We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing holiday !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing holiday !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went again to the Charisma Hotel for a month. What a treat. Relaxing around swimming pool by day and going into town at night. Better than any other resort. Swimming pool and sea fantastic!!!! Rooms overlooking the Aegean Sea. A holiday I would recommend to any person wanting to unwind and enjoy. The staff were fantastic, especially in the dining room and the spa. It was certainly sad to say farewell....but we will be back.

Room Tip: There is a choice of double rooms or suites right now. Next year for season, new section of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations09, Guest Relations Manager at Charisma De Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for writting a review after your stay at Charisma de luxe Hotel. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Kuşadası.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    327
    111
    36
    32
See reviews for
214
415
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel on the Insight tour. Welcome drink was a nice touch as we had just arrived and it was a very hot day. Our room was very good with a deck so we were able to catch up with washing and got it dry. Dinner and breakfast were very nice. Staff were very welcoming.
As part of a tour you have little time to look around the area. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations09, Guest Relations Manager at Charisma De Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for writting a review after your stay at our Charisma de luxe Hotel. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Kuşadası.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice view but the hotel should not be 5 star hotel. The staffs were rude. The room is small and the mattress is worn out and very very old. Besides the view, the hotel should be 3 star at the most. Bed has no blanket except the quilted sheet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations09, Guest Relations Manager at Charisma De Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your kind interest in our Hotel. We train our staff regularly. Our smallest standard room is 28 qm. we provide a blanket to the room on request in summer time.

We hope to see you in our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel, very nice food, great service, very very friendly staff and very relaxing atmosphere. Walking distance to the city and the shopping center - what else ? We can strongly recommend this hotel to every one...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations09, Guest Relations Manager at Charisma De Luxe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for writting a review after your stay at Charisma de luxe Hotel. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again,on your next visit to Kuşadası. Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived 6may for 2 weeks,at the desk they told us we were in a promo room,I asked what this ment they told the room had no balcony,I am well traveled and have never come across rooms with no balcony,as we arrived late we agreed to stay for the night,not only had we no balcony,but the room was a corner room bug box,next morning went to breakfast the place was empty,I have photos of the decking area with a half dozen people on it you could sit anywhere anytime,reception said the hotel was full and could not move us,when I mentioned money rooms appeared.The ignorant manager would come to talk to as after several requests.We are an elderly couple and were stuck in the bug box for 2 full weeks,breakfast if you liked eggs what ever way and left over chips from dinner no bacon,sausage mushrooms,beans,plenty of cereals,Waiting staff in dinning room,pool ect,we're brilliant,food the same stuff every day had to eat out a few times,location great dolmas outside,short walk to centre,They to change there manager one with OAP people skills views from the rooms we're stunning,the reviews I saw were people on tours for one or two nights,not stuck in a pokey little room for two weeks,it does not rate 5 star

Room Tip: Not a corner promo room.???
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricmu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had come from Cappadocia and Pamukkale so staying right on the water was great. The hotel is very nice, the lobby is pleasant and you have your choice of swimming in the perfectly heated pool or the sea - we did both. Our room was quite nice, clean with a nice bathroom. There are a few signs of wear, but nothing really noticeable yet. The dinner buffet was tasty and for vegetarians, clearly labelled which was good for us because the concept of not eating meat is pretty much unheard of. Plus, they must have been having lots of North American's and their gluten sensitivities because that's labelled too. Breakfast was pretty decent, it's the best that we had so far in our travels in Turkey. The service was outstanding - they really worked hard to be helpful. My only minor critique is the price of mixed drinks, but we were in spots where they didn't even serve alcohol so beggars can't be choosers! All in all, a great experience that I would recommend to friends?

Room Tip: They all face the sea so I suspect all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We arrived from Pamukkale, and were happy to see the location of the hotel. Right on the sea with a infinity pool, this hotel was lovely. Rooms size not very good but nice. Breakfast and dinner was also good. For vegetarians there is ample choice. They have a lovely bar at the pool level. Can watch sunset with your drink and relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors, view will be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RekhaThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing