We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cagdas Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Studios(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pamay Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koken Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surtel Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
353
179
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
179
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop restaurantrestaurants and shopssea facing roomaegean seahotel is centrally locatedturkeybreakfast roommodern designtop floorexcellent breakfasttwo nightswalking distancebreakfast spreadpool and bar areacorner roomsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is almost brand new and the sea view room that we had on the 4th floor was spacious and beautifully appointed with a large bathroom and great shower head. We found the staff helpful with all our enquiries. Some of the other features of the hotel included an amazing rooftop pool area with sun lounges, a bar and good music. The breakfast selection was great although the coffee served from the automatic machine wasn't particularly good. The only real negative for the hotel was the quality of the wifi which was variable and unstable for the time that we were there. What a pity as this was the only reason for not rating this hotel as 5 star.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Bella2515,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here . Myself and my wife had a ball . This hotel is amazing, especially the roof top bar and pool where we spent most of our days . The bar staff Anil and Orcun are absolute gents and made our stay all the more pleasurable. Can't fault it at all .
P.S...sort the wife and you have a perfect hotel, you have to log in every time you pick up your phone and the signal keeps going ..Other than that perfect...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenmurphy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Glenmurphy41,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel! I will also forward your compliments to Anil and Orcun!

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very clean hotel in an excellent location in kusadasi. Morning buffet breakfast was very delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. They were very kind in packing a breakfast to go for us on our last day because our flight left very early in the morning..
However, the reception staff needs improvement in personal service. A simple hello or good morning goes a long way but I found them very cold and uninviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rowena321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Rowena321,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take this feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The check-in was prompt. Our rooms (as requested) were ocean view. Early in the morning you can watch the fantastic sun rise as the cruise ships come in. The view from the small balcony is beautiful. It was a delight to walk along the water front. The whole area is beautiful and kept spotlessly clean. The market area and hundreds of restaurants are within walking distance.
The rooms have a modern decor. The beds are comfortable. Even though our room overlooked a busy street, we did not hear the traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is too bad that our stay was a short one. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floors, with the ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curiousrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear curiousrover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such and positive and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had stayed a couple of days before in Kusadasi before going to Samos. We returned and had a night planned at the Illayda Avantgarde and arrived late Saturday afternoon. It was a hot and busy time. We were pleased to find a virtually new hotel directly facing the water. Our corner room on the third floor had this same interesting waterfront outlook and was large and well appointed with a great bathroom and sensational shower. Breakfast on the top floor was part open with these same views and included western and local fare. Criticisms included the cool welcome of the reception staff, the fact that it took two phone calls and two personal visits to get someone to unlock our room safe so we could lock our valuables before heading out, the fact that bedding comprised a single thermal blanket and with the air conditioning turned down low, it was still cold and being a front room facing the waterfront, the noise outside was considerable and continued till after 4AM at least, hence we had to keep the balcony door closed. Nonetheless, a pretty good hotel and well located.

Room Tip: If you want excellent sea views, get a front room but be prepared for a noisy night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harveyvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Harveyvals,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take your feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews