We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and smelled of smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Ranked #42 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty and smelled of smoke”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed there one night, and only because it was part of a tour. My room smelled of smoke and I found hair in the sheets. Upon calling the front desk to ask for a non-smoking room, the person at the front desk came and sprayed the room with air freshener. Also, there were hair clips and an old luggage tag on the floor, so the room definitely hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. The breakfast did not have much of a selection. I am happy I only had to stay one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    37
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
52
45
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

we recently returned from the hotel. concidering it is classed as a 4* hotel, and ive been to many 4* hotels, we were very disapointed.
we took our 1year old son with us and the hotel did not have a high chair to put him in, so we found it very hard for make him sit and have a meal he was alsways running around, and not intersted in eating. With travelling, living and working in turkey, i found that the food was very bad, my husband is Turkish and he even found the food not suatible to eat some nights,. Although we always had a good starter.
The Pool grids were black and dirty, not once did we go swimming in there and very rearly found that anyone else did. But the beach across the way was nace and sandy costs 10tyl for a sunbed and umbrella a day, but better than sitting a the dirty pool.
Room Balconys were very dangerous, the gaps were big enough for my child to fit through. The toilet was stained brown from the water.
The hotel is in need of a refurb and quick!!!!!!!
Even though this hotel was not up to our standards i do have to say you could not fault the cleaners, they came in every day, most days having clean towels too, the bedding was nice and clean and the beds were comfy.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
I will not be returning to the hotel and if you have booked to go here, the hotel is in a perfect position to go out and enjoy your holiday. We did not have the best hotel. but we made the most out of our time there and will be retuning to Kusidasi again next year, but to another hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms come with aircon, and tv with many diffrent channels, all rooms you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reddavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We only stayed here one night and that was more than enough. Terrible stale old hotel with few redeeming features situated on a terrible dirty beach. Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davo123Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We used this hotel to stay for one night and that was about the extent to which I would stay. The staff wasn't that friendly and the food mediocre at best. Forget using the "beach", unless you want to go skinny dipping in a filthy area littered with trash.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asangaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

we reached there on the second of May and took a room for 3 persons the room was very clean and the food was good there was a spa there but we didn`t enter it and the view from the room was great since its directly on the coast but there is no beach there any way it was a good hotel compared to other hotel we have been to in Turkey

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemo9005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We got this hotel as part of a package tour from Istambul. Staff doesn't speak a word of English. No towels for the pool or beach. Not that you would want to go to either. The "beach" is a bottle and dirt littered stretch of sand across a busy road - boats are docked right there - water is dirty. Dinner and breakfast were very basic - salads were not on ice or refrigerated, in a very hot room, it's a miracle we didn't get sick. Shower was not working properly (tap not working well and took long to drain). Definitely not going back.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank awcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farallon, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel is rated...4 stars, how come and by whom I do not know!!! It is dereilict, badly maintained depressing and unfriendly. The staff hardly speak any language except turkish, and are unable to help To sit on the balcony you have to thoroughly clean the chair and make sure the break in the middle does not pinch your bottom,. As for the food!!! forget it breakfast was appalling without any fruit, dinner was even sadder!!!
How can it be rated so highly? and yet the town of Kusadasi is full of hotels; how did our agent Fez Travel put us there?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#61 of 155 in Kusadasi
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#72 of 155 in Kusadasi
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Karaaslan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Karaaslan Inn

Property: Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Address: Turkmen Mah. Riza Sarac Cad. Ataturk Bulv. No: 2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Ozcelik Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel By Karaaslan Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel By Karaaslan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozcelik Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing