We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must go this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Ranked #10 of 94 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Selçuk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You must go this place”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is a very nice guest house, i recommend everyone to visit here. We have enjoyed our days in this pension and i believe everyone will too... Owner Sandra is a very helpfull lady and she always trying to do best for you. Takoz is the best security you can see.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmrEephesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    28
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
46
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selçuk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I ilke the nice terrace with wonderfull views rooms all nice so clean with nice decor owner very helpful friendly location perfect safe place..
Dont look any more this is the rigth place for you! İ çanta recommed enough because
Not easy to explain this nice owner nice place ..
She Will helpful for any sugesstions...

Room Tip: Sea side rooms has so nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ephesusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
To Whom İt May Concern:
I received a Review Alert as of today's date for a family from France. This same review was posted to me exactly one year ago in French and has been re-posted today.
As it was written in French and french is not my native language, I am unable to respond . I have googled this review and everything that was written is totally fabricated and untrue.

Please allow me the opportunity to respond to this review and I am also requesting that you investigate the source and the writer, as they have re-posted the same review.

I understand that Tripadvisor have a policy that all reviews have to be responded in the same language.....but this is an exceptional case......

Kindest regards,

Sandra Galloway
Proprietor
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Kusadasi
Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selcuk, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I can recommend this place every one , owner very helpful , good location and charming place. i would happily return one day.
The evening meals that are served on the rooftop terrace are authentic turkish dishes and lovely and fresh and good prices.

Room Tip: All rooms is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights in March. It is a very welcoming pension. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good consisting of hard boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, bread, olives, juice, tea/coffee, etc.... The free Wi-Fi worked well. The down side is that the pension is located very close to a mosque and the dog likes to chime in at the 5AM prayer. While this may not bother some it was the difference between average and very good for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stumbled upon the Anzac while trying to go to another pension down the street during the off season which was closed. We found the place to be so welcoming that we came back a second night, disrupting Sandi from her football watching in town, but she came right back to let us in. The rooms are very clean, AC/heat working well, we got a balcony with a great view both times, they have a wonderful "instant hot" or something appliance on the shower that gave us fantastic hot water in the cold nights. Sandi even gave us her hair dryer and shampoo because we were a bit underprepared, expecting to stay at the other pension. You also get a very nice Turkish breakfast - eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, bread, olives, jam, tea/coffee. Free wifi. Honestly, the room was great but we just liked Sandi so much that it added to the entire experience. Staff is great - very good bargain all around. We would definitely go back!!! THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin_in_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My friend and I )both 25) stayed at Sandra's place for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. After nearly four months of travelling around Europe, we can safely say that Kusadasi and Golden Bed was one of our favourite places. It's well kept and cosy. A wonderful retreat away from the Turkish hustle and bustle.

Sandra's traditional Turkish breakfast is tasty and the perfect way to start the day. We miss the jam! The rooftop balcony is the best place to sit back, enjoy a cool drink and relax after a great day exploring.

Sandra has plenty of advice for you too - she knows Kusadasi and can recommend great restaurants, the best beaches, and public transport info.

Ask for a room overlooking the ocean and you're in for a treat.

Kusadasi is also an amazing place too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while visiting Kusadasi, look no further than Sandra's pension! It was like we were staying in the home of a good friend.  

Sandra's place was exactly what we were looking for.  We had a comfortable room with an amazing view of the city.  Our room was rustic, inviting and a wonderful place to rest our tired feet after a long day of exploring the city and nearby sights.  Sandra made us feel completely welcome and comfortable from the moment she met us at the front door. 

Also, it was in a great location in Kusadasi......VERY short walk to the city center, the water front and many great restaurants.  The steep hill back to her place will help you burn off any unwanted calories.  It is in a non-touristy part of town so we felt like we were able to escape all of the noise of the city and submerge ourselves in the local flavor of the neighborhood.  It was extremely quiet at night and also very safe.  

The best part was the amazing views of the water and city from her roof-top patio.  Each morning, Sandra would greet us with a delicious breakfast, along with great conversation and recommendations.  

Most importantly, Sandra is the quintessential hostess!  Very responsive, very sweet and a pleasure to meet.  She met us as planned and made our VERY early check-out hassle free.   She got up with us at 4:00am with a smile and even made us sandwiches for our long journey.  She provided a lot of great recommendations for things to do and places to eat and went out of her way to make us feel at home.  She helped make airport transfers easy, including sharing a little known secret that AtlasJet provides a free shuttle to other cities when you fly their airline.  She also recommended a wonderful English-speaking driver (and friend) named Fevzi who made himself available whenever we needed him despite it being a national holiday.  He was extremely friendly and informative.

We can't thank Sandra enough for helping to create the perfect ending to our long vacation! Thanks for everything, Sandra!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#65 of 155 in Kusadasi
52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#86 of 155 in Kusadasi
24 reviews
5.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#71 of 155 in Kusadasi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anzac Golden Bed Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anzac Golden Bed Pension

Property: Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Address: Camiatik Mah. Ugurlu Sok. No.1 | Cikmazi 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anzac Golden Bed Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly , authenic Turkish Small hotel and Guesthouse.Simple and tastefully furnished. Situated right in the town Centre. Owner , Sandra Galloway is an Australian who has owned and operated the Pension and Guest House for over 10 years. All rooms have a private Ensuite/Bathroom and full turkish breakfast included in the room price. The Rooftop Terrace Garden Bar and Grill is open every evening in the Summer months. Stunning panoramic sea and city views and an atmosphere of pure relaxation.FREE High Speed WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anzac Golden Bed Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing