We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On holiday at sealight now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“On holiday at sealight now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived here last Saturday from Manchester. It is a very nice hotel for couples or families.
The weather is hot and sunny.
The food in the restaurant is average all inclusive, yet to have any meat, early day's yet though.
There is a lovely patisserie upstairs with lovely cakes and biscuits also serving a selection of ice cream.
There are a selection of bars around the hotel none of which has international spirits such as Bacardi and Smirnoff.
Top tip bring your own from your airport, on the flight or in the arrival hall in the Turkish airport

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Maureen,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    341
    137
    50
    49
See reviews for
474
428
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited other 5 stars in Kusadashi and this was max 4 stars worth. We will not book this hotel in the future.

Only few people from staff are friendly and know their job. Some places need urgent refurbishing!

Need to teach personel to understand English better instead of pretending to understand and always say yes, yes.......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. However, I’m disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience, we hope to see you again so that we can make your next experience with us more pleasant than the last.
Sincerely yours,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What can i say, we drove upto the hotel by the transfer coach about 1 hour 15 minutes from the airport, we were checked in really fast, bags taken to our room and shown where to grab some after midnight food (pasta and bread) which was needed. Once fed we had enough time to get the first drink to start our holiday just in time. The room was a pool sea view standard and was on the 4th floor and easy reached by the lift, will try and book one of the corner suites next time as they are right at the end of the block, rooms very clean and cleaned daily by the lovely staff who always say morning. Food was varied eachday all appetites can easily be sorted, as loads to chose from on the all inclusive, during the day i would recommend the agios beach bar for pizza( fantastic), also book the dolce vita resterant and speak to Murcell ( thankyou for a special and funny evening dinner with my wife) always making you laugh, filling my glass before i could ask, talking us through the menu what each item was, absolutely brilliant night (dont forget ti tip). Each morning we arrived for breakfast around 9.30 and there was plenty of room and food choice, i am very fussy and liked the omelete making, fried eggs and fresh bread each day for toast, coffee and juice was plentyful and if you needed anything ask and they provided within minutes. Overall a great hotel and resort and the staff are really helpful and plesant. Thankyou for a great week.

Mr & Mrs Newton room 1401

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrewn1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Newton,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
Receiving your comments highlighting the great experience you had in our hotel, makes us proud of our efforts to make every guest stay a memorable one.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velsen-Noord, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Verry nice hotel with great service. Smiles seen on most employees faces and a personal conversation now and then with the entertainment team who try to make your stay as fun as possible. I forgot to close my safe twice but nothing was stolen. Food was great, there is something for everyone. At the smallest were we used to sit often, didn't had to order my drinks, the girl working there remembered what I had and when my glass was empty a new one shortly after was brought, I loved that. Great shows, and funny entertainment team. 1 thing I didn't like was the bed, was hard and you can feel the metal a little in your back.

Room Tip: If you can afford anything better than the standard room do it, beds are awful in standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Akram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members, thank you for your feedback on how our valuable staff are very trustworthy and polite.
We hope that the next time you’ll stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one week from 21st June 2014. First impressions were good with check in dealt with quickly and efficiently. Reception staff friendly and porter efficient. Bags arrived quickly at our standard sea view room on 8th floor.
Room was as expected, quite large, clean, kettle provided along with some coffee sachets, sugar and 2 fruit teabags, one of which had obviously been there for some time as the packet had come apart. No milk. Not a problem as we had our own teabags and just got small jug of milk each day from the bar near reception. There was also a mini fridge stocked with water and soft drinks, all included in the all inclusive. Views were great from our balcony so would definitely recommend a sea view room. Air con worked well.Beds were terrible, being very hard and uncomfortable. We put the duvets that were in the wardrobe underneath the bottom sheet to try and get some comfort. Consequently sleep quality was poor during our stay.

Pool was large with various parts to it, some being shallow for children etc and temperature was fine.There were lots of sunbeds around the pool and usually managed to get a bed at some stage through the day despite many people reserving sunbeds at ridiculous hours of the morning! Always find this a bit sad especially when you see families reserving at the pool and also father going down to the beach to reserve front line beds there as well!! We saw this whilst sitting on the balcony early one morning.Preferring the beach ourselves, we often observed empty beds reserved with towels on the beach for hours at a time. The private beach section for the hotel is not that large considering the size of the hotel and although the hotel was busy it wasn't full so there may be a struggle to accommodate demand on the beach itself when the hotel is full. However there are lots of terraces on various levels, all with sunbeds, just a bit further to walk to the sea for a swim etc.

The resort is a very large complex with many many steps down to the beach. I think we counted 155 or so from the pool terrace to the beach. There is a little truck which runs from behind the pool bar down to the beach bar but there are still steps then down to the beach. This resort would therefore not suit anyone with walking difficulties and I certainly wouldn't want to go down any of the ramps in a wheelchair as they are very very steep.

Now for the restaurants/bars etc. There are several bar areas, from the pool bar, beach bar to a lovely terrace off the winter garden. Great sunsets to be watched from here! It's a lovely terrace but has no shade and therefore is under utilised in the day and early evening when the sun is still strong. We received good service from the winter garden bar. The girls there were all lovely, always had a smile and were friendly. Our usual experience of Turkey.
However, the service received in the beach bar was at best poor, with a can't be bothered attitude from the staff there. My husband tried to order a pizza to take to the beach from there and was told to sit at a table to order. He did this and was then completely ignored until he eventually gave up and we went to the main restaurant instead! No service at all from there!

Pool bar was a bit better but they ran out of ice one day and so served us warm ice tea!

The main restaurant is quite chaotic at times with all the food around the edge and so people having to cross the whole restaurant with plates of food, hoping not to encounter other guests on their way to the food. Not very safe when there are young children wandering around.
On our first night we had eaten our main course and still had drinks at the table. We went to get dessert only to find on our return that the table had been cleared and other people were seated there. We approached the waiter to tell him whose only response was to shrug at us! This is not what I would call 5 star service!! He didn't even offer to re seat us and get replacement drinks. On a few rare occasions we did receive very good service from one waiter whose name I cannot remember unfortunately. The rest could definitely do with some customer service skills. Lunch times were worse than the evenings, having to try and catch the attention of a waiter to get drinks more often than not. We weren't the only ones to experience this either. A French couple sat next to us had the same problem one lunchtime and he actually got up to approach a waiter in the end to get some service.
The service received overall was very poor and that's why it has really dragged down our rating.
The food however was generally very good with plenty of choice available in all sections, at all times of day in different areas of the hotel.

We ate at the Dragon a la carte restaurant one night which was a lovely setting, quiet as there were only about 8 of us there but the food was not up to scratch . The starters were greasy. The duck main course was served with some very dried up carrot and cucumber batons. We were disappointed and our local Chinese is much better. Other people we spoke to had also been to the fish restaurant and said that was amazing food wise, however it would appear the service wasn't much improved in the evening as this restaurant was at the beach bar and they completely forgot one of this party's meals. One had finished her main course and the other hadn't received hers.
We also spoke to another couple who had been to the Turkish a la carte and found the food and service to be excellent there.

We found that although the resort is around 5km outside the town of Kusadasi, it was very easy to get into town by dolmus, this being very cheap at only 2.25tl per person one way. One evening we caught the dolmus as far as Ladies Beach and then walked along the beach front and then on into town from there which didn't take too long if you like a nice stroll in the evening. There is nowhere to walk from the hotel itself really.This brought us to the harbour area where the cruise ships dock. We found Kusadasi itself to be a very large town and quite run down in some areas. The main market in the old town has all the usual fake goods and holiday souvenir shops.
We enjoyed our trip to Ephesus, having taken the trip through our Thomson rep Amy, who was lovely and doing a great job in her first season. Upon reflection though we should have probably gone under our own steam, taking local transport, which is what we usually do abroad and this would have given us more time to wander at Ephesus at our own pace and really have a good look at everything. The guide was too informative at times, to the point of boring us with too many facts which nobody was really taking in. More time to look around ourselves with some information from the guide would have been better for us.

Would we return to the Sealight? No we wouldn't due to the poor service received overall and size of the hotel being too big and spread out. We have been to much nicer resorts in Turkey in the past with a lower rating but better service and location. Icmeler and Bitez being two lovely places to visit.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank sunseekersue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.I apreciate for the kind things you’ve shared with us, also I'm terribly sorry you had such a bad experience here! We train our staff to be friendly and as accommodating as is possible, and I apologize that the staff member was impolite and unable to meet your needs at the sevice. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my family have very nice time in our trip to this beautiful region in Kusadasi,The personnel , the animation programs for entertaining ,were good,the the waiters ,the cooks ,and all of the staff l in restaurant were very kind and cooperative,with very nice & delicious and variety of all foods ,also the lobby bar was very nice designed with good polite and nice staff.
Every thing was good & excellent,except at our arrival in the hotel we stay too long to check in,the manger of the reception was very angry man as I asking him why this happen,and that was beyond our expectation,as a tiered newcomer. ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank farid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to complete such a detailed review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate the good things you had to say about our hotel and pleased to learn that our hotel has met your expectations. Also I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced on your arrival. We hope that the next time on your holiday you will stay with us again so that we will have the opportunity to prove you what we realy offer as Sealight Resort Hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was amazing! The food was beyond great! So tasty! The only thing we missed was light in the evening outside! Overall: great hotel and we will go back!! The ambiamce was also great! They even had WK rooms 2 watch every game! We recommend this hotel for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Sealight Resort Hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing