We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For A Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place For A Family Holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Before going on this holiday was a bit dubious about being All-inc plus the fact that I hadn't been abroad for 25+ yrs but had no reason to worry, yes I would agree 75% of the food was geared towards other nationalities, but that's all part of the experience and working in the catering trade was happy that all aspects of hygiene and food safety measures were being met ie: bain-maries up at temp and temps taking during service, cleanliness and helpfullness of staff couldn't fault them.

Rooms were ideal and spacious once we sorted out how to work the Air-Con :) balcony looking over the pool and the sea was lovely.

Bar staff friendly Gokwan was a star with his cocktails. Ecco and his Bunnymen Leo and Torguy from the wellness centre were good for a laugh xLoLx Torguy (Toolguy ;) was amazing with his Turkish Baths/Massages well worth the money.

All in all it was a great week, this is a family place but I could happily go there myself or as a couple and not feel out the way. Hope to return :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    411
    157
    69
    44
See reviews for
682
182
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week away at the Ephesia. This was a last minute booked holiday via Thomson who assured us we'd find all the ingredients of the relaxing, hot and happy week away from home we so desperately needed. Prior to flying out I sieved through reviews on TripAdvisor and admittedly I had my reservations, namely the food situation which so many previous visitors had flagged up as a problem. Upon arrival, bearing in mind we hadn't eaten since leaving LGW which was 8 hours ago, we were greeted with a stale ham roll as our dinner - the kitchen was closed (it was 10:20pm), I have to admit at this point (and being 3 months pregnant) I was tired, hungry and emotional having already resigned our week to the horrific reviews I'd read. We pulled our two heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs and got to our bedroom. First impressions were it was very clean, fairly modern and we had air con. The remote for the tv didn't work but at this point I wasn't too bothered. We waited up until 11:30pm to go and find some soup, yep believe it or not the hotel despite not serving any snacks after dinner time serve hot soup just before midnight!? Don't get your hopes up, the creamy thick luke warm gruel wasn't that great but served its purpose. The rest of our week can be split into two simple categories - great and wholly unimpressive. The great was the swimming pools, the cleanliness of the rooms (quick tip, tip the maid early in your stay and rest assured your room will be sparkling every day!), infact the general cleanliness of the hotel is impressive, there's never a mop out of sight which was good to see. The location is fantastic, the views are stunning and the sunsets are beautiful. The not so impressive points I'm afraid is the food, the sunset restaurant or as we nicknamed it 'the canteen' is an experience I dreaded almost every day, a mad scramble to the food which quite often was cold, which wasnt quite the romantic setting on the beach I'd hoped for. You have to battle to find a table, quite often my husband and I had to pitch up on the end of a family table as a last resort. Don't expect to be waited on, you have to get your own drinks and cutlery, and it's always worth asking for a bottle of water, as the half bottles left have been drunk by someone else. The food, if I'm honest was the biggest disappointment, having visited an all inclusive in Mexico only last September these two hotels are worlds apart - never have I seen such a regimented schedule for dining! For example, there is a one hour (yes, one hour) slot for icecream whereby you queue along with the rest of the hotel to get an icecream, be quick though, they often run out before the hour is up! The rooms, and we paid extra for a seaview room, despite being comfortable were a stones throw away from the Sports Bar, we were on the sleepier nights kept awake by music until at least midnight, then usually an hour after everyone stumbles back to their rooms! The walls are paper thin, so take earpluggs if you're a light sleeper! Lastly, this isn't (in my opinion) an very English friendly hotel which, as we usually visit Spanish speaking destinations and I speak Spanish, isn't a problem. The staff were fairly unhelpful and their English wasn't the best. All in all, I leave this hotel knowing I won't be coming back and somehow that makes me happier than my entire one week stay in the Turkish sun.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LucySussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned from the second year at this resort and we were NOT disappointed again. Hotel really safe and our two boy's could do their own thing without any worries. Rooms and the entire resort very clean with staff constantly wiping down and cleaning floors.
Staff are so friendly and can't do enough. We especially liked the animation team that put on some fun and games throughout the day. Special thanks to Mero, Tweety and the gang. If that is not your thing then one of the four other pools, some quieter and one with water slides give you a choice. Food was great with a wide choice of hot and cold with freshly baked bread, baked on site. This certainly ticks all the boxes for us. To those that make comment about it not being for the English; this is just rubbish and they would be better suited to a holiday at Blackpool where they could have a good moan about that too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was very concerned reading these reviews before i went on this hoilday thankfully we had a great time and the reviews did not match the expiernce we had.


i travelled here with my aunty, two daughters (18/21) and my grand daughter 2. We had been to Kusadasi before so were familar with the resort and area.

The worst bit of the hoilday was the evening flight with a small child, and the 2 hour transfer.

Arriving at 4am was not very good either we were all tired and worse for the wear.

The hotel was very clean, the food was very good, none of us was at any time ill.
We only ate out once 'Murphys', cost 200 lire and was unedibale.
The main buffet resturant catererd for all nationalites and we all enjoyed the food, but we dont go on hoilday to eat the same as what we have at home that part of going on hoilday.

The hotel catered for families very well, my grand daughter really enjoyed the discos.
Sunsets were stunning.

If ur looking for 5 star this is not the place for you, but if your looking for chilled out, kids can run round freely with out funny looks well go here.

Both my daughters stated they would like to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have just returned from the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club after a 2 week holiday. There were 16 of us who travelled to the resort. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor before our break, I was very worried about staying at this hotel but I needed to have not worried. Our rooms were lovely, overlooked the sea or the new block / swimming pool. The food area was very clean and a lot of the food was cooked in front of you. There was a lot of variety to choose from and they catered for everyone. The bar staff and dining staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Hassan and Gorkhan were particularly helpful and friendly. The resort is very safe and the front of house staff very approachable. The pancakes were amazing and the staff work so hard all around the resort. The swimming pools were good although there were a couple of loose tiles so you just need to be careful. The water slides were a lot of fun although if I have one criticism it would be they need more control i.e lifeguards. There is a Doctor on site which is handy. In our party there were Adults and Children and we all had an amazing holiday. If you have booked to go here or are planning to book a holiday here, please do not listen to all the negative comments on here and enjoy your holiday. The weather was Amazing and we had no problems reserving sunbeds each day. Kusadasi was beautiful and the harbour was worth a trip. It was good to see the huge cruise liners which dock in the harbour. One of the highlights at the hotel is the Sunsets from the restaurant, they really are beautiful and great to experience. I hope you find this review helpful!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Horseman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We went here at the end of may for 2 weeks. The first week was a joke, so busy.
We had to get up about 7am for sunbeds by the main pool. There were towels left for hours before people sunbathed on them. They say the Brits are the worse for it, all the Germans, Swedish, French and the locals took all the beds!
The Buffett resturant was like feeding time at the zoo! We would que for all areas for food. We could never all go for food together as your table would be taken! The staff weren't friendly and we had to ask them for drinks rather than them waiting on us! The food variety was the same every night just a different sauce! The kids Buffett was chips or pasta and German sausage! The que for food was a balls ache as your food would go cold!
The entertainment was crap! Daytime didn't exist really and as for night, the mini disco was the same for the whole 2 weeks!! My girls got bored! The shows where poor and not tailored for families, some shows, one show was like a porn show!!!
The daytime snacks where plain and very tasteless!
They only served ice cream between 4-5, which I found a joke, kids want ice cream all the time on holiday!
My husband used the gym, well If you can call it that, only a hand full of weights, very poor and no air con in there!
The kids club was poor, the staff where rude and didn't make the kids feel welcome!
I felt the hotel didn't cater at all for British families, the food variety was awful and they where more friendly towards the other nationalitys!!
Our second week was quieter at the hotel and we expected it to be busy as it was the school half term.
The beach was awful and didn't look appealing to go in the sea.
I like turkey but I wouldn't go back here. We usually go Egypt and we have no complaints there!
We had a nice holiday but we wouldn't go back to this hotel again.
I use this site to look at people's views on hotels. I have been honest. We are a family with 2 girls age 10 and 6. They enjoyed it but they got bored at night!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I travelled here with my husband and daughter, we were very impressed with the facilities when we arrived. Reception staff seemed very nice and helpful, we were taken to our room and told we could have a sandwich if we wished as dinner had finished (this sandwich turned out to be a roll that quite possible had been sat in the reception office for hours as it was warm, stale and just disgusting) Once shown to our room again we were impressed, it was quite large and spacious but upon closer inspection we discovered that the toilet didn't flush, the air con didn't work, there was a pile of rubbish in the wardrobe, the beds were as hard as a concrete slab & the bedding was old looking and the blankets they put on I can only describe as trying to sleep under a Brillo pad. After 4 complaints the following day the toilet was eventually fixed by a grumpy & rude maintenance man at approx 11pm.
I have to agree with other reviews regarding the food - same menu nearly everyday, the snack bar only serves chips, pizza & burgers (the pizza by the way was delicious but you don't want to eat the same thing everyday) we found ourselves eating out a lot. The menu is totally constructed for the other nationalities staying here, there was no authentic Turkish food. We have found the German/Dutch/any other nationality here to be rude - my daughter tried to retrieve our lilo from the pool after it had been used by others whilst we having lunch and she was punched in the leg and spat at by 2 children whist their parents just watched and did nothing! they push in at the bar and don't even offer an apology or a thank you for anything.
If you do stay here please please please do not use the Wellness centre, my husband had a facial as he was peeling a little, they assured him that they had treated this problem many times before he trusted their advice and had the facial done. The following morning after following their advice to stay out of the sun - Which he did exactly as instructed he woke up with his forehead bleeding and swollen. He visited the spa again and showed them, but they didn't care, we had to argue to get our money back which they did after becoming aggressive towards us. After visiting the doctor he was told it could be infected and we needed to use our travel insurance to get treatment. We didn't mind this as we trusted the doctor and thought maybe the hotel would pay our excess as the injury had been caused by them! Oh how wrong we were! When we went to the management they tried to fob us off saying the wellness centre did not belong to them so it wasn't their problem, even though they agreed we had done the right thing seeing the doctor and they accepted that the injury was caused by the spa, they called the centre manager who came down who was rude , aggressive and sexist - when ever I spoke he just ignored me and spoke to my husband. He told us we could have bought the cream without going to the doctor for a very small fee - so why didn't the doctor say this? Be very carefull when using the doctor in the hotel as he is only interested in money and getting his fee. We just dropped the whole thing when all the of the management were starting to shout at us and become aggressive, we felt very vulnerable and afraid. all we wanted was the £50 we had paid.
There are a few good things to mention though - the photographers are very friendly we had some good photos taken but they will leave you alone if you just say no thank you. The little shops they have onsite are stocked with nice gifts and useful things just incase you have forgotten anything.
I would not stay here again and I doubt we would travel back to Turkey as this has given us a very bad impression of Turkish people.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank Lealew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ephesia Holiday Beach Club, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel, it is much appreciated. I would like to respond to clarify some points mentioned.

We were happy to hear from yourselves in resort at the time that when you arrived and for most of the duration of your stay you did make a point of mentioning how happy you were with all aspects of your holiday.

After recievıng a facial in the Spa Centre, we saw that a small reaction had occured, obviosly being down to different skin types. We agreed to assist in this by refundıng all charges inccured from the Spa Centre. We also agreed to cover any medical charges which turned out to be a cream provided by the doctor, for the skin irrtation, free of charge.

A medical report that we do have on record here at the hotel given by the hospital confirms that the charges you ınccured were down to needıng treatment on a dıfferent subject, nothıng to do wıth the Spa treatment you had. This ıs why we did not cover this.

Again we would like to Thank you for your feedback and wısh you all the best.

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,784 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,331 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Holiday Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Property: Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Address: Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Holiday Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to spectacular sunsets, the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club’s got an A-plus location. And some of the best spots to enjoy this candy-striped display are from one of its four swimming pools or its pretty beach. Plus, when you factor in good food and a laid-back vibe, your batteries will be recharged in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ephesia Holiday Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club Hotel Kusadasi
Ephesia Holiday Beach Hotel
Ephesia Holiday Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing