We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret F from Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Margaret F from Leeds”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Have recently returned from the Sealight Resort for the second time. What a fabulous place. The hotel has to be complimented on the cleanliness of all areas both inside and around the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful and if you acknowledged them they responded. A great choice of food to suit all tastes. The evening shows were entertaining and during the day the Animation Team were always glad to see you join in their activities. It is definitely a resort that i would recommend to anyone who wants a fantastic holiday. Well done Sealight

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Margaret,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us again, that you had found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sealight Resort Hotel.

Sincerely,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    350
    143
    50
    51
See reviews for
491
434
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Sealight is an excellent hotel. Friendly, obliging staff. The hotel is spotless, the room we had this year was very big but always cleaned an towels changed daily if you needed them to be. Good choice of food in the main restaurant and the pizza restaurant by day an seafood by night was particularly yummy. You will not be disappointed staying here and the fabulous animation team are always on hand to entertain both day and night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Paula,

Thank you so much for that amazing rewiev and the kind words. We are so happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay again at the Sealight Resort Hotel. We greatly appreciate the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at the Sealight resort. It is a really nice hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are great, it's worth paying a bit extra for a larger room if you have kids. We travelled with our children; 5 & 4. The food choice is huge, the hotel serves food all day and night and although it is busy (as you'd expect in high season) you don't have to wait for tables or queue for food for more than 1 minute.
The animation team are lovely, really nice with the kids and not pushy at all. Special thanks to Kayzan and Burcin who our children just loved. The towel race is slightly annoying but we find that at all hotels and most of the time there are beds free by the pool, certainly didn't impact on our holiday. We also wanted to thank a 'bell boy' Ulug who should really be working on reception as he was so helpful and his English was extremely good, his customer service skills are wasted as a bell boy in our opinion! We are hoping to go back next year, they are opening a new hotel in 2015 that looks amazing! Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGSnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we are grateful that you shared your opinions with us. We are overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed our Hotel. It brings us great pride to know you left with such fond memories of your visit. I have shared this review with our entire team so that everyone will know how pleased you were.
We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely yours,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

first class service and very friendly staff. I spent 7 days in the hotel together with my family. the room was very clean and big. The hotel was nice and well laid out. The rooms were compfortable and clean and good to see that they had a n in room safe. A really lovely holiday, first class service and very friendly staff

Room Tip: Pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nader N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Nader,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit in our hotel.
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Guest Relaions Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say, I never write reviews but I really thought this place deserves it.

A really lovely holiday, first class service and very friendly staff. I really don't know why people moan as this really is a gem.

The Head chef was very on the ball and was always around at meal times making sure all was just perfect. Yes we all get a little bit all-inclusived out but I guess purely because of freedom of choice. The selection was very good and there was plenty of food for all the family. You really cannot go hungry in this hotel. The drinks are one of the best all inclusives I have had, they have a fab section including the benefit of your mini bar being topped up daily with soft drinks. The coffee's in the reception area are fab and you actually feel as though you are in a coffee shop and being spoilt.

The only gripe I would possibly say is the towel run in the morning. As sad as it is you ending up joining in as you will be left with no bed for yourselves. They should possibly say no beds until 8am in the morning, I think this way we would all get some form of a lie in, after all we are on our holiday.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and am looking to go back myself again next year with my 9 year old and hubby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisameade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate your experience at our hotel and thank you fort he extremely super compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members. We hope that the next time you’ll stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Having shied away from European 'All Inclusive' holidays, we agian took the plunge and tried a new country for us as a family.
The hotel was nice and well laid out.
The rooms were compfortable and clean and good to see that they had a n in room safe.
The main resturant waslarge enough to cater for all, and apart from having to get tables cleaned if you ate late, there wwas a good choice of food and drinks and very few queue's. The staff in the main restuarent were very nice and helpful, and it was worthwhile tipping them early to make sure you got good service, as some other guests seemed to treat them as slaves and were very rude to the staff.

We only ate at Chinese and Italian a la carte resturants. the service was excellent, but the food was not as good as hoped, the best being the Minestrone Soup, which was actually Mushroom!

The pool area was good, and ever though there were plenty of sunbeds, as ever you had to be up by 7 to have any hope of getting a sunbed. However, if you walked down the steps (and there are a lot of them) or took the shuttle bus, there were plenty of beds on the beach or the terrace above the beach, which was a awful lot better than the pool.

The bars were nice, lighthouse and winetr terrace, although the beer and house wine were not to the greatest.

Overall, a good break and would be happy to return, but for 7 days at the most.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members, they will be thrilled with your review. Also thank you for sharing your thoughts, your likes and dislikes with us so we can improve our Quality and Services.
We hope that the next time you’ll stay with us again
Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messancy, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I spent 7 days in the hotel together with my family. Two topics were very good: the a la carte restaurants were very nice (especially Turkish restaurant) and the room was very clean and big.

But one topic is very annoying (more linked to human behavior than to the sealight resort ) is the RACE TO PLACE TOWELS VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING. At 7.30 in the morning 80 % of the beds are reserved by different people. And I notice that many of these people don't use these beds before the afternoon.
One suggestion that I have for the Sealight resort: COLLECT all the beds in the evening and EDUCATE the tourists to ask for a bed in the morning. (e.g. only access from 10.00 AM)
But in general very nice holiday !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michel520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealight Resort H, Guest Relations Manager at Sealight Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Michel,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members and about the ‘towel situation’ we please to all of our guests while the check-in proceed not to loose our place their towels to the sun beds to rezerve them for not to cause any problems, but anyway it happens and it is sad for us too to hear such kind of feedbacks.
We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#17 of 155 in Kusadasi
435 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing