We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did I stay at the same hotel as other reviewers? Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 28 September 2011

It was with more than a little trepidation that I booked the Sealight after reading the very mixed reviews.So with some qualification, I am happy to say that the Sealight is at the top of the scale for a larg(ish) all-inclusive med hotel, whilst it isn't uber-luxury. it is a well designed, well speced, well run hotel. The facilities have the capacity to match the occupancies the food is surprisingly good given the diversity of the clientèle, the staff in the mail are charming, the cleanliness and hygiene are what I would expect of any modern hotel.

We travelled in the middle of August and were spoilt for areas to sunbathe in, never had a problem getting into the a la carte restaurants (the Turkish one was particularly good) and the main restaurant food had easily enough variety to keep us interested for the weeks stay.

If I was to be picky, the evening entertainment (with the exception of the pianist and violinist in the lounge and the synchronised swimming display who were fantastic) was a little naff. The wine was not great, but was drinkable, and the WiFi didn't work in our room.

On a separate note - I was really lucky to have had almost private 1:1 yoga sessions with the Yoga instructor Anastasiya - she was absolutely fantastic, better than any equivalent tuition I have had in the UK - that really was the icing on all in all, a fantastic cake.

Recommended!


.

Room Tip: Higher floors are noisier (pool)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nuffsaid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for Sealight Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Have just come back from the Sealight, having spent a week there with my wife, on the "ultra" all-inclusive package. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the positive reviewing on trip advisor. All I can say is that some folk are easily pleased. This is definitely NOT a five star hotel, even by Turkish standards and I am amazed that it made the Thomson Platinum catalogue (from which it has now been removed). Having been to other Turkish five stars, I found that this hotel was lagging well behind. But first the good points:

The room was more than adequate; we were on the 5th floor with a view over the pool and out to sea. Air con was very good. The hotel itself is elegant, not your Spanish type blockhouse, and has some great sunbathing terraces, a good sized pool and plenty of bars. Staff were friendly and eager to please, just not enough of them.

Now for the bad points:
Service in the main restaurant, which we nicknamed the "bear pit" was slow to non-existant and had us having to call for drink top ups rather than them being given when glasses were low. This is not the fault of the staff, there just aren't enough of them, the few that were there were running around like the proverbial blue whatsit flies. Service in the Chinese restaurant was also very poor (one and three quarter hours for four courses, one of which was half cold). Service in the other a la cartes was good, but the food quality was poor. Speaking of food quality, that in the main restaurant was mainly stews when it came to hot food, with unusual combinations of vegetables and sauces, known to us as gloop. e.g. broccoli with olive sauce which looked like something out of a swamp. OK the first impression of the cold fare was very good, but the quality again was not there. The only time I saw a prawn was in the shrimp rice at the Chinese, where three were hiding in the dish. No mussels, calamari, just various cold veg in gloop. The so-called show cooking was a bit of a let down too; kebabs, very thin steak (one night only) turkey pieces, and at lunchtime some deep fried turkey and fish. With the latter, the batches were so small and the queue so great, the poor bloke frying them didn't have time to let the oil come back up to temperature with the result that the fish batter was not cooked properly, and was slimy. In other hotels we've seen roast joints each night, proper show cooking with good quality ingredients for pasta, themed nights and seafood (plentiful in the town), but not here. Yes, you won't go hungry but you won't feel as if you've had a dining experience in the bear pit either.

Other gripes: no decaff coffee (in this age?), no packed lunches (unheard of, even in 3 star hotels, this omission), no beer in the room fridge, freshly squeezed juice was extra (even for Ultra all inclusive, what do you have to be on to get this, mega, stellar or even hyper all inclusive?), no ice cream in main restaurant (patisserie for that but it shuts at 2100hrs), had to ask for a second key card, shower jet poor, no lock on bathroom door, bath creaked when stood in, towel rail fell down, no tissues or bath robes in room, maid vacuumed only once whilst we were there, request for extra pillow ignored, a la carte booking system bizarre (first told all booked up for 2030hrs sitting but next day was able to book all), all bars ran out of scotch for two days, doors banging in afternoon preventing siesta. Worst of all, management totally disinterested when I put a few of these points to them, the bloke didn't even take my name or room number. I told him the only thing five star about the whole experience was the weather!
So, if you're not bothered about food quality, but just want a week's p&q, in nice surroundings for a week, it's ok but why pay five star prices? This hotel is one good management shake-up and a few staff short of being a great holiday, but its not there yet, not by a long chalk.

P.D.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We've been at Sea Light on 03 Sep. I found it better than I read on the reviews and the view was very nice even better than the photos been in the hotel's website.
Good Things,
1. delicious food.
2. Good personnel, good Services
3. Good Rooms.
4. Big and clean pool.

Bad things
1. poor animation team.
2. No entertainment especially at night, you have nothing to do.

Room Tip: I was with my wife and 2 kids 3yrs, 7 yrs, we got a double Superior room it was so good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yadtrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I have just come back from a super weeks holiday at the Sealight Resort. Our first impressions of the hotel were good and we weren't disappointed by the end. Our room was spacious and well furnished, the only down point was no tea making facilities in the room but that would be nit picking. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, the dining area always clean. The staff worked extremly hard keeping all areas clean and always had a smile on their face. We would recommend this hotel for a peaceful break, it easily holds it's own against other 5 star hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank everton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very nice atmosphere. Professional quality personnel. Warm environment in all aspects.
Good prices, excellent service.
Rooms equipped with quality materials.
Clean, detailed.
Exceptional organize in restaurant areas.
Very nice service, immediate response to all inquiries

Room Tip: poolside rooms are the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManosM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We've stayed at sealight hotel for 5days now and we're still enjoying our vacation here. Before this hotel we had stayed in adakule hotel in kusadasi and it was a total nightmare, I will write a review about that hotel later. After that terrible experience we have changed our hotel and came here. Sealight was far better than we had actually expected. From cleaning to the meals everything is peerfect. There is only one small thing that made me uncomfortable and that is the head chief of the animators called Arman or something like that, he is a very short man with a very agressive attitude; his english is too bad for being an animator in a 5-star hotel; but the rest of the animation team so lovely that you can enjoy the shows despite the nervous midget :)
Overall, our vacation here has been wonderful so far, this is definitely one of the best summer experiences we have ever had. Great for families and also for the young couples. The beach and the sea is amazing! I'm actually a pool fan and don't like to swim in the sea much but the sea here changed my mind, it is so clean and it looks so beautiful that I couldn't resist much :) I recommend this hotel and will definitely come back next summer :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oldaccountend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at the Sealight Resort Hotel for one week, it was our 1st visit to Turkey and 1st All Inclusive style holiday, we were very pleased with our choice.
We arrived around 1:30am, and were quickly checked in, the lounge bar was open and restaurant for soup/pasta etc or even room service available for something to eat. Our (double basic) room was lovely, clean and spacious with an amazing sea/pool view.
We asked for extra pillows and these were delivered, air con was a bit tricky, we messed around with the setting on the 1st day and quickly wished we had left it alone.
As habitual 'wanderers', we had worried that the confines of an AI resort might be a challenge, but need not have worried, the hotel is quite big, but it never felt busy or rushed, there was a variety of places to eat and drink, the staff were so helpful and friendly- special thanks to Ali (lounge and pool bar), Murcel (Dolce Vita and pool bar) and Mustafa (main restaurant), they were lovely- just remember manners and a smile cost nothing !
Also Christina, Thomas Cook rep, was very helpful.
There was an excellent choice of food, lovely fresh omlettes and salads made to order, variety of fish and meats cooked on the barbeque, and all with a beautiful sea/sunset view.
Pool and beach bar areas made fantastic flatbreads and other snacks, there was always something to choose from that was freshly cooked to order.
Lovely coffee in the lounge bar, many different types.
As for the cakes!!!!!! Weightwatchers here I come!
We ate at all 4 a la carte restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed them all, each was so different, the food and service was excellent and we never felt rushed, the Turkish one was a great experience, so many taster dishes- beware the chillies - my other half loved them!
We walked down to Ladies Beach, about 10-15 minutes (out of the hotel, turn left keep walking straight on)this was small but quite lively at night, we also walked to Kusadasi (about 1 1/2 hours). We also used the Dolmus (outside hotel, turn left, 1st street corner), these were frequent every day up to midnight, again used these to visit Kusadasi and changed there to go to Ephesus (amazing).
Tip- if you are going 'wandering' or on coach, ask in lounge bar for bottles of water !
There were always sun beds available, pool area filled up quickly, but you could often have a whole terrace to yourself on the areas leading to the beach, water coolers in these areas were a great idea.
The Entertainment team tried very hard to get people involved, and once they had a positive response from you, greeted you with a smile and were very helpful. With such a wide range of nationalities , they really have their work cut out, Beach party was great, the bizarre mixture of music/dance just added to the charm!
Turkish bath at the hotel was very good, although Tour Operators trip seemed cheaper, don't know how it compared for quality.
The week went by so quickly, next time we will be staying at Sealight for longer...Superb!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sammy2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 155 in Kusadasi
561 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
827 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing