We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$573
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
565
164
60
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
164
60
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden day wingsentertainment teammr tomnext yearbbq nightturkeyturkish bathwednesday nighttwo weeksgreat holidayhair salongreat entertainmentsunway repcant waitfantastic hotelplenty of sun loungerssteep hill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Have literally just returned home from Goldenday wings and I have to comment on it. this hotel was supposed to be have been revamped earlier this year, well the room that we were in must have been overlooked as the carpet was absolutely filthy the room was basic, although there was a mini cooler in the room and a flatscreen TV plus a kettle.
The breakfast was bland, cold hard boiled eggs toast and some spread that was supposed too be butter, we did not eat in the restaurant as guests who were halfboard said that the food was not nice.
The staff of the hotel were very friendly from the reception to the entertainment and cleaning staff.
I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends as I am sure there are some hotels that are better equipped and in the same price bracket.
What is portrayed in the brouchure is not an accurate description of the hotel as the pool and the rooms do not brear any semblance

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d1fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just back from a week at the golden day wings and can highly recommend. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bathroom was stocked with toiletries. Kettle and fridge in rooms and rooms are air conditioned.The hotel also provide pool towels free of charge and a safe can be hired beside the reception desk for 10euro a week. All rooms have sea view and overlook the pool area. It was great to sit on our balcony and look at the sunset and cruise ships coming and going at the port.
We walked to the centre in 15minutes. The walk was mostly promenade but a steep hill for a small section of the walk down. The local dolmus (number 2) stopped near the hotel and cost 4lira to the centre.
We ate in the al a carte restaurant every night and the food was lovely and service was excellent. I also had a turkish bath at the hotel spa for 18euro and can recommend.
The pool area is a good size with a small slide and plenty of sun loungers. The day and night entertainment was well organised and the staff and entertainment team are excellent.
I did the adaland waterpark excursion and its a great waterpark with wave pool and plenty of slides.
Overall i would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and hope to visit again next year

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but request high floor for the best view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank evec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just returned from Kusadasi staying in the Goldenday wings hotel.Views from our third floor room where lovely.Sheets and towels where changed on a daily baisis but you must request this by hanging sign on the door handle.We booked a double room but this does not automatically mean you will get a double bed in the room you may need to contact the hotel before you arrive to get what you'd paid for .Staff where very pleasant unless they were trying to hard sell for example turkishmassage,bbq nights .ect.My one complaint about this hotel would be the lack of policing around drink being sold and consumed at the pool( this is a safety issue) as on the second day of our holiday a client who had to much to drink was sick in the pool and this rendered the pool out of action and we spent most of our time out of the hotel. This is not the first time we have been in Turkey as it is one of our favourite destinations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ann913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Golden Day Wings last week in Kusadasi. We had wonderful holiday - the hotel is so clean and very spacious. Everything is new because it was refurbished during the winter which was a bonus. Our room was huge with 3 single beds for 2 girls so we were delighted with the extra space and the bathroom was fully equipped and very clean. The rooms have efficient airconditioning too. Every room has a view over the harbour - magnificent and a lovely balcony to sit on. The hotel supplies towels to use by the pool which was a brilliant as towels are heavy to carry, lots of sun beds and with padded mattresses too. The staff are v friendly in true Turkish style which gave a great atmosphere to the hotel in general. We had a Turkish bath in the spa which was fantastic at and a perfect price. The hotel is equipped with a small shop, a hairdresser / nail bar and a clothes shop. Just a short walk down a hill and you are on the seaside boulevard - we walked into the town every time we went. The hotel was recommended to me and I have recommended it to several people since returning and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: This is not necessary as every room has a sea view which is not to be missed as you can see the many cuiseliners which visit the post of Kusadasi on a daily basis.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnRLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

girlfreind and i stayed there 18 -24 sep 2011 very clean and spacious rooms as is hotel normaly go to beach but stayed at resort all the time as pool and staff were so nice .normally dont make reveiws but had to for this the entertainers there work so hard aswell to keep everyone happy with out been in ur face

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews