We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there in August 2012 for 10 days and the hotel is VERY GOOD!!! Though not for party animals but perfect for someone who wants to relax. There is no animation which I found perfect as I don't like people annoying me to play games. No or a little background music in the afternoon, no piano player before dinner however the piano was in the lobby.
The hotel staff were very friendly, always there for you but they stayed on a distance which is not usual for Turkey as well their good spoken English.
Bedrooms were very comfortable and clean with nice view on the sea. Bath tube with jacuzzi in the bathroom is small but very clean and function well. It was never too hot in the room and sleeping was heaven! No noise at all.
Stayed half board, food was good, a lot of choice so there was always something I liked. Always fresh fish in the evening, chicken and meat to chose out, in the morning the usual international breakfast. The drinks are at a normal price, cheap for a 5 star hotel but expensive if you compare it with Kusadasi down town.
Had to check out at noon but the pick up was at 15:00, asked the reception what to do. Was no problem at all, could have a deposit card to use for drinks and food, towels to shower in the welness center and they locked our suitcases in a room until I needed it. Nothing has stolen even when I forgot my golden chain beside my bed.
I definitely want to go back to this hotel! I already go 12 years to Turkey and this was the first time in Charisma but will never want another hotel in Kusadasi anymore!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    343
    121
    39
    36
See reviews for
233
440
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour of Turkey. The restaurant (buffet) was voted the best we had on the tour by our group. The buffet was extensive and always replenished, so it looked inviting. Lots of Turkish food rather than being solely European. The BBQ at night and the omelette station at breakfast were very popular. Our room was large with a great view over the bay. Comfortable bed and could wake to the sound of the waves. Coffee making facilities in the room would have given this hotel 5 stars in my book. The bathroom was in 2 sections. The shower was over the bath which was deep, the hotel offered a step to get in but there wasn't really room for one. The pool area and terraces to the sea were inviting. There was a small children's play area and a coned off area for sea bathing. It was a short walk downhill into Kusadasi, so you were away from the hustle and bustle of the resort, but near enough to go if wanted. Close to Ephesus. Would have been happy to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Pros - Supposed to be the best hotel in Kusadasi, pool and beach easily accessible. Nice view. Breakfast selection is good. not great like a 5 star hotel, just good.

Cons - Service is just ok, especially front office, and BAD service from one of the waiters at the cafe and also he serves breakfast. So Breakfast service is terrible, No complimentary water bottle in the room or you cant find water anywhere in the hotel. You have to pay for it. They also have wedding every night of the weekend, so expect loud music until 11pm and then the worst is that there is a restaurant across the hotel that blast live music until 1am in the morning. So dont expect a peaceful sleep or have ear plugs. The bed and pillows are not comfortable and the shower facilities are tiny. So overall, definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, maybe 4 star, even 3.5, but expect to pay 180 Euro..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Yes, for small town level, this hotel is very good. I stayed here as in transit during my trip from Ephesus city to Pamukkale, you need to see astonishing Pamukkale, and this hotel is best for transit considered as most luxury in town of Kusadasi.

I booked 3 rooms here, and from all rooms, the view to Aegeant Sea is really beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cipto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here a week ago, with husband and 2 kids. Very good hotel, and would recommend it. The pool and deck areas are fabulous and plentiful. The food is excellent and lots of choice. The waiters are very friendly, more friendly than the Reception staff. Takes a long time to get your rooms cleaned, sometimes as late as 5pm. They should give you a free bottle of water in your room but they don't, and they also charge to use the safe, which is really tight for a 5 star hotel. Very boring corridors, needs paintings , decorations etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnalee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We all loved this hotel. The view of the Aegean was amazing, and swimming in the pool next to the Aegean was second only to swimming in the Aegean itself. The simple Turkish bath (sauna and cold water room) was free, which was very enjoyable, but be aware that they only allow you one towel per day, and you have to pick up a towel key at the reception desk.

I spent time on the balcony overlooking the ocean, doing work and reading, because the wifi was free and worked great. It was perfect. I could have stayed here for two weeks or more.

The food was fine, but nothing special. I have to agree with a previous reviewer that the selection of salads, cheeses, and desserts were great, but there weren't a lot of entree options. The breakfast was similar. It kind of didn't matter though with all the other awesome aspects of this place. There was loud music coming from somewhere at night, but that also didn't really bother me.

Overall, I can see planning a whole trip around coming to this place. I wouldn't doubt if some of the others on the trip did so in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank libertina628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here for ten nights with my older sister and my dad (im 18!). The hotel is absolutely stunning and spotlessly clean- definitely a 5 star rating!! The location is pretty much perfect as walking to the town is about ten minutes and the dolmus bus is extremely cheap which alerts anyone walking along the road by honking if walking is not prefered. However the most incredible thing had to be the food- never once got tired of the dinner buffet, i looked forward to dinner so much!!! The buffet is incredible.. Such a large selection of salads and all sorts of cheeses and sauces and cold pastas andstuffed peppers and aubergines every night. Each night had a new soup which was delicious with the selection of different breads! There was always chips, rice and vegetables served hot with different main dishes such as sauteed mushrooms, stuffed vegetables, cheese pastries ect (im vegetarian and i found the selection excellent!). Meat lovers do not fear!,, there was new meat dishes every day and a large range of lamb casseroles, lasagnes, chicken pices, grilled meatballs ect ect!! And there is an entire section for meat such as skewers ect alongside a chef who prepares spaghetti, penne or stir fried dishes to your exact liking!!! DESSERT WAS LIKE DYING AND GOING TO HEAVEN. Every single night there was about 30 different dishes of beautiful cakes and traditional turkish pastries!! They varied it everyday but always had chocolate brownie pieces and cookies and mousses so something for everyone (even those on a diet with their fruit selection!) the dinner atmosphere was lovely although live music would definitely have improved the experience shich they didnt have. The breakfast buffet again was the perfect start to a perfect day!! The most amazing plethora of cheeses anx breads and there were croissants and waffles for the sweetoothed with chocolate spread and sauce..freshly cut fruit and juices...meats and omlettes prepared to your liking!!! As well as the usual cereals and coffee and tea and even salad!!!
The rooms were big and roomy with a gorgeous big window to see the ocean below.. The views are incredible of the waves glittering.. All the staff were consistently friendly and polite throughout the stay, always ready to help with anything :) i recommend this hotel to couples and older people as it was always very quiet with not many oung people (we went out every nightafter dinner as there is no hotel entertainment).
The only negatives were the lack of entertainment and the drinks outside by the pool bar were a little overpriced..also we were charged 77 tl from the minibar for drinks that we didnt even open at all but ony realised omce back in london :/// I do recommend visits to Ephesus, Pamakale (worth the 2 hour journey each way because its SO BEAUTIFUL).. Turkish Night was okay as an excursion but not the best there was.. In town visit the Roof top Bar for good music and live atmosphere, Uskudar for fresh juices and drinks and shisha, Bar street for clubbing , the marina for sunset and nightime boat trips (bargain for only 5 tl!) and Pigeon Island for incredible beauty.. Theres even a starbucks!, what can I say.. kusadasi is beautiful and relaxing.. I got back yesterday and am having awfully depressing withdrawal symptoms.. Especially from the fantastic, heavenly, magical food!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing