We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go there again!!!!”
Review of Hotel Minay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Minay
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'll go there again!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I had the best vacation there at Minay Hotel! The staff was really nice. We had good food, nice room and a lot of fun at the pool . I'll go there again !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zavate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    9
    2
    15
See reviews for
16
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gravesend Kent england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Hotel was open but we were the only europeans staying there so all we got for our inclusve breakfast was Turkish food i.e a sliver of cheese,black olives sliced tomatoes,salami sausage,cucumber,and a cold boiled egg and bread and jam and marmalade ? all freezing cold but for £3.00 per person per night i suppose its churlish to complain the staff were fairly helpful when they could understand us but there was no bar and it was a fairly long walk to ladies beach which was mostly closed not a hotel for kids as the pool was green and full of rubbish so no not a recomended hotel by us anyway

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grizzlybear121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Izmir, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

They could not find our email booking.

The room was small, smelly and dirty. Bathroom was falling apart.

Breakfast was pathetic.

Did not accept credit cards!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Nice location, just 10 minutes walk from the beach.
Good building, rooms and pool.
Breakfast and meals OK
Good value for money

Room Tip: prefer rooms with a balcony on the front side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arrahman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for two week. As a solo traveller i was lookıng for a good value hotel ın a location close to Ladies Beach. This hotel turned out to be ideal for me as its only two minutes walk to Ladies Beach, and about 15 minutes walk to Green Beach and Paradıes Beach whıch you can also get to by Dolmus. The Dolmus stops about 75 metres from the hotel. On arrival at the hotel i found the staff to be friendly and courteous. The rooms may be a bit on the small side for 2 people but have aır conditioning whıch helps a lot. They are regularly cleaned and fresh towells supplied. The breakfast is Turkish style and may not suit some people but i was able to get a more than adequate breakfast out of it. İ must compliment the reception staff Umut and Ahmet who were excellant to deal with. Steven in the bar appeared to be very popular but as i only had 4 drinks there i dıdnt get to know him. The dining room staff were very polite and dılıgent. Top marks to the manager Ilhan who was always very polite and courteoıus to everybody and ın partıcular to how he dealt wıth an adult group with special needs always treatıng them wıth great respest and obviously enjoying their company

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank havinaball052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Great location for ladies beach there is a few restaurants on the way down towards the beach joes and the secret garden very good spots to eat in no hassle honest we make a point every year returning to these places and to the minay for Turkish baths it's a must

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karencorvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

After booking this holiday very last minute we were delighted with the quality of accomodation. Very basic as we had already been informed via trip advisor, but clean, friendly and most importantly brilliant location. Although the standard of finish in the hotel was awful, carpets hadn't been fitted properly, there were big gaps under the doors etc. we only really needed to sleep and shower in the room and it was clean and comfortable and very cheap!
Not having been to Kusadasi before we didn't realise that Ladies Beach, where this hotel is, wasn't Kusadasi town itself. From what I could see there is no real beach in Kusadasi only man made beaches that belong to hotels. Therefore Ladies Beach is a better place for those wanting to spend the day on the beach and Kusadasi is only a 10 minute dolmus ride away. I would definitely reccommend going there in the evenings and looking around for a decent restaurant as lots of them are catering for a foreign market and strangely all have very similar menus with very little Turkish food, but serving Italian, Indian and Mexican food which we found very strange! Most of the resaurants in Ladies Beach are quite pricey for what you actually get but we had a couple of enjoyable meals in Suphis Place.
In Kusadasi on our last few nights we discovered about four very basic fish places right by the harbour that were packed all night. The fish was all fresh and mainly fried served with salad and bread. It was very tasty, very reasonable and all of the restaurants were full of Turks which is always a good sign. We also found a couple of places selling Turkish food and one place that served a mixed kebab actually on a mini barbeque that was delicious. Again I would reccommend exploring a bit to find these better places as a lot have the standard menu of every nationality!!
Ladies Beach did get quite crowded but the sunbeds are supplied by the local council so atleast you know that money is going to the town. The beds cost 5tl each and if you want an umbrella it is another 5. Not cheap but if you go I would reccommend trying to get there early and get beds in the front row. It seemed to be hotter any where further back and felt a bit claustrophobic. We actually discovered a beach about 40mins away that we reached by getting a dolmus to Kusadasi then another one that goes to love beach and long beach. Although we didn't go to either of these specific beaches they are on the same stretch and it is much more spacious. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank britabroad001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#123 of 153 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#69 of 153 in Kusadasi
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melike
Melike
#71 of 153 in Kusadasi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#47 of 153 in Kusadasi
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.0 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#44 of 153 in Kusadasi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minay

Property: Hotel Minay
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sok. No:1 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minay 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you walk in our door, you will be greeted with free drinks for everyone! Our hotel has 60 rooms and includes an authentic Turkish a la carte restaurant with tasty meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool and a disco bar and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. Best of all, you can relax in our very own Turkish bath! We have single, double, triple rooms with breathtaking views of Ladies Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Minay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minay Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing