We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
365
181
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
181
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop restaurantrestaurants and shopssea facing roomaegean seahotel is centrally locatedturkeybreakfast roommodern designtop floorexcellent breakfasttwo nightswalking distancebreakfast spreadpool and bar areacorner roomsea front
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very clean hotel in an excellent location in kusadasi. Morning buffet breakfast was very delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. They were very kind in packing a breakfast to go for us on our last day because our flight left very early in the morning..
However, the reception staff needs improvement in personal service. A simple hello or good morning goes a long way but I found them very cold and uninviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rowena321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Rowena321,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take this feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The check-in was prompt. Our rooms (as requested) were ocean view. Early in the morning you can watch the fantastic sun rise as the cruise ships come in. The view from the small balcony is beautiful. It was a delight to walk along the water front. The whole area is beautiful and kept spotlessly clean. The market area and hundreds of restaurants are within walking distance.
The rooms have a modern decor. The beds are comfortable. Even though our room overlooked a busy street, we did not hear the traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is too bad that our stay was a short one. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floors, with the ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curiousrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear curiousrover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such and positive and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had stayed a couple of days before in Kusadasi before going to Samos. We returned and had a night planned at the Illayda Avantgarde and arrived late Saturday afternoon. It was a hot and busy time. We were pleased to find a virtually new hotel directly facing the water. Our corner room on the third floor had this same interesting waterfront outlook and was large and well appointed with a great bathroom and sensational shower. Breakfast on the top floor was part open with these same views and included western and local fare. Criticisms included the cool welcome of the reception staff, the fact that it took two phone calls and two personal visits to get someone to unlock our room safe so we could lock our valuables before heading out, the fact that bedding comprised a single thermal blanket and with the air conditioning turned down low, it was still cold and being a front room facing the waterfront, the noise outside was considerable and continued till after 4AM at least, hence we had to keep the balcony door closed. Nonetheless, a pretty good hotel and well located.

Room Tip: If you want excellent sea views, get a front room but be prepared for a noisy night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harveyvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Harveyvals,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take your feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We (2 ladies) stayed in the hotel while on holiday in Turkey during July 2014. Everything at the hotel was excellent. Modern hotel and our bedroom had big windows and a sliding door to open.We had a spacious sea-view room with a magnificent view of the port and the luxury liners. The breakfast was great, good variety of foods and the dining room is spacious, attractive and also has a lovely view of the sea and port. We had breakfast in the outside area of the dining room

I wish to mention the excellent assistance we received from the reception staff, very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel can be proud of the services they render to guests. The location is perfect and it is lovely to walk on the promenade which is to the front of the hotel. We will definitely stay in the hotel again and will advise all my friends visiting Kusadasi to do the same. Very good value for the rate we paid.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Almerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Almerie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an excellent and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Sea view rooms are worth the money! Fantastic view ! Friendly staff, pool on the roof , with amazing sea view , and a bar, smoothies are made from fresh fruits with reasonable price.. There is a food place right in front of the hotel which had amazing Turkish food. We didn't go to the beach , spent our time by the pool but there are beaches nearby. There is a supermarket 10 min walk from the hotel. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor. WiFi was on and off . we had a great time at this place and we would recommend it for sure !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Farzanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Farzanet,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews