We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

first class service and very friendly staff. I spent 7 days in the hotel together with my family. the room was very clean and big. The hotel was nice and well laid out. The rooms were compfortable and clean and good to see that they had a n in room safe. A really lovely holiday, first class service and very friendly staff

Room Tip: Pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nader N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Nader,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit in our hotel.
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    337
    137
    50
    48
See reviews for
471
426
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say, I never write reviews but I really thought this place deserves it.

A really lovely holiday, first class service and very friendly staff. I really don't know why people moan as this really is a gem.

The Head chef was very on the ball and was always around at meal times making sure all was just perfect. Yes we all get a little bit all-inclusived out but I guess purely because of freedom of choice. The selection was very good and there was plenty of food for all the family. You really cannot go hungry in this hotel. The drinks are one of the best all inclusives I have had, they have a fab section including the benefit of your mini bar being topped up daily with soft drinks. The coffee's in the reception area are fab and you actually feel as though you are in a coffee shop and being spoilt.

The only gripe I would possibly say is the towel run in the morning. As sad as it is you ending up joining in as you will be left with no bed for yourselves. They should possibly say no beds until 8am in the morning, I think this way we would all get some form of a lie in, after all we are on our holiday.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and am looking to go back myself again next year with my 9 year old and hubby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisameade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate your experience at our hotel and thank you fort he extremely super compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members. We hope that the next time you’ll stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Having shied away from European 'All Inclusive' holidays, we agian took the plunge and tried a new country for us as a family.
The hotel was nice and well laid out.
The rooms were compfortable and clean and good to see that they had a n in room safe.
The main resturant waslarge enough to cater for all, and apart from having to get tables cleaned if you ate late, there wwas a good choice of food and drinks and very few queue's. The staff in the main restuarent were very nice and helpful, and it was worthwhile tipping them early to make sure you got good service, as some other guests seemed to treat them as slaves and were very rude to the staff.

We only ate at Chinese and Italian a la carte resturants. the service was excellent, but the food was not as good as hoped, the best being the Minestrone Soup, which was actually Mushroom!

The pool area was good, and ever though there were plenty of sunbeds, as ever you had to be up by 7 to have any hope of getting a sunbed. However, if you walked down the steps (and there are a lot of them) or took the shuttle bus, there were plenty of beds on the beach or the terrace above the beach, which was a awful lot better than the pool.

The bars were nice, lighthouse and winetr terrace, although the beer and house wine were not to the greatest.

Overall, a good break and would be happy to return, but for 7 days at the most.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members, they will be thrilled with your review. Also thank you for sharing your thoughts, your likes and dislikes with us so we can improve our Quality and Services.
We hope that the next time you’ll stay with us again
Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messancy, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I spent 7 days in the hotel together with my family. Two topics were very good: the a la carte restaurants were very nice (especially Turkish restaurant) and the room was very clean and big.

But one topic is very annoying (more linked to human behavior than to the sealight resort ) is the RACE TO PLACE TOWELS VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING. At 7.30 in the morning 80 % of the beds are reserved by different people. And I notice that many of these people don't use these beds before the afternoon.
One suggestion that I have for the Sealight resort: COLLECT all the beds in the evening and EDUCATE the tourists to ask for a bed in the morning. (e.g. only access from 10.00 AM)
But in general very nice holiday !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michel520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Michel,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members and about the ‘towel situation’ we please to all of our guests while the check-in proceed not to loose our place their towels to the sun beds to rezerve them for not to cause any problems, but anyway it happens and it is sad for us too to hear such kind of feedbacks.
We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 17 nights in the hotel together with my family. It was first vacation with my 1,5 old son and we enjoyed greatly.Hotel provides big and quiet rooms, special facilities for children(playground, shuttle bus to the beach) and special thanks to great hotel stuff. especially to a la carte restaurant manager, Kamil, who was very helpful and always very nice to children. If you have 1,5 year old boy, it's not an easy thing to have a quiet dinner but with the help of Kamil, who was taking care about children and great cousine, we had really good time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It’ll be a pleasure to welcome you again in Sealight Resort Hotel.
Best regards.
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six nights and 7 days. we arrived at 6:30 AM .We were so tired because of long flight and ride from Izmir airport so we asked the reception if it's possible to have an early check in because I have a little boy .he said there's a room available but you have to pay 30$ for each person !! so we had too accept it and we paid 120$ extra charge .Surly we know about check in policy in every where but they could provide us a better welcome and let us use the hotel's facilities like breakfast... moreover restaurant hadn't late breakfast and late lunch and late dinner was so bad 2 types of pasta with 2 types of soup.. I think its not good point for 5 star hotel with all exclusive service !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rokhand Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Rokhand,
We appreciate the time you took to complete a review of your stay.
As you have mentionet by your self the early check in has an extra charge and its all around the woorld same, so as well you had the chance to use all the facilities of our hotel. Thank you for your effort, and we are looking forward to see you back soon at Sealight Resort Hotel, so we can make your holiday more pleasant than the last.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My partner and two children spent a week at the Sealight Resort Hotel. This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are cleaned and tidied everyday by the maids. We were able to use the safety deposit box in our room for our valuables; and the hotel was lovely and quiet after midnight so you could always guarantee to get a good nights' sleep. In the main restaurant the food choices were varied and the bar snacks were great for while you were lazing around the pool. Ladies beach is only 15 minutes walk from the hotel and this was a very pleasant resort and we did not get hassled at all by the shopkeepers. To sum the whole holiday up it was just perfect and this hotel must be one of the best in Izmir. Would definitely return. Just wonderful :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and had pool view, this was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It’ll be a pleasure to welcome you again in Sealight Resort Hotel.
Best regards.
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotelopia so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing