We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
76
28
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
28
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace home away from home makes delicious breakfasts call to prayer travel overseas fresh bread and pastries restaurant recommendations virgin mary wifi connection few minutes walk izmir airport town centre sandra selcuk simit dolmus
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Our four days at this bed and breakfast were enjoyable...due mainly to the friendly and accommodating nature of the owner, Sandra. It is a very basic B&B, clean towels and sheets, good breakfasts and minimal amenities..but all that you need. It's a climb up the hill, very limited car parking (small cars only) the mosque is just a block away so the 6:00 am call to prayer blasts you into morning! While we were there renovations were taking place due to some burst water pipes...but Sandra managed it all with aplomb.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

we stayed there one week ıt was so clean and quite place. ı want to say thanyou verymuch to owner sandra for service and all help.thıs place so close to city centre only 3 mins by walking to center.ı would like to go back again stay there.
laura and turgut.

Room Tip: with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turgut a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic. The location is just 2 min walk from bar street and 5 min walk to port of kusadasi where we took a day trip to Samos.greece. Ladies beach is a short 5 min drive by dolmus( 2 lira!! ) you can also get on the dolmus to Ephesus (6 lira) .
The Anzac was a really easy going atmosphere. The rooms are clean and the rooms with a balcony have the most amazing views of kusadasi. Our towels were changed daily and our bed every other day. Sandra is the nicest host. She will help you with anything you require during your stay. I would recommend a stay here if you just want a relaxing easy going holiday without any hassle..perfect.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laura752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

A cozy B&B just a walking distance to the Marina and the City Center. It is owned and managed by a very friendly Australian Woman, who comes out of her way to assist you and give you the needed information about Kusadasi. The rooftop Terrace is a very lovely place to hangout for breakfast and also in the evenings, enjoying the sea breeze and the awesome view of the Marina and the City. For that very reasonable price of overnight stay with breakfast and friendly bantering with the owner, we really enjoy our stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MsLigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Like advertised on the hotel sign, this place above the center really is great!
The location is close enough to the center to walk and just far enough to get away from the busy streets full of restaurants and shops. When you walk down the hill, there are two restaurants just before you get into the center, which are way cheaper and more relaxed than the ones in center and have delicious food.
The rooftop terrace is great, breakfast is a txpical turkish breakfast.
The rooms are basic, specially the bathroom is very simple. But good value for the price.
Some rooms have balconies overlooking the town and sea.
Sandra was a lovely host!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews