We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Minay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Minay
Ranked #94 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Subotica, Serbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice, basic hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed July 2011.

Don`t confuse Minay and Minay Junior hotels, they are not the same.
We stayed 10 days with my girlfriend. We arrived at 7AM, our room was ready and got breakfast also.

The room was small and basic but it served us well, no complaints. AC was free and in good working condition. Had a TV, only Turkish channels but we didn`t travel to Turkey to watch TV. We rented a safe next to the reception, 1 euro per day.

The bathroom was quite small, only a sink, a toilet and a shower head in it, but it was clean. Overall, the whole room was nice and clean, the maid came to change towels, bed sheets and restock the bathroom every 3 days.

We had a room with a poolside view on the fifth floor, if it`s possible, ask for a poolside view room, as the other side has a view of the delivery area and some other hotels.

The food was good, typically Turkish. For breakfast we had a wide variety of salads, some cold meats, eggs, cheeses, corn flakes, coffee, tea. Dinner was open buffet, one main course (fish, kebabs, meatballs, etc) with the usual wide variety of salads, some sweets, puddings. I had no complaints at all on the food quality or quantity.

The hotel is a short, 5-10 minutes walk from the beach (Ladies Beach, nicest one in Kusadasi).

Staff were helpful and friendly, they tried to make us conformable.
The pool was also nice, medium size but it was acceptably clean and on the sunny side.

I can really say, that you get what you pay for. Affordable price but don`t expect luxury.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Árpád L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
15
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leskovac, Serbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed last year in this hotel.
Need to say that it is located little bit hilly, but still on good position. It is in the part close to Ladies Beach so you will have nice walk down there to the beach.
Food is ok, although we had only breakfast and dinner, not all inclusive stay.
Hotel is not so dirty as many of Turk hotels, but we had problem with towels. You will have to ask all the time for the towels.
And, also, the room is not cleaned every day, it is good if you take some small broom with yourself to clean a bit. :)
But, in any case is not so bad, don't worry, you will have nice balcon and stay.
And, not to forget, if you are taking this breakfast/dinner stay, don't count you can take from hotel something from breakfast table and take it with you. Everything is packed in a way that you cannot bring it out.
For a dinner you will have a man that is standing near the meat and serving one peace to you. I am not sure that you can ask more. So, if you like to eat much you can stay hungry. For me, it was enough.

Room Tip: It is better to have higher floor rooms, maybe you will be able to see water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandra1982-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I've just returned from this hotel and I can still feel the consequences - me and the majority of people who stayed at this hotel got food poisoning with long lasting stomach symptoms.That really spoiled our holiday.And we told that to the reception but they did nothing to stop it.The food was terrible.For breakfast: bead with ants, honey with ants, jam with hair, for dinner: salads in 101 way were not washed properly and not fresh.Only one time fish.We were surprised when we first came in our room that the sheets were with stains. In six days nobody came to clean our room neither change towels or bring soap.And we had to ask in the reception desk two times for that and the cleaning lady only brought us new towels which were also with stains.The bathroom was very filthy when we came and they never clean it properly during our stay.There was no glasses in the room for water or enough soap so if you're staying at this hotel bring yours.The only thing that really worked in this hotel was air condition and the people who work in the reception are also very kind.The pool is very small I recommend- don't use it.Hotel is near the Ladies beach and this beach is most beautiful I think,about 5 minutes walking but it is far from center of Kusadasi-if you go walking it takes about 30-40 minutes, but you can go with mini bus. Conclusion:this is a hotel with very bad hygiene. Kusadasi is very lovely,we really had a great time, luckily we didn't spend much time in the room.But you should skip this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Golubica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was here with my family last summer on a trip organised by a tourism agency. We had breakast and dinner every day (which were good and varied) and there was even a traditional turkish night on spot near the swimming pool (which was also convenient to have). The TV in the room also had an international channel from my own country which I rarely found in other hotels.They changed our towels and sheets quite often and cleaned up the room almost every day. The quality/price ratio is good and we recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend too much and still enjoy a comfortable vacation.

Room Tip: Get a room with the sea view, the sunset is spectacular from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Hello, I was in the Minay Junior, from 1.07 until 11.07, and I am completely appalled from the service of the maids in the “hotel” as you might call it… They did not change our bed sheets like they are supposed to , and they did not even scrub the floor ,and when we complained about it, the responsible maid came in the room and started screaming, like it was our fault she didn’t do her job properly….
I could not believe my ears… such professionalism...
I hope this helps :D

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 120Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

for one all the bad experiences that any one has had, i have never had them. and for two this hotel is spotless and the staff are extremely friendly, the owner of this hotel would not have a scruffy hotel, and for three ladies beach is a ten minute walk, thats miles away isn't it? also air conditioning is free in this hotel

Room Tip: any room they are all the same and the curtains draw out light in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel and we had a fantastic stay. Hotel manager and his staff was very friendly and also very helpful. Rooms are very well sized with a comfortable mattress and a bathroom with shower, pool area a nice size and maintained daily.Air conditioning is free which is an added bonus as many hotels in turkey charge at least 90 lira per week (£35). An ideal location for ladies beach and resturants . Kusadasi centre is a 10 min bus ride away which costs 2 lira (80p) ideal for us ladies who love to shop !. Ladies beach is a 5 min walk away which is on the beach front where there are many bars and resturants with a great choice of food, we would highly recommend rosys bar for a good meal and value for money, friendly chat and banter. We would return again with no questions asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank six430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#54 of 155 in Kusadasi
32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#35 of 155 in Kusadasi
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#78 of 155 in Kusadasi
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melike
Melike
#58 of 155 in Kusadasi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minay

Property: Hotel Minay
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sok. No:1 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minay 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you walk in our door, you will be greeted with free drinks for everyone! Our hotel has 60 rooms and includes an authentic Turkish a la carte restaurant with tasty meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool and a disco bar and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. Best of all, you can relax in our very own Turkish bath! We have single, double, triple rooms with breathtaking views of Ladies Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Minay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minay Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing