We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here while visiting Epheseus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stayed here while visiting Epheseus!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is okay, the bed is great, tho the heating in winter isnt! Plus the wifi was terrible, the staff weren't helpful except for only one guy who spoke Dutch with my bf, and finally the food could definetely be improved! Tho they prepared for me a last min veggie dish... Overall good location, not bad price, but ok hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fleurverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    37
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
51
45
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Backpacking through Turkey on our way to Samos we stayed here to plan the next leg of our trip, do laundry and rest for a day. The food was average, the rooms and view were fine but the wifi connection was terrible, causing us many irritating moments in planning our trip. The router kept resetting and dropping the connection. We went to a coffee house to plan our trip. To their credit, the staff was very nice. I suspect a street corn vendor may double as their IT staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizarrosupermeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
336 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel has a great location walking distance to Kusadası city center , sea and marina. The hotel is also close to shopping facilities and restaurants.The rooms are clean and comfortable.

I recommend this hotel if you really like to be in the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Friendly clean hotel view from rooms amazing , food very nice , feels very homely. Near to the main shops and bars, oppersite a nice sandy beach.views of the famous piegeon island.i been coming here a few years and had no complaints, will be using in years to come.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiemoon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The rooms were very dusty and out dated , the food wasnt very good, quite limited in choices so thank goodness for the restaurants nearby. The staff was not very hlpful, the waiters were horrible because they took over 2 hrs to serve us our drinks, there were a lot of cats roaming around us while we had our dinner and the chefs made us feel as if we were in some kind of prison cafetteria . Wouldnt recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IzzyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The hotel is dated and the breakfast is awful, but the location and price make it worth consideration. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but entering them is a fashion time-warp. While the food is bad there are a ton of nearby cafes and restaurants that make the hotel worth consideration for those on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

Big advantage - the location which not only offers great view ( sea + marina) but also near to the eating places and town. Needs refurbishing though, the room I had felt like the 70s 80s. Reception was so so. Dinner provided was tasty but the breakfast buffet spread didn't look like a 4 star. Average at best.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#60 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#20 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#36 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Efe Boutique Hotel
Efe Boutique Hotel
#51 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#32 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Karaaslan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Karaaslan Inn

Property: Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Address: Turkmen Mah. Riza Sarac Cad. Ataturk Bulv. No: 2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Ozcelik Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel By Karaaslan Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel By Karaaslan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozcelik Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing