We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Ranked #44 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Bad! we did not choose to stay in this hotel, it was part of a package deal we got from Istanbul.

The hotel is in no way a 4-star hotel. The staff were rude. They did not bother with our complaints. We were not happy with your room, it was too close to the pool and the road, and we wanted somewhere quieter. But when we called the reception to ask for a change of room, they simply said that the hotel was full, which was very obviously a lie. We could see plenty of empty rooms from our miniature balcony.

The air-con was not in proper working condition, it stopped on its own. Again, we called the reception asking for help, which they gladly acknowledged. But no one came. We had to bear with it throughout the night.

In my most lenient opinion, this hotel deserves 2 stars, 2 very tarnished ones. Do yourself a favour, go anywhere else! Nothing is perfect, so they had to have this hotel in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7erence7am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    37
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
52
45
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Hotel was very clean, rooms small, no sun on your balcony plus small, we were half board evening meal tried it 2 nights and that was enough, all I can say it was the pits, breakfast was always hard boiled eggs, cheese, olives, tomato, we brought are own branflakes.

Location was excellent 5mins from centre, town beach dirty water.

Go to the Saray for your meals 111111st Class!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

This Hotel is in no shape or form a 4* Hotel. The rooms are TINY the LIFTS kept breaking down. If you enjoy good or at least hot FOOD THIS HOTEL is not for you as the food is of a very POOR STANDARD.
The POOL and SUNDECK are in the shade most of the time and only the very brave would go for a swim as the pool get's NO SUNSHINE at all and is very very COLD.
The rooms are kept clean and tidy by hard working ladies.
If you make a complaint you are ignored and no action is taken by managment

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

london
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Have just returned from 10 days staying at this hotel.
It is not a 4 star m0re 2/3, rooms are small, their is no satellite TV as advertised just BBC 24 hours.

Same gripes about he pool but the worst thing was the food!!!!!!! breakfast was ok if you liked turkish fare which was very hard boiled eggs every day. The cooks have mastered the art of re0cycling the previous days dinner into following days breakfast.
The dinners for the first 4 days were shocking and we had to eat out ; seemed to improve slightly for the duration of holiday but by then we were resigned to eating out each evening.
On a plus side Ladie and long beach were very nice
And you must try Casablanca Restaurent food is brilliant.. I would not stay at this hotel again probably get an apartment.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandon108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Just returned from staying at the Ozcelik. Hotel is ok - rooms are small but adequate and clean. Fridge does not work despite asking for it to be serviced on several occasions - in the end we just gave up! Pool is always in the shade. The beach across the road is rocky and the water is dirty, best to try Ladies beach (so we heard). The dolmus (mini-bus) runs just outside the hotel and can be flagged down anywhere. It costs YTL1.5 for a ride to the central bus station, where you pick up a transfer to Ephesus and the AquaPark - much cheaper than travelling with the tour companies.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Hotel was in a great location and very clean. rooms were serviced every day. Food wasn't great so i wouldn't reccomend full board, eating out is extreamly cheap anyway. Watch out for the barman/waiter also he has a habit of overcharging EVERYONE even the children. The pool is in the shade which is great if you have children as you don't have to worry about them burning, and people seem to go out most days so getting a sunbed is never a problem.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinemc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The room was fine, no complaints.
We knew the pool was small and shaded, so that was fine.
The service was awful, they had a notice to say please donot bring any drinks etc into the hotel, as we can provide it. There was never anyone around to ask for anything, and when we did ask they seemed reluctant to get anything.
The breakfast was not good, no toaster, coffee machine was alway breaking down, and not a variety at all.
This Hotel could make a lot of money, if they got the right staff. We often wanted drinks and ice creams, when we were sunbathing on the top part of the hotel they had a sunbed and some big cushions around to lay on.
We had to go to the shop over the road to get anything. But they did not really want to know. We went July 2nd for two weeks.This hotel is o.k if you donot mind going out each day. Marie

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#68 of 153 in Kusadasi
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 153 in Kusadasi
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 153 in Kusadasi
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#43 of 153 in Kusadasi
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#65 of 153 in Kusadasi
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#74 of 153 in Kusadasi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Karaaslan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Karaaslan Inn

Property: Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Address: Turkmen Mah. Riza Sarac Cad. Ataturk Bulv. No: 2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Ozcelik Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel By Karaaslan Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel By Karaaslan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozcelik Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing