We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anzac Golden Bed Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Ranked #8 of 73 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights in March. It is a very welcoming pension. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good consisting of hard boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, bread, olives, juice, tea/coffee, etc.... The free Wi-Fi worked well. The down side is that the pension is located very close to a mosque and the dog likes to chime in at the 5AM prayer. While this may not bother some it was the difference between average and very good for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
46
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stumbled upon the Anzac while trying to go to another pension down the street during the off season which was closed. We found the place to be so welcoming that we came back a second night, disrupting Sandi from her football watching in town, but she came right back to let us in. The rooms are very clean, AC/heat working well, we got a balcony with a great view both times, they have a wonderful "instant hot" or something appliance on the shower that gave us fantastic hot water in the cold nights. Sandi even gave us her hair dryer and shampoo because we were a bit underprepared, expecting to stay at the other pension. You also get a very nice Turkish breakfast - eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, bread, olives, jam, tea/coffee. Free wifi. Honestly, the room was great but we just liked Sandi so much that it added to the entire experience. Staff is great - very good bargain all around. We would definitely go back!!! THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin_in_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My friend and I )both 25) stayed at Sandra's place for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. After nearly four months of travelling around Europe, we can safely say that Kusadasi and Golden Bed was one of our favourite places. It's well kept and cosy. A wonderful retreat away from the Turkish hustle and bustle.

Sandra's traditional Turkish breakfast is tasty and the perfect way to start the day. We miss the jam! The rooftop balcony is the best place to sit back, enjoy a cool drink and relax after a great day exploring.

Sandra has plenty of advice for you too - she knows Kusadasi and can recommend great restaurants, the best beaches, and public transport info.

Ask for a room overlooking the ocean and you're in for a treat.

Kusadasi is also an amazing place too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while visiting Kusadasi, look no further than Sandra's pension! It was like we were staying in the home of a good friend.  

Sandra's place was exactly what we were looking for.  We had a comfortable room with an amazing view of the city.  Our room was rustic, inviting and a wonderful place to rest our tired feet after a long day of exploring the city and nearby sights.  Sandra made us feel completely welcome and comfortable from the moment she met us at the front door. 

Also, it was in a great location in Kusadasi......VERY short walk to the city center, the water front and many great restaurants.  The steep hill back to her place will help you burn off any unwanted calories.  It is in a non-touristy part of town so we felt like we were able to escape all of the noise of the city and submerge ourselves in the local flavor of the neighborhood.  It was extremely quiet at night and also very safe.  

The best part was the amazing views of the water and city from her roof-top patio.  Each morning, Sandra would greet us with a delicious breakfast, along with great conversation and recommendations.  

Most importantly, Sandra is the quintessential hostess!  Very responsive, very sweet and a pleasure to meet.  She met us as planned and made our VERY early check-out hassle free.   She got up with us at 4:00am with a smile and even made us sandwiches for our long journey.  She provided a lot of great recommendations for things to do and places to eat and went out of her way to make us feel at home.  She helped make airport transfers easy, including sharing a little known secret that AtlasJet provides a free shuttle to other cities when you fly their airline.  She also recommended a wonderful English-speaking driver (and friend) named Fevzi who made himself available whenever we needed him despite it being a national holiday.  He was extremely friendly and informative.

We can't thank Sandra enough for helping to create the perfect ending to our long vacation! Thanks for everything, Sandra!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at Anzac Golden Bed Hotel for 2 nights with my family. Great atmosphere, friendly owner Sandra and was very helpful . BBQ was delicious, nice and clean room. Great value for money. I will recommend to my friends. Also very panoramic view and only 5 mins to town centre.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusadasi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My self and my wife acting on the recommendation of a friend stayed at the hotel for just one night, just for a break.The room we occupied was clean and tidy and suited our needs.
The owner Sandra an ex-pat Aussie was extremely accomodating and friendly.
She informed us she had organised a bbq on her roof terrace and we were invited to attend.
The roof terrace has stunning 360 degree views of Kuşadası and you feel like you are sitting right on top on top of the town.The food was really excellent with bbq'd chicken and home made mezes.including sea-weed, delicious.We drank chilled red wine and watched the sun set over the ocean. Later we were entertained by a Turkish dancer and went to our beds with full stomachs and merry from the excellent wine. The price we payed represented excellent value for money,especially the bbq and entertainment.
This boutique style hotel has been thoughtfully decorated by the patron and you would be unlikely to find a hotel of this quality and ambience anywhere else in Kuşadası.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alcoslarvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#41 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anzac Golden Bed Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anzac Golden Bed Pension

Property: Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Address: Camiatik Mah. Ugurlu Sok. No.1 | Cikmazi 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anzac Golden Bed Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly , authenic Turkish Small hotel and Guesthouse.Simple and tastefully furnished. Situated right in the town Centre. Owner , Sandra Galloway is an Australian who has owned and operated the Pension and Guest House for over 10 years. All rooms have a private Ensuite/Bathroom and full turkish breakfast included in the room price. The Rooftop Terrace Garden Bar and Grill is open every evening in the Summer months. Stunning panoramic sea and city views and an atmosphere of pure relaxation.FREE High Speed WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Anzac Golden Bed Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing