We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite the Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. The room was great with a water view. The restaurant had a huge breakfast buffet that was included and offered everything and more. The spa options were great and what we liked most was the size of the hotel because it was not a mega hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Good 5* hotel, about 15 mins walk to central cruise harbour, market place, connected by taxis, mini buses (charge 1.75 TL per pax, one way from mkt to hotel). Rooms are OK but without basic amenities such as iron board, iron, electric kettle, tea / coffee self facility in rooms. Pool was big and great. Good quantity of sun beds for guests, nice breakfast and dinner spread.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Rooms of generous size. Large comfortable beds, Jacuzzi tubs in the rooms, swimming pool, massage and other health services, all right on the Aegean shore. Breakfast and Dinner were buffet style and variety/selection of high quality items was unending. 5 star hotel, not cheap - rack rate of 190 euros (about $250) was posted.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Aegean. Higher floors would have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mineralz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and didn't want to leave. Excellent accommodation. Bed linen changed every day. Towels supplied for pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Surprised us with Bottle of wine and massive bowl of fresh fruit in bedroom for wife's birthday.Local bus stop outside to town centre every couple of minutes €2.Excellent location near all amenities but quite and relaxing away from noise of traffic/late night revellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. The view was absolutely stunning and the location of the hotel was very good, about a ten minute walk to the main part of the town. The room was very clean and relatively spacious and the bathroom was a good size. The buffet dinner had a very large selection of foods as did the breakfast. The pool looked very inviting and there was a lovely area with lounges for those who wished to swim in the sea. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. If you like large resort hotels then this would be a great place to stay, however, after staying at many boutique hotels throughout Turkey we felt it lacked that warmth and wonderful hospitality that we experienced throughout our travels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nibor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a two week driving tour of Turkey. Patrly because we had been inland for 10 days and missed the ocean, and mostly because this hotel is stunningly located, the Charisma was a huge highlight of our time in Turkey.

Located in Kusadasi (a growing seaside town located near the historic city of Ephesus) the Charisma hotel has it’s own little bay of paradise on the Aegean Sea. There is a Turkish Bath (apparently very good quality, although we didn't use it) a wonderful infinity pool, small pebble-beach and fantastic restaurant. All of the rooms have balconies and sea views and the amenities are clean, new and top of the line.

We would recommend this hotel for anyone on the west coast of Turkey, it is located in a more secluded area (much smaller than Izmir), the pool and restaurant are top-of-the-line, and the prices (even for cocktails and poolside dining) were surprisingly reasonable for a tourist hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsolutelyNoBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Remarkably beautiful hotel with fabulous decor.

The views are breathtaking.

The room was super with a brilliant view of the sea. The bed was hard - typical for Turkey, but not uncomfortable, The bathroom was super - spa bath and shower combined.

The buffet breakfasts and dinner were excellent with plenty variety.

My issue was the penny pinching:

-No complimentary water in the room.
-The room safe needed a key which was available from reception - charged at 2 euro a day - ridiculous concept for a 5 star hotel.
-The large sign at check-in which states that no food, water, drink or snacks are to be brought into the hotel. If found the goods will be charged for at hotel rates. Really? What a crazy attitude for a 5 star hotel. You feel as if they're trying to gorge a few extra euros out of you. I don't believe you need to spell it out in such detail in a 5 star establishment.

Otherwise a great spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy111Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £33 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing