We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robert kelly and susan's 'Golden' days and nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Goldenday Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #13 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
cork city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Robert kelly and susan's 'Golden' days and nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week . It was fantastic . we were very pleased when we met Eric and Gino as they had worked in another hotel 2 years that we holidayed in . Eric organised our wedding 2 years ago so as you could imagine Robert and I were thrilled to see him . Eric is so professional . We were treated like king and queen . The hotel was fantastic and the view is wonderfull . Every room hs a sea view. the lads Alex, and Messi were great fun .They cater for all your needs. We are def going back . Food is fantastic . Deep fried ice cream mmmmmmmmmmm

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view. Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    150
    59
    22
    31
See reviews for
195
275
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just back from a week at Goldenday Wings (wish it had been two weeks). Fab hotel, spotless, room was spacious and scenery from the balcony was breathtaking. Haks, Messi, Alex and all the crew provided great entertainment and plenty of laughs. In the bar Yup Yup was friendly and good fun. The waiters Gino, Erkan, Nesh and Aiden were attentive and never far away when food and drink were needed. To anyone I left out I'm sorry, but you were all great. The spa was fantastic value for money so much so I had a turkish bath and two massages, if I had a longer stay I would have had another massage. I will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend this hotel for relaxation, fun and a great great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thanks very much for your review ! we are glad that u had a great time in our hotel goldenday wings ! see you next time ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in...from the food..the cleanliness....the staff...we were made to feel so welcome and didnt want to leave. Our 5 year old son is always talking about the entertainment guys, Haks, Messi and Alex really made our holiday a dream come true. We cant wait to go back and see them. Really cant recommend this hotel enough!!! 2 weeks isnt long enough though!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, wexford Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This was definately the best trip iv ever taken and 90% of that is due to the hotel and the staff. Haks, Alex and Messi where at the hotel providing entertainment from when we got to the pool till we went to bed. The night entertainment is brilliant and even better when you get up and join in. The food was spot on (they do the best steak) and we ate at least on meal a day there, the waiters were so nice and chatty even if they didnt have great English they still tried their best to talk to you.
Our only bad point would be the hotel rep. We didn't feel she gave accurate information and didn't feel we could approach her to ask questions as we didn't always get the truth.
if you want a relaxing fun holiday with amazing people then go here because you wont be disappointed. We stayed for 2 weeks and would have stayed for another if we could.

Room Tip: always join in on pool activities they are so much fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank EmmaHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Absolutely Fab Hotel...spotless...rooms were really clean and views were spectacular...all the staff were very polite and helpful... and what can i say about the entertainment guys...we had a laugh...Haks, Messi and Alex really knew how to put on a show...this place is definitely a great place to stay.. short taxi ride for €5 or 15 min walk to centrum.... there was only one thing that really upset me about this hotel.................having to leave!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here in sep , the staff r excellent , couldn't do enough for u , d location of d hotel is great , 5 min walk to d nearest beach , 15 mins to bar st, I would have loving 2 wks .... Roll on nx yr ..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geroleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had a great holiday thanks to Haks ,Alex ,and Messi ,you guys were brill we laughed from morning till night and the staff were so nice and helpful hotel spotless and food excellent .Emre and omar two waiters great guys so polite and all we can say hope to see you next year take care love Shark and Maggie

Room Tip: dont stay over Disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#47 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Property: Hotel Goldenday Wings
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing