We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel w/gorgeous view-We extended our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #20 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel w/gorgeous view-We extended our stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We LOVED this hotel! After almost a week of long days running around Turkey- Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, as to not miss anything, our tour company put us at The Charisma Hotel for what was supposed to be one night stay before a 3 1/2 hour drive from Kusadasi to Palmukkale and then back to Kusadasi to begin a Royal Carribean cruise. However, when we got to this hotel on the Agean Sea with its beautifully designed modern interior, plentiful and delicious buffets, and magificent views of the coastline from every room, we knew that an extra day at this luxury hotel was just what we needed to relax, so we changed our plans. Luckily, Cappadocia/Ephesus Tours was able to book us another night.

Breakfast and dinner were included in the price and were extensive (with a full array of desserts) and very good. The open air restaurant also faced the water so no matter where one went in the hotel,one could not escape the gorgeous view! However, the menu was the same or very similiar for the two days we were there so we thought the menu would be a bit boring had we stayed longer. We saw and heard the lively band in the restaurant across the street from the hotel, but never got there.

The pool was an infinity pool that we enjoyed. There's shopping at Kusadasi's Grand Bazaar (not far from the port's "bazaar"). There's also very nice spice shop in the center of town where the locals go with prices far better than the Spice Bazaar in Istanbul. The center of town and the Bazaar is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Read comments about the staff being unfriendly, but we didn't experience this at all. We will definitely be back to the Charisma!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    334
    119
    37
    35
See reviews for
223
429
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We booked this trip 48 hours before leaving; with some trepidation after reading some of the comments here. However, either the management read this page or a few people are difficult to please. Check-in was swift and smooth; we got a room on the 16th floor with a hard mattress, which was sorted very quickly by the staff. The room was nice and large, with a good view from the balcony. The room safe costs 4TL per day - key available from Reception. It also had a Jacuzzi bath that was relaxing and neat little things like a night light and reading lamps. Still not sure why a condom in the minibar though. There is a window in the bathroom that looks into the room (!) and out to sea, which seems strange but it’s fun being able to watch a sunset whilst - in the bathroom!...

The staff were always very polite and friendly and always happy to chat or leave you alone to relax - your choice. Breakfast was served from 6am-10pm and we were allowed in at 5.50 one morning, so we could leave early for a trip. Good buffet choice every morning, including juice, fruit, tea, coffee and the obligatory omelette station.

If half board, note dinner does not include any water / drinks. Soft drinks and water was served at 5TL (compared to 1.65TL in the local shops), but considering the meals only cost (us) £5 extra per night, we thought it was good value and visiting a shop each day to save a few pence a waste of precious time. Buffet style food and a good attempt at catering for all palettes- only [Halal] Lamb / Chicken and Steak was served this not a place for big meat eaters. And don't try all 25 deserts on the first night, or you will be bored after 2 nights.

There was never a rush at the restaurant and there was always a sun lounger / mattress available in the mornings, even at 10.30. The Infinity pool is simple but fun and has a Jacuzzi and kids pool attached. There is also an indoor pool, but no one ever used that.
There is no beach nearby, you’ll need to get a bus to the Harbour or Ladies Beach. Buses can be flagged down anywhere like taxis, but cheaper. The No 1 bus goes to and from Centrum and cost us 1.5TL each way. Very easy to use and the drivers were always helpful.

There is also a spa facility attached to the hotel (must be paid for separately) manned by the very helpful and lovely Nadia (stunning in high heels! but going back to Russian end August)

We took advantage of a number of spa treatments - I recommend the medical massages and Turkish salt bath. You can also use the Sauna and Turkish bath yourselves free of charge. The Turkish bath is a great alternative to a steam room. Sadly I only found this out on the last day.

Room Tip: Don't waste time making a list of faults - enjoy your trip instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mal616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We booked this hotel through Curio Travel (which is a FANTASTIC tour company) and we were very happy with it. Our room had all the amenities you expect in an upscale hotel, with a gorgeous view of the Aegean from our balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed lounging on the deck and swimming in the evenings after a long day of sight-seeing. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really great -- definitely a big step up from the usual "hotel food."

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We booked a tailor-made trip around Turkey, with very few group tours and mostly private car/tours. We don't like big groups or big hotels or package tourism.

We got great service from Liz at www.TurkeyTravelCentre.com and she made all our arrangements. She found us gorgeous boutique hotels everywhere, but in Kusadasi she said she just HAD to put us in a big hotel, as there's not much else of high quality. We were a bit anxious, but ended up enjoying Charisma Deluxe very much. The pool was enjoyable at the end of a long dusty day at Ephesus, and the meals were very high quality. We didn't get to explore Kusadasi much, but we might come back!

Even though it's a big hotel, we found the general Turkish desire to be helpful made the staff quite pleasant to deal with. I think in some ways the staff were trying to be a bit formal because it's a 5 star hotel, and they would have done better to just be themselves!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Layla81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarboro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

my husband and I have just returned from a week at the Charisma Hotel, The hotel and localion was very good,however the staff we found not at all as we have normally found in Turkey. They only spoke if we spoke first. out of 8 days there we only received nice towels for round the pool twice, every day we were given old towels and when we complained we got told to come back in two hours when there maybe some nice ones. In the end we bought our own . Not what we expect from a 5 star Hotel.
The only good part was there where only a few children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterfly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I've read some last reviews here and agree most of them. Not "de luxe". It's just ordinary 4*. I would say the hotel has no soul. Turkish wedding hold on special territory (managers give it them for rent at weekend) closed to dining place. I've never seen such service in other countries even though I was 5 times before but in Antalia Turkey region! Sure! The management get much more money from leasing the part of hotel territory to turkush wedding then from saling minibar things!:)) Indeed price for the goods in the refrigerator too high, old furniture (with bad mattress) in room deserves less price of accomodation... Managers don't care that loud turkish pop music at weddings can desturb gests who choose this hotel also becouse of relaxing location far from noisy and crowded center! Only nice views from balcony, good equipped wooden scaffold over water with sunbeds and so on and nice sea made our staying there relaxing and remembered.

Room Tip: 1501 (coner) - nobody see your naked body on the balcony from others ones :))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisa_Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Wow what place! All the staff were so friendly, helpful and at the same time, professional. We were booked as half board and it was well worth it in April. If I was going again in the main summer then I would choose B&B as there as some many great places to eat in Kusadasi. The food options were so varied.

The indoor pool was very small but the gym was great and make sure you get a massage whilst staying there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room near the main reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMHUBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing