We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and Gorgeous hotel and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

AMAZING!! everything about this hotel was amazing. When you step into the lobby you can see the ocean almost underneath you - it felt like we were on a cruise! Our room had a balcony and you could see the formations under the clear Agean. The 'infinity' pool is right along side the ocean, so we went in both, back and forth. Like many 'beaches' in Turkey (and a lot of europe) there is no sand or waves. Here they just had ladders to drop you in the water -but it as amazing nonethe less. There were chaise lounges and umbrellas right there to lounge. There was a tiny and claustrophobic indoor pool, but of course, no one was using that - why would you?!
We ate breakfast and dinner outside overlooking the water. Amazing! The food was very good, especially breakfast. I was not bowled over by Turkish food in general, a little bland and sauceless for me, but this was as good as any.
The location of the Charisma is great. A few minutes walk and you are on the 'main drag' of stores and boardwalk that skirts the beach. It is a nice crescent with amazing sunset views - lots of people walking arm and arm enjoying the esplanade, playgrounds, shoppes and restaurants.
so glad we were here for 2 days!
The room was immaculate! There is a window from the bathroom/tub to the bedroom i suppose so one can see the ocean while showering or doing one's 'business' - interesting (but there is a Venecian blind to close it if needed). We slept with the sliding door wide open (NOTE: the air conditioner only works when the door is closed - it has a trigger, energy savings!) to listen to the ocean all night.
The staff was friendly and helpful, our waiter was very talkative and charming (and handsome).
I wish i couldve stayed here much longer, but we were with a tour and the rest of turkey awaited us. Though, this was, for all the reasons mentioned above (location, pools, the sea, eating al freso), our balcony, etc... by far the most memorable!

Room Tip: ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alrightalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Charisma De Luxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was well appointed and the rooms lovely and spacious and well equipped with balconies and free wifi, a lovely outdoor pool and close to the city centre. Dinner and breakfast buffet meals had great variety and the food was tasty. We were here for one night as part of a tour group. There was no drinking water included as part of the room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeijingAussieinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed two nights here during December 2013, first time I see a five star hotel asking for payment for an in room safe. Also, the hallways are not lit and are quit e dark to walk at night. The hotel is beautiful, the location overlooks the Aegean sea, the hotel is quite new but a lot of improvement could be used with the services like to coffee shop, front desk, etc..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 711traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing view of the Aegan Coast. The buffet spread was really good in terms of quantity as well as quality. However , our stay would have been more enjoyable if the staff was friendly. We stayed fr 4 days 3 nights and didnt manage to see any of the staff smile at us even once.Moreover at the restaurants we felt like we are being watched all the time by the waiters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in late November.
Pros- Great sea view (all rooms have a view), big infinity pool (not used, but in the summer this would be really nice), a large breakfast spread (hot and cold, including fresh bread and good coffee), decent dinner spread as well (though drinks are not included, not even water. this is typical at hotels where dinner is included). Fitness center is not state of the art, but has 2 treadmills, 2 stair masters, a bench press, pull up bar, and a few free weights. Indoor pool is in a heated room, but the pool is not heated. Unfortunately, no jacuzzi. There's also a spa, which can do facials/massage/turkish bath for reasonable hotel prices.
It's a bit off the path of all the lights and action toward downtown, which is nice because there's no flashing lights or noise from the street. The bus #1 stops right outside the hotel--- you can take that to downtown (if you didn't want to walk the 8 minutes) and it also can take you to the Tues/Thurs farmer's market.
Wifi is somewhat shoddy-- I stayed in the lobby if I wanted to make a call on skype or send emails.. it was better there.

I feel like since I stayed in November, I didn't get to use the lounging amenities.... however, I thought it was a solid hotel. It looked like they put out lounge chairs in the warmer months.. since it was raining, I didn't sit on the quite large balcony much...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank al182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you like to listen to the sea, this is what you will get at the Charisma. The rooms are average, though quite well maintained, with the basic necessities. There is no tea/cofffee making facility and no drinking water. The buffet dinner offers very average fare, no drinks, not even water provided. Don't ecpect waiter service even though there is a tip box at the exit. Breakfast is a better basic spread, with an egg cooking station we appreciated. There is a quietness along the long corrudors on the ground floor, strange for a hotel. Piped in music or a lobby bar could add a little 'life'.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leesah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This five star property has a beautiful location and wonderful view of Aegean sea. The view from the balcony was amazing, other than that there is not much luxury in the room. No tea/coffee makers and not even 1 bottle of complimentary water to drink. The stay included dinner and breakfast but we being vegetarians the choice was very limited. Oh, we found them saving on electricity by not putting on lights in the foyer and parts of dining room. The staff were typical 5 star types, professional but not friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing