We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice peaceful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, with cosy rooms and fine interior, great views, lots of solitary corners and sunbeds, clean beautiful sea. Food is ok, with lots of choices for vegetarians and those trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle.
The only major disappointment was housekeeping - each time it was difficult to calculate if the cleaning lady had visited at all. Also would suggest to mark spicy food in the restaurant. Night discos sometimes end too late.
P.S. Somebody pls tell the chef his Italian a-la carte has nothing to do with Italy...;)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Relations Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tatiana Z,


We would be happy to share your feedback about cleanliness status and our Executive Chef regarding to our Italian A la Carte menu. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a brilliant find! DEFINITELY the best hotel in Kusadasi!

Accommodation: Our room was lovely - clean, nice bathroom, pool view, very modern. The only thing I would say is that it was booked for 3 adults (3 friends) and the room was a bit small with an extra bed put in. I know they have family rooms so it would have been nice to have had a bit more space but that didn't ruin anything.

Food: Fresh and plentiful! Very nice food indeed and you could NEVER go hungry. It would have been nice for the reception team to possibly point out where everything is on arrival as we didn't realise there was food served by the other pool for lunch until our 3rd day in.

Staff: Damla Ventura - the guest service manager is wonderful! Friendly, helpful and bubbly personality. There was also a blonde lady working on the bar in the foyer who was super friendly and a few waiters and the shop man but on the whole the ONLY thing I would say let the hotel down in the slightest, is the staff. Most of the time you felt as if you were inconveniencing them. They may not have spoken english but a smile is a universal language. The one night we had to wait 1.5 hours for a toilet roll - and this was 11pm so I cant imagine they were that busy. We had to call reception 3 times. The day before we left there must have been management or owners in as the service stepped up ten fold. I want to stress this is not a complaint as it really didnt dampen our holiday in the least but being in hospitality for so many years myself - customer service is always something I notice.

Spa - Where do i start - AMAZING! My friends and I had a Turkish bath and 2 massages whilst we stayed. The 2 gentlemen (cant remember their names sadly) were truly amazing. My sister is an excellent massage therapist and they gave her a run for her money. Their hands are magical and knowledge outstanding. Definitely a must!

Hairdresser - He is brilliant too. My friend and I only had a blow dry with him and he was very good and lovely to talk too. If you dont take you own hair dryer you may want to pay him a visit as the dryers in the room are not great.

Grounds: ALWAYS clean. So lovely to see!! The pier is pure bliss. Lying there surrounded by the sea is so relaxing and when too hot - jump straight in to the water for a cool down. Ahhhh, I miss that pier!!!! I will say - get there early if you want a good spot.

What was also so lovely about the hotel is that they were busy but we never felt as though it was crowded with people invading your personal space.

Overall - fantastic stay, a couple of minor tweaks but nothing major. The hotel really looks like their professional photos which is a rare thing. I believe they are under new management or owners and I wish them all the luck. Again a big THANK YOU to every at Le Bleu who made our stay memorable.






Damla VENTURA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Powder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Service Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Powder78,

We would like to thank you for such a fantastic feedbacks.

We are delighted to find out we have met and exceeded your expectations during your stay.

We would be happy to share your positive feedback about the hotel team,cleanliness,status of the hotels with our colleagues.Once again, thank you very much for your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.



Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is clean and was apparently refurbished a few years ago. Most of rooms have a nice view on the sea. You can enjoy a long wooden deck advancing above the sea with sun-beds. The swimming pools are big and really nice. However, there is absolutely no beach at the hotel.The hotel is a one night stop of touristic tours in Turkey. The buffet is good but quite basic.
The hotel is located 10 min away from the center by bus which is cheap and easily to take.
In conclusion, it is a nice hotel to spend a few day after or before the visit of Pamukkale and Ephèse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kolegram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Service Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kolegram 17,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A great hotel!!! I got really more than expected here, and I believe it really deserves attention in its category here in Kusadasi. The location is great -- a beach that is literally part of the site and a marvellous sea view. There's next to no sand beach here, but this is compensated by really much space and comfort on the piers, never least crowded.

The site is large and cosy, with many various places where you can have a seat comfortably in the open air. A number of bars placed conveniently, always there. The atmosphere is very quiet everywhere, good relaxing music. Rooms are tidy and kept well. Professional and very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant, enough main courses, fruit and veg -- always there, no complaint.

The animation team and their shows are just great. I mean it when I say: they're the best from what I've seen before, and special thanks to Olly and everyone in the team for a great time every night!

You won't have problems with kids here either: kids' pool, kids' club, mini disco every night. The staff are very friendly to kids, and our daughter (~2.5 yo) has never enjoyed less than great attention. =)

To conclude it, to me this is a splendid place of choice in its class. It has everything the way you can enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Relations Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valik S,

We would like to thank you for such a fantastic feedbacks.

We are delighted to find out we have met and exceeded your expectations during your stay.

We would be happy to share your positive feedback about the food,animation team ,status of the hotels with our colleagues.Once again, thank you very much for your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.



Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thank u very much for this beatıful holiday and complex.The best ı had.every year we re goıng to dıfferent place ,thıs tıme was Kusadasııt was new place for us but we feel lıke knowıng each other long tıme.Guest servıce was very smıly and professıonal ,receptıon staff,restaurant and the Lobby bar.We truly lıke ıt.Our room was comfortble only 1 tıme they forget water we ınformed and then everythıng wıll solve.Love ıt there and defınettaly come back.

Room Tip: best sleep
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SÜLEYMANOV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Relation Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Suleymanov S,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was there for one week
Everythings is so lovely there
Also this hotel is not a luxury place but actually when you are going there you love it
The food has a good variety from breakfast till the dinner
Bar mens are lovely and everytime they offer you the good drinks
The pools are goods for swiming also i'm prefer swim in the sea
the animation crew specially and specially Marina are so lovely and kindness
Overall lovely place lovely staff lovely holidays.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Anoush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Guest Relations Manager at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear a-person,

Many thanks for your kind feedback.We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, at the very last leg of our tour to Turkey. A huge hotel, but well managed in every aspect quite well. Firstly, the location of the hotel is just fabulous. There are many places around the hotel where you can have your private moment. The blue sea is just in front of your room. The sun set you can see from your room, or from the deck is just wonderful. The staff are quite cordial, always helping you. The food has a wide spread. If you want to go to the town centre, you have great bus connectivity. ladies beach, is also quite close by. They run entertainment programs every evening, and they are of quite good quality.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SaibalBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMLA V, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Le Bleu Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Saibal Bas,


Many thanks for your kind feedback. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the Le Bleu hotel&Resort.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
5.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
827 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bleu Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bleu Hotel & Resort

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii Haci Feyzullah Mah 17 Sok No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £56 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Bleu Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Bleu Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing