We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a tour of this area.We enjoyed the pool and the view of the ocean for our room. The rooms are nothing special - just a nice modern hotel room. We did use and enjoy the spa located at the hotel since the prices were quite reasonable and the service was very good. We ate at the hotel restaurant both nights. Dinner is buffet style with a wide range of Turkish dishes.The food was very good. If you love to eat, this is the location for you

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivertrader46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We wanted sea views and weren't disapointed as the hotel is built to provide these at every turn. The rooms, decking and restaurants all overlooked the sea plus we had great service from friendly staff

Room Tip: The standard room is luxurious and ample
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a nice hotel. Our room was on the third floor with water views, looking across a lovely pool to the Aegean Sea. The room itself was quite comfortable, average but nice & clean. The food was OK - this town is a popular stop on the bus tourist route, as well as being a destination for many Brits & Europeans. The town itself is fairly charmless, & the area is built-up. Make sure you don't get a room right near the elevator though as it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Nice hotel. Good Location.
They had dinner included and the quality and variety of food was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the variety of Turkish desserts and there were enough western items to choose from too. The view from our room was beautiful though this hotel does not have a beach so if its a beach you are looking for you need to look elsewhere. While the room was a lttle cramped we would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: The bathroom windows overlook the bedroom so even though they have blinds you might not want to shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyvoyager123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We LOVED this hotel! After almost a week of long days running around Turkey- Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, as to not miss anything, our tour company put us at The Charisma Hotel for what was supposed to be one night stay before a 3 1/2 hour drive from Kusadasi to Palmukkale and then back to Kusadasi to begin a Royal Carribean cruise. However, when we got to this hotel on the Agean Sea with its beautifully designed modern interior, plentiful and delicious buffets, and magificent views of the coastline from every room, we knew that an extra day at this luxury hotel was just what we needed to relax, so we changed our plans. Luckily, Cappadocia/Ephesus Tours was able to book us another night.

Breakfast and dinner were included in the price and were extensive (with a full array of desserts) and very good. The open air restaurant also faced the water so no matter where one went in the hotel,one could not escape the gorgeous view! However, the menu was the same or very similiar for the two days we were there so we thought the menu would be a bit boring had we stayed longer. We saw and heard the lively band in the restaurant across the street from the hotel, but never got there.

The pool was an infinity pool that we enjoyed. There's shopping at Kusadasi's Grand Bazaar (not far from the port's "bazaar"). There's also very nice spice shop in the center of town where the locals go with prices far better than the Spice Bazaar in Istanbul. The center of town and the Bazaar is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Read comments about the staff being unfriendly, but we didn't experience this at all. We will definitely be back to the Charisma!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We booked this trip 48 hours before leaving; with some trepidation after reading some of the comments here. However, either the management read this page or a few people are difficult to please. Check-in was swift and smooth; we got a room on the 16th floor with a hard mattress, which was sorted very quickly by the staff. The room was nice and large, with a good view from the balcony. The room safe costs 4TL per day - key available from Reception. It also had a Jacuzzi bath that was relaxing and neat little things like a night light and reading lamps. Still not sure why a condom in the minibar though. There is a window in the bathroom that looks into the room (!) and out to sea, which seems strange but it’s fun being able to watch a sunset whilst - in the bathroom!...

The staff were always very polite and friendly and always happy to chat or leave you alone to relax - your choice. Breakfast was served from 6am-10pm and we were allowed in at 5.50 one morning, so we could leave early for a trip. Good buffet choice every morning, including juice, fruit, tea, coffee and the obligatory omelette station.

If half board, note dinner does not include any water / drinks. Soft drinks and water was served at 5TL (compared to 1.65TL in the local shops), but considering the meals only cost (us) £5 extra per night, we thought it was good value and visiting a shop each day to save a few pence a waste of precious time. Buffet style food and a good attempt at catering for all palettes- only [Halal] Lamb / Chicken and Steak was served this not a place for big meat eaters. And don't try all 25 deserts on the first night, or you will be bored after 2 nights.

There was never a rush at the restaurant and there was always a sun lounger / mattress available in the mornings, even at 10.30. The Infinity pool is simple but fun and has a Jacuzzi and kids pool attached. There is also an indoor pool, but no one ever used that.
There is no beach nearby, you’ll need to get a bus to the Harbour or Ladies Beach. Buses can be flagged down anywhere like taxis, but cheaper. The No 1 bus goes to and from Centrum and cost us 1.5TL each way. Very easy to use and the drivers were always helpful.

There is also a spa facility attached to the hotel (must be paid for separately) manned by the very helpful and lovely Nadia (stunning in high heels! but going back to Russian end August)

We took advantage of a number of spa treatments - I recommend the medical massages and Turkish salt bath. You can also use the Sauna and Turkish bath yourselves free of charge. The Turkish bath is a great alternative to a steam room. Sadly I only found this out on the last day.

Room Tip: Don't waste time making a list of faults - enjoy your trip instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mal616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We booked this hotel through Curio Travel (which is a FANTASTIC tour company) and we were very happy with it. Our room had all the amenities you expect in an upscale hotel, with a gorgeous view of the Aegean from our balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed lounging on the deck and swimming in the evenings after a long day of sight-seeing. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really great -- definitely a big step up from the usual "hotel food."

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abqtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £32 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing