We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sea view, nothing much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you like to listen to the sea, this is what you will get at the Charisma. The rooms are average, though quite well maintained, with the basic necessities. There is no tea/cofffee making facility and no drinking water. The buffet dinner offers very average fare, no drinks, not even water provided. Don't ecpect waiter service even though there is a tip box at the exit. Breakfast is a better basic spread, with an egg cooking station we appreciated. There is a quietness along the long corrudors on the ground floor, strange for a hotel. Piped in music or a lobby bar could add a little 'life'.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leesah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This five star property has a beautiful location and wonderful view of Aegean sea. The view from the balcony was amazing, other than that there is not much luxury in the room. No tea/coffee makers and not even 1 bottle of complimentary water to drink. The stay included dinner and breakfast but we being vegetarians the choice was very limited. Oh, we found them saving on electricity by not putting on lights in the foyer and parts of dining room. The staff were typical 5 star types, professional but not friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed in mid Nov. 2013. The hotel sits on a cliff side with a gorgeous view of the sea. It's too cold to even dip your toes in the ocean, but the views remains terrific. We initially was placed in a room with two double beds and noted that's not what we ordered, then a king size bed with a mattress that sinks in the middle, then moved to a corner suite with amazing views, carpets that are truly worn and need replacing, bathrooms that have jacuzzi jets but smelled of mole, and soap dispensers with no soap. Then you have to pay extra for safe, you are not allowed food from outside the hotel, not even bottled water--and you cannot drink the tap water.

If you need to stay close to Ephesus, do yourself a favour and not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hughsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. It is right on the water with beautiful sunset views. The rooms are very mediocre specially for a family. Family accommodation basically means a queen size bed with 2 very small cots (not very comfortable) in a small living room area. Service for the most part is completely non existent. The food is decent. For the price this place is a really poor value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel1234665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Kusadasi is the gateway to Ephesus and it is located on the Turkish coastline. It hosts many large cruise ships and is not a particularly attractive city but our hotel experience was very good. The hotel is built on cliffs adjoining the ocean and has wonderful views. There is a fenced swimming area in the ocean and the hotel also has a large and attractive pool. It is a large hotel and reminds me of hotels from the 70's; rather old fashioned but charming and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable but decor out of the 70's; lots of satin and velvet. That said, the room we had was large, clean and comfortable, bathroom was modern and with with amazing views of the ocean and coastline from our large balcony. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped us with wi-fi, contacting our travel agent in Turkey to enquire about tours times and with every other request we made. I felt very comfortable with the good humoured and generous staff. They were eager to find out how much we liked the hotel and were quite excited to give us a special room with magnificent views. We had a dinner, bed and breakfast package which was quite a novelty but the food was very good and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun go down and the cruise ships departing or arriving. Whilst we did not find Kusadasi a very interesting city we enjoyed our time at this charming old fashioned hotel. Walk into town is about 15 minutes and many small restaurants line the main road into town. Ephesus is a must see attraction.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this magnificent hotel, on arrival we were quickly checked in,and received a drink,because we had been delayed with our flight we were too late for dinner, we were asked If we wanted to have something to eat,and we were no sooner shown to our room,when room service arrived with lovely sandwiches,chips and salad, plus pot of tea for two,really nice touch. The room was nicely decorated,with wonderful views over the sea, and pool area. The bathroom was well fitted out,with large corner bath fitted with whirlpool jets, and the large open shower had great pressure,with nice hot water, a good range of toiletries were supplied in the bathroom, the room did not have any tea or coffee making facilities. Room was spotless with safe payable daily at 2euro per day. Next morning we went for breakfast, what a selection,of hams and cheeses,different cereals, and variety off yogurts ,eggs etc,the omelette was beautiful, fresh bread which you cut your self,next to toaster,plenty of tea and coffee, variety of Turkish food. Fresh orange juice had to be paid for, there was other orange and lemon juice available at no charge, but it tasted like diluted lemon or orange juice. There was certainly enough to set anyone out for the day, do not expect your typical bacon or sausage that you get in the U.K. or Ireland
The hotel lobby and bar area was lovely with the fresh smell of polish. As it was moving into there winter months,the hotel was pretty empty,so we had the whole area were the sun beds were more or less to our selfs, the weather was great with temps in around 22 to 24 degrees. So we opted to laze around and make the most of the fine weather,as we were in Turkey two years earlier at the same time in November, and it never stopped raining and was really cold. The pool menu had some great deals when you felt a bit peckish in the afternoon. They were doing lots of combination deals ,which was great value. I would recommend the Charisma sandwich.
Later that evening we went for dinner,and what a selection of food from the salad bar,to the home made soup, to the main courses,excellent. Biggest problem here was to select what you wanted,there was so much variety. The bottles of water had to be paid for costing 5tyl for a large bottle. After our salads,soup and main it was time for our downfall,the desserts ,again what a selection, hence the extra pounds we gained over our stay, the overall opinion off dinner was excellent. I had only one slight disappointment,on one or two evenings the food was not all that hot. But this does not take away from the great taste in the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel,especially for couples or groups. I don't think there is enough here for families with smaller children, this is not the place in winter months if you are looking to stay somewhere young and lively,no music in the hotel in the winter season. To sum it up it is a hotel to sit back relax and chill out. We had asked about bringing our gran kids over in May, and were told they have a kids club. I don't have any more info on this, you will need to check with the hotel,or a good travel agent on this. The staff were excellent in every area, and to say one was better than the other would not be fair,they were all very friendly and liked to have a conversation .we will hopefully return next year,without hesitation we will stay in this same hotel. Jim (Ireland)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was one really beautiful and relaxing hotel!!!! The rooms are large and the view from the balcony absolutely breathtaking! The hotel is very clean and inviting to the guests. I have stayed in many waterfront hotels in my travels, but this hotel stood out as one of the best. Totally relaxing whether it is from your balcony, the poolside or the dining area. The hotel sits right on the Adriatic Sea. There is no sandy beach to lay on but you can access the sea from the pool side. It was fun floating on the salt-fulled sea. You will pop up like cork on water! There is inside and outside dining. Inside and outside bars. Free internet services is available throughout the hotel. But what I enjoyed the most was the spa. The spa is situated in a location that you can view the sea while you have your massage. How nice is that? A Turkish bath, full body message and facial for $80 USD. Oh, how I wish I could have that experience again...again....and again! The buffet was especially nice with a large variety of dishes and desserts. The waiter service was really good and everyone in the hotel was helpful all the time. This hotel was very welcoming. Although it is a very large hotel, you are made to feel like a really special and valued a guest. This is a hotel that I would visit again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £33 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing