We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Irish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely Irish hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

my friends were staying in this hotel so I had a chance to visit this hotel.The view is fab. esp.the sunset time,because The hotel is located at the top of a hill.All the staff is very friendly and helpfull.If you want to stay this hotel,the only way for this is to travel from the Irish travelling company the hotel works with....No other way

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank OLGU A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
First, allow me to thank you for the time taken to write feedback about your latest holiday in GOLDENDAY WINGS HOTEL. All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    154
    58
    23
    32
See reviews for
211
283
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

It was myself and a friends first time to turkey, and I must say I was completely surprised about one of the best holidays we were on. The hotel was spotless, cleaned frequently, food was fanastic and just a nice distance from the main shopping area. The beach is a short walk from the hotel, and the views from the room were amazing. The only downside I could comment on, was the waiters standing at the entrance to try and get you to eat in the hotels resturant ( we ate in the restaurant several times, akd it was fantastic) but wanted to sample the food from the town. Overall I cant wait to go back

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank emmac2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay at GOLDENDAY WINGS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it!

The hotel has everything you would need, if you didn't want to leave you didn't have to! It was very clean; the room was spacious and had a lovely view of the marina and perfect for watching the beautiful sunsets!

We had no issue with any of the staff. The Entertainment team were brilliant! They had so much energy and worked very hard. Yes they will come up to you and try and get you to participate in the activities but this is their job. Please don't take it as if they want to invade your privacy they just want people to have as much fun as possible and for you to enjoy your time there. I am not the kind of person to partake in activities like that but my boyfriend got involved and had a laugh! If you say no they won't take offence.

The staff were all so polite to us and always stopped for a quick chat when they had a chance. It makes it even more relaxing and welcoming! As other reviewers have said don't expect an Irish breakfast but they have a good selection for breakfast.

We went to the Spa that was located in the hotel. It was wonderful and would recommend it to anyone staying there. We got the Sultan package which was so relaxing and if you didn't have to complete it in one day; you were able to spread it out.

The food is great and there is loads of choice. The BBQ on Wednesday night was great value for money and very well organised and the food was so good!!

Trips from the hotel are very well organised. The bus driver or guide will come to reception to get you and you are dropped back to the hotel entrance also.

It was very very hot the week we were there! I would recommend buying the 5 litre bottles of water from the market and also bringing loads of sun cream!

The pool area is great! It was spotless and there were plenty of sun loungers for everyone! There is also a bar nearby so you can get some lunch if you want to take a break or even drinks to rehydrate or an ice cream to cool down!

I would have no problem in going back again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_W_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
We would like to pass you our appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

WE have now stayed four times at the Golden Day Wings which is a recommendation in itself. The view is great, the rooms are large and spotlessly clean, a problem with the door was dealt with immediately. Breakfast is a help yourself feature and is superb .... great choice and plenty of scope for healthy and unhealthy eating. The choice is yours. The food choice at the Wednesday night barbecue was excellent and good quality but the entertainment in my opinion is torture and is very unfair on the 'volunteer' audience participants. Plenty would not agree with this opinion and the staff work very hard to entertain guests during the day and at night. The pool is very good and there is no scarcity of sun loungers. Check-in is smooth and your luggage is taken to your room for you. The reception staff are great, Olga is every helpful and the tour company rep Sharon is top class. My partner used the hotel hairdresser and would giver her top marks. The location is also very central, about ten minutes walk to town centre and now has a high-end shopping area nearby on the redeveloped Marina. A bit of a climb back but it isn't too serious and good exercise after a day lounging around. What more can I say. Will be back next year I hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Seasonedtraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay at GOLDENDAY WINGS HOTEL and for your lovely review.We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as it sounds.
We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members, who put in the extra mile and made the difference.
Thank you once again, it's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I went here for my last family holiday with my Mum and Dad, I had to come back and see the reviews a couple of years later, i'm glad some people seem to be appreciating what we did !! - We loved the holiday, especially the people at the hotel, really friendly, food was grand, room was clean and tidy. Although it is on a hill we didn't mind as we like the walks. Views of large cruise ships docking was great.

Would go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailieER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel. It was very clean and the view from the balcony of the ships in the harbour was something I will never forget. Food was very good, pool spotless, hotel entertainment was very good and the Hotel Spa's Turkish massage amazing. I loved the lady hair-dresser, very good. The entertainment staff were not as mannerly as other hotels I have stayed in, but the waiters and receptionist were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachelbc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDENDAYWINGS, Genel Müdür at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for great comments and for choosing Golden Day Wings Hotel, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.
Your praise to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return. . We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Entertainment very good but hotel needs a lot of work to bring it up to date and reception staff could do with some training to keep guests happy as not much help offerd to us when we stayed there on holiday in September

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Property: Hotel Goldenday Wings
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing