We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every aspect of this hotel excellent for the price.”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stella
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 21 June 2014

every single aspect of this hotel is perfect. very good room, perfect location, fair price, spectacular view out to the harbor with cruise ships so close you can almost "touch them". very helpful staff. best all around place i have stayed on this trip through greece/turkeyh and i have stayed in perhaps a DOZEN or so!

Room Tip: every single room has a lovely balcony which faces directly out to the harbor right in front.spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

What makes Hotel STELLA unique is the combination of the facilities that a big hotel has to offer (big airy and sunny rooms, comfortable bed, big towels, swimming pool, 24-hour reception service, room service) with the totally personal and friendly attendance by the young and extra energetic manager Hasan and his family.

We were honoured to be upgraded to a master room with one of the best views of Kusadasi and the harbour. But those are some of the perks only when traveling out of season (mid-May).

Although we decided to explore the surroundings independently, Hasan has very reasonable offers for you, if you want a driver and a guide to the ancient ruins of Ephesus or the hot spot of Pamukkale.

I was amazed by the thoroughness with which our room was cleaned on a daily basis. Our clothes were folded and our shoes were put in a specific order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The tour company booked my into the dorms here though I'd rather they hadn't. The room was dirty and the beds were stained/covered with hair but at least the view was great. The shared bathroom was pretty dire. The lights didn't work so couldn't use after dark, the showers were weak and cold, and the bathroom as a whole needed a good clean. But the location is good and staff were pleasant enough. Overall I would not recommend the dorms here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lestah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family of 5 spent 3 days-March 10-12 at the Hotel Stella. Great location in the old-town, on the waterfront. Make sure to get a room overlooking the harbor. Our rooms both had balconies. Lots of restaurants, cafes and bistros within easy walking distance. The streets are insanely steep; but the hotel has an outside elevator from the pool deck to the street that makes getting around much easier. The manager, Hassan, makes this hotel, he was very professional and truly seems to love what he does. He picked us up at Izmir Airport and personally escorted us on tours of Ephesus, Aphrodesia and Hieropolis. He, his cousin and nephew took excellent care of us. The hotel turkish-style breakfast was good, the beds comfortable and the only quibble we had was lack of sufficient hot water. It was pretty cold and wet during our stay, but the rooms had very good heaters. We had a wonderful time and we do not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Stella.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay-side, balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Helpful staff (including tourist advice), great views of the island and bay for a very cheap price from a balcony. Found it hard to find initially, but then with staff advice worked out easy public transport from the bottom of the hill. A bit of a climb - up to back entrance, then a lift, then several floors up to reception. The restaurant was closed (off-season) but a plate of breakfast provided, and even hot milk to my room at night for no extra cost and other drinks sold from the bar. A cheap municipal café for drinks & snacks is opposite on the main road with seaside seating, and a range of restaurants within walking distance or cheap dolmus ride along the water. Cons - bathroom showing mold and little air flow. A good base for a day trip to Ephesus. Would love to return when the ferries are running again to Greece and it's hot enough to hit the local beaches. Basic toiletries provided.

Room Tip: If there's space they'll probably upgrade you a seaview room for no extra cost, but no harm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel Stella satisfied our desire for something cheap and cheerful for 3N 2D in Kusadasi.  We had city tours during the day so just needed somewhere to sleep. It is Simple, clean, adequate and had all the basic stuff we needed:

- Room: Got a Free upgrade to 5/F deluxe room with unobstructed sea views as we went during low season (Thanks Hassan!)  Room is spacious with a sofa and nice balcony.  Bathroom and shower were clean. Bed sheets are indeed coarse/little uncomfortable, but I came prepared with my own Egyptian cotton sheets after reading reviews on Tripadvisor before leaving home.
- Breakfast: Simple Turkish style cold breakfast (ham, cheese, bread, olives, tomatoes, instant Nescafé coffee).  It was adequate but average. The cosy breakfast room is on the 3/f with sweeping views of the Sea. There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel if you want a hot brekkie. Starbucks is about 20 mins walk if you really need a coffee fix. 
- Location: Excellent and located on the main strip, 10 mins walk to the downtown. Restaurants, shops, supermarkets are downstairs 
- Environment: It is not The Sheraton, but hotel Stella is very good for the price we paid. As other reviewers said, there is no elevator in the main building, but honestly, the walk isn't that bad if you are generally fit.. There's an outdoor elevator that connects the Hotel to the main street which was very convenient.   Staff will help take your luggage up to room
- Safe- Safety deposit boxes located at reception.
- Staff: Made a lot of effort to accommodate requests and meet our needs. 

Don't expect top luxury, but if you want something cheap and adequate, Hotel Stella really fits the bill.

Room Tip: - Fifth floor was good, but note that you'll need to walk five flights of steps everyday. - Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a great hotel in Kusadasi, centrally located to the port, with beautiful views of the harbor and very friendly, helpful staff. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. It is up the hill from the main street and our taxi driver had a little difficulty finding the back entrance, gower there is a lift from the front street entrance. A very nice Turkish breakfast is served. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#72 of 155 in Kusadasi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mah. Bezirgan Sok. No:44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Stella Travellers Inn)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £17 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stella 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From harbour just walk to the bird island way, 1 minute later you will see Hotel Stella on your left side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing