be back to this hotel next year or the near future. Great place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

- The hotel rooms are very comfortable.
- variety of food served, was something for all tastes. for me is like 3*+ hotel!
- Tea, Coffee, Water, Soft Drinks and Alcohol were available from early morning until midnight, after 24:00 chargeable!.
- The staff were extremely helpful and obliging and excellent service ( especially Rasim and Ali,the waiters) & thaks a lot the animation team ( MURAT & ISA) they make me to forget a little bit of my pain, so i thak them 100 times.
- if it would not have happened that event unpleasant ( the desk /wordrobe fell on my foot from back!) ,I think I wil had a SAFE, comfortable and relaxing holiday.
-The standards of cleanliness and hygiene in all areas of the hotel are excellent.
-pool area is amply supplied with sun beds and umbrellas (pool towels are available free of charge)
- for the beach - free shuttle to the beach : 6 times / day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina_M_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

just arrived back today from a 2 week holiday in the palmin hotel and am.happy overall with the holiday..first thing i have to say and noticed on other reviews everyone mentioned it bit did not think it would be that good but the animation team made hotel as good as it was..Isa and murat had every1 entertained all day and night and bar staff were very nice also.the hotel had everything you could want weather you are a young couple,old couple,family or solo traveller big rooms,huge pool,great entertainment and good location(5mins walk from ladies beach and 5mins in a taxi to the centre).we had a great holiday but the one thing that lets this hotel down is the food.it has become an all inclusive hotel in the last 3 years and the food is very dry and different then at home yes you are in a different country but at dinner the food was not nice at all the only thing with the all inclusive is we made up for it with poolside snacks(cheesburgers,omelettes,chips etc)and soft drinks and local alcohol drinks...all in all i would 100% go here every year if it was self catering but unfortunately i will not be returning if stays all inclusive which is a shame becasue the animation team made the holiday

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eoinoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed at the palmin hotel jin june 2014 this was our first time in turkey , we totally enjoyed our week there so friendly staff couldn't do enough for you the entertainment was very good every night , the animation team were excellent so many activities for you to do they always found time to talk to you the food was good always a good choice the room was nice we was overlooking the pool. every nice and clean we enjoyed two Turkish baths they are great way of relaxing, just my husband and myself went but we are definitely returning with the family thank you palmin hotel for a brilliant week .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watersmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in the palmin hotel only back this morning and I cudnt fault the palmin in anyway possible.the staff are a amazing cudnt do more to help you the food stunning variety of different food each day entertainment every night, activities all day games murat amazing
guy loved him he will show u a gud time evening how to belly dance if u want a fun adventure exciting holiday well kusadasi is it and the palmin hotel is the place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmo198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing