We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Don't let the photo's in the brochure put you off this hotel as they don't do it justice. This is the best hotel we have stayed in, in Turkey, by far. On entering reception you will be greeted with a view of the Agean to die for which also follows through to your room as they all have a sea view. Sunbeds are plentyful and available what ever time you rise in the morning som there's no need for the early morning alarm. The staff are very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel. We used the Wellness Centre in the hotel for a Turkish Bath and massage a little bit more expensive than in the Centre but much more personal. We were on a half board package and found the meals to be very good and varied, in fact you would struggle to find better outside of the hotel. There are no problems with weddings as some reports suggested last year, these are now held in a separate part of the hotel and not on the decking area. The only very minor issues with the hotel are that they will not allow you to bring into the hotel any drinks or food and they will take them off you if you are seen. If you fancy a good quality meal out one try Be Bop's in the marina, alot of people recommended Yuka restaurant fine if you like your food fast piled high and cheap (not the best) but everyone seems to think it's what the British like, not for us. Change your money in the town centre as the hotel exchange rate was 2 TL to the £1 compared to 2.31 TL to the £1 at the change offices. We have been to Turkey many times over the past 15 years and this is the best hotel we have stayed in yet, well done Charisma!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmooth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    329
    114
    36
    34
See reviews for
216
421
41
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Very nice rooms, but the view of the Aegean and large outdoor pool are probably this hotel's primary draws. Hallways and some public areas, such as the coffee shop area, do not seem to be air conditioned and are very steamy during the day. The hotel also shuts down early with the pools, fitness center, and spa closing at eight. The reviews of the spa/baths were not good by any of our large party who experienced them. Wifi connection was spotty in the second building with frequent drops. Restaurant's buffet style dinner and breakfast was good. (All the food in Turkey seems to be good.) Guests can walk to nearby restaurants and bars. The exterior of the hotel--its outdoor pool area and view of the Aegean--is very nice. There's a small, rocky beach that allows access and ladders off a platform that allow guests to take a dip in the sea. The hotel, however, seemed largely empty during our stay in July. There seemed to be our tour group and one or two others.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

booked with american express to get comprehensive tour and was encouraged to splurge on this hotel. what a mistake, though other hotels booked by tour company were excellent. It was 102F when we arrived and in the room at least 20 degrees hotter as they had the AC off and the drapes open to let in as much sun/heat as possible. When the room still wasn't cool after an hour, service came to change the filters. The hotel said there were no alternative rooms and if indeed this was the last room and they knew we were coming, would have been nice to have the ac working and on. Also, not much sympathy for our discomfort from the front desk. Other reviewers have commented on the condition of the rooms and i'll attach some photos of ours which show multiple stains in carpet, which doesn't extend to walls, delaminating wall paper, mildew in the tub---which leaked generous amounts of water making the marble floor slippery.
There is only one restaurant open though they advertise two. the breakfast and dinner buffets are extensive though drinks, inclujding water are extra. We thought it odd for a "5 star" resort to serve Tang in place of orange juice and to only have small paper napkins at dinner time. The pool is large and very nice. the views from the rooms exceptional. so there are a few positives but I would only recommend this hotel if you got a really good rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

This setting of this hotel is spectacular but the service and staff leave a lot to be desired. Our room was very nice with a small balcony with a great view. I felt they "nickel and dimed" you every chance they got. Safe in the room was 4 lira/day. You had to go to the front desk to get a ticket for a towel for the pool, then take the ticket to the spa where the woman there would give you a towel after she told you about possible spa options available to you. If you were not interested in a spa treatment, she would just toss a towel at you. You could never get an extra towel. There was supposed to be wi-fi in the rooms but there was not. There was free internet in the lobby if you had your own computer, if not, you could use one of theirs for 5 lira/30 minutes. The concierge did not know anything about the water sports activities listed on a board by her desk. When she called the find out about prices for us, she charged the phone call to our room! The front desk staff was rather unpleasant and always made it seem as if you were bothering them. Breakfast and dinner were served buffet style and the food was okay but try and get someone to clear your plate or get a cup of coffee...no way! There is a beautiful pool area but the umbrellas are fixed in place and do not tilt so you will definitely be in direct sun a lot during the day. If you want to move your chair, you must drag it yourself as there is no one around to help you. Although it is a beautiful place, the service was poor and they certainly did not make you feel comfortable or welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel with family for 3 nights. We had a very good experience. Charisma is a new hotel, located right along the Kusadasi waterfront. It's in the middle of 3 luxury hotels - on the left is the Kismet Hotel, and on the right is the Korumar Hotel, all three are directly on the waterfront. The hotel is very new with a beautiful lobby, piano bar, etc. Rooms were good - our family group had 3 rooms on the 5th floor and they had honored our request for good views, so all the rooms had large balconies and dazzling Aegean Sea views. The rooms are surprisingly large and well appointed, although one minor gripe is that the bathtub is rather high to climb in and out of, and the tub took a long time to drain. Also, they charge 4 YTL each night for use of the in-room safe which is ridiculous, and they do not like it if you bring in bottled water and drinks from outside, although we did exactly as we pleased! Other than that, everything was great. Like most people, we were on the half board plan (breakfast and dinner), both of which were served in the downstairs restaurant that has a very large outdoor seating area, again with stunning Aegean Sea views. They have a gorgeous infinity pool that literally goes to the edge of the property with the Aegean Sea down below! The food was very good - both breakfast and dinner were very lavish, with dinner in particular featuring a huge spread of salads, cheeses and dips, hot food and something like 30 different desserts every night! We tried different things each night, and didn't find it repetitive at all. The location is great - besides the views, it's only 20 minutes drive to Ephesus and 3 hours to Pamukkale, which makes visiting these sites quite convenient. We walked over to the Kismet for a drink one night and thought it looked like it had seen better days, so promptly came back! The Korumar next door also looked good and like our hotel, was buzzing every night. Our hotel had live music and singing every night which was fun. Overall, it was a nice stay and I think if you stay here or at the Korumar, you will enjoy yourselves a lot.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyBearNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

well once you get inside the hotel you get the feeling that you are at 5 stars hotel ,i think for the turkish standard it is.we been all over the world and we really know that is 5 stars hotels ,the room was very nice balcony with our luck been well situated ,but no complimentary water and tea/coffee maker as it is in real hotels.the price from the mini bar are bit to much small limonade cost 6tl what is expensive than the big water with 5tl .the stuff hardly few of them spook english .
The rip off it was the the spa treatment that was what ever ,we are a people who enjoy massage and all kind of body treatment ,fist the lady as called the manager of the spa she was very nice to sell as the package and the big smile a100 euro hmmm the hamman was cold the massage well .The relaxing room after massage was cold and loud music no tea after that the turkish hospitality that not exist in that hotel. when that treatment was over the lady don t give us anymore that smile cose we have to take the towel from her every day no good morning no thank you ,she get us so she was fishing for a new innocent people .she give you the towel and like she is going to give you something very special i m talking about the lady with full make up and white blows .
Well the departure day we have to leave in the night time the did ask if we did take some think from the mini bar ?yes we did ok the price was so on and she ask me again did you take some water the same day ?no the lady started to to say under the tv there is a mini bar did you take something like i don t speak english or i don t know what is mini bar ,anyway no thank you for staying and the mormal question that every hotel ask his guest nothing lick just leave . well if you go there don t expect anything special ,and don t mind that hotel is 4stars .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chico_591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

It's been a year since we went to Charisma de luxe hotel and it was just a fabulous holiday. It was expensive but worth every penny. We very much enjoyed the matrasses on the seaside. We went in high season and we never had to lay down a towel early in the morning. Their are enough beautiful places for everyone to lay down. There is also a bit animation in the hotel which we liked. The staff is very friendly and relaxed.The rooms are very clean and modern with a beautiful sea-view (even when you're taking a bath (-: ) I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Kusadasi!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing