We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent a fantastic week at the Charisma Deluxe Hotel....Where to start.
Great views of the Aegean from every room, fantastic ammenities, an amazing selection of food (you'd have to be picky not to find something to eat). There's no beach (which is common to most hotels in this area), but the sun deck (with ladders into the water) more than make up for it...Fanastic inifinity pool (but very cold water). The room was all you could want. very large, excellent balcony and a spa bath....what more could ask for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mushu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    329
    114
    36
    34
See reviews for
216
420
41
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kusadasi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My son's wedding was held at the Charisma hotel on the 19th November, just two weeks ago.
The setting was stunning as the luxurious ballroom overlooks the Aegean Sea via its panoramic windows.The staff were very professional and all the guests were attended to promptly.The food and wine were all excellent and the facilities for the musicians outstanding with a huge JBL pa system and on-stage lighting.The evening flew by and everyone commented on the excellence of the hotel.
For weddings and conferences etc.this is a superb venue.
Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for their help in making this very special occasion more special

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alcoslarvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We spent 2 nights here for our whirlwind trip to Turkey and our only regret is we didn't get more time here.

This hotel offers an amazing location with our room overlooking the water. There were weddings on both nights of our stay at the hotel so we were treated to fireworks each night for the weddings which we could see from our balcony.

We loved being able to swim directly off the deck into the sea!

Our negative comments revolve around our room and the service. We were given a room with 2 single beds even though our booking was for a double. Upon complaint to reception they weren't very willing to assist and only came after some pushing. We also had an issue with the doors and windows in the bathroom which we complained about and after 2 nights weren't fixed.

However, the buffet food was relatively good quality and the room/ balcony overall was lovely.

This is a big hotel but not overly noisy considering the size. Take some time to read your book by the pool and enjoy the experience of this lovely place

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelFryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great Hotel. The views are fantastic, right on the Aegean Sea. You get sea views, sunset views, a large wooden sunbathing deck with ladders into the sea, nice pool, a very nice room, and great food. The wifi worked well in my room.

A nice hotel for a getaway trip. I would not hesitate to come back here.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, which is located directly on the beach with swimming access from private dock. It is an all-inclusive 5 star with a very acceptable buffet, with seating either in the restaurant or outdoors at the water's edge. We found this hotel thru Tripadvisor, it had unbelievable special rates and the staff were very accommodating. The rooms are very modern, all with balconies overlooking the giant swimming pool and the ocean with outstanding sun sets. Beds and pillows of very good quality and very comfortable.The only "fly in the ointment" was their policy of "no own water", which meant you were supposed to buy the water from the hotel. Not even small water bottles were allowed and you had to empty your bottle before entering the hotel. This is a very silly policy the reasoning of which escapes me.

Room Tip: make sure you don't bring any food or water bottles, as they rigorously enforce the "no own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is exactly what this hotel is, nice and quiet. We are a young couple looking for a relaxing break and we found it here. The hotel was lovely, we were advised by all the locals that it is the best in Kusadasi. The room was lovely- probably 3star I would think. It was very clean, and each day we got fresh towels,etc.The view was 5 star from the room- gorgeous. We stayed here in October, so it was very quiet.The weather was nice, but low 20's and much shorted day for sunshine.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. Lunch menu limited, but tasty. We only ate two nights in the hotel, we chose from the a la carte and my parter was very impressed with his fish dish. The staff were incredibly friendly, except the guy who was at the reception area for spa!You go there to get fresh towels, and he had zero interest in being there. Thought it was a shame as it put me off going down to the spa for treatments.
It is a short walk into Kusadasi, and the number 1 bus brings you in as well. Very good service. If you are going for a Turkish Bath, get some advice, ours was terrible- 2 men scrubbed us down and I mean scrubbed was not the pleasent experience I was hoping for. They had no interest in providing a relaxing experience for their 'victims'.
Kusadasi in October is very quiet, so if you are looking for some night life, etc. this is not the place for you. All in all, this hotel was lovely and gave us the relaxing experience we were looking for. Staff were friendly, the drinks/food are more expensive than in Kusadasi but this is to be expected.
We did have one neagtive where we ordered a wake up call to catch our flight home....we never receieved it.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor so the view was lovely- and I would only ask for a room to the rear so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed earlier in the year before the weather is too hot to handle and we absolutely loved this hotel. All rooms have a sea view and each evening we sat on our balcony and watched the sun set over the Aegean. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Each day our towels would be artfully arranged on the bed and scattered with rose petals. Wow. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold food and a nice relaxed atmosphere with friendly, helpful waiters.

Our only complaint was the enforcement of their 'no own food policy' (which in itself I didnt have a problem with) but one day we returned from the town and as it was hot we'd bought a small bottle of water to cool down but on returning to the hotel we we're told we couldn't bring it into the hotel and must throw it away. It was really silly. We objected and even more ludicrously the man on the door said we could leave it at reception and collect it when we left! A half-drunk, small bottle of water! We also overheard a lady by the pool being challenged over her water even though she'd bought it from the hotel. This 'watergate' (if you'll forgive the pun) palaver was so petty it put a little dint into what was otherwise a little taste of paradise. We'd go again tomorrow and don't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoodethMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 154 in Kusadasi
794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing