We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Altinbas Apart Hotel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Dont be afraid to book this apart/Hotel it is lovely the rooms are spotless and the pool is great.
The guys will really look after you here and always point you in the right direction.
Thank god for these guys as Thomas Cook Rep was non existant.
I hope to return soon!!!!

Room Tip: i stayed in 302 fab room great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here in July 2012. It was pretty sedate and there wasn't a whole pile of fun to be had. The staff were very helpful, they were different to other places that I've stayed in Turkey where the staff and just fun on tap, the staff in Altinbas just looked like they hadn't had a minute off in 20 years! The pool was fine (Pity about the rules about not being allowed bring water from upstairs to downstairs...whats that about!)
Had a few problems with a touchy feely chef too
Altinbas was OK, wouldn't recommend it or return but it didn't upset my holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth , Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

just back from a weeks holiday in turkey have to say, the staff in these apartments must be the only unfriendly people we meet the whole week.. They have no time for the tourists they look down their noses at you and have no time for kids. I am so glad i didn't have my kids with me on this trip as there was nothing for kids to do and no entertainment for anyone unless you wanted to watch the Olympics as that is all that was on the tv's ..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just back from staying in this hotel, staff were so unfriendly, were not allowed to bring drinks in bought from outside the hotel, patheic, no splashing in pool, had no time for children, all staff did was watch the olympics. very basic menu, rooms were cleaned once a wk and you have to pay for your air condition on arrival. false advertising all the way. felt like you were being watched all the time. no entertainment at all. dont stay here....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

just back from turkey stayed in the althinbas left after a few days not a place to bring ur family wouldnt recommend it to people who have kids with them staff not very friendly at all children were not aloud splash in the pool staff looks after none paying guests have an 11 year old who sleep walks and i was put on the top floor asked the maneger to be moved to a lower floor and he told me to lock all the windows and doors in 39 degreas heat i would never go back to the althinbas again crap holiday i would recommend people not to go to the althinbas with children

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

only back from 2 week stay in turkey left altinbas apartments after 3 days this complex not for children false advertisment staff had no time for kids i mean no splashing in the pool among others staff looked after certain people who werent payin guests stayin in private apts but usin pool and insulted one of our parties children and moanin about noisy kids and splashing i mean these people should be in villas if that the case when rep came down she was told by staff these people wont b welcome and next day guess what they were back at pool staff falin all over them i wouldnt recommend this apartments for families

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipplunkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

me and a friend booked this as a last minute deal. when we were on the bus driving down to the hotel we seen it and we were a wee bit scared, but when we reached the hotel we were over the moon. the staff are so nice and would do anything for you. the pool is amazing and beautifully clean. the staff we amazing and really nothing was a bother. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and friendly atmosphere. a great experience that i will never forget. we went home 2 happy ladies :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gultepe Apartments
Gultepe Apartments
#41 of 155 in Kusadasi
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
813 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinbas Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinbas Apart Hotel

Property: Altinbas Apart Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ant Cad. No:19 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Altinbas Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Altinbas Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing