We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best holidays ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altinbas Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altinbas Apart Hotel
newry
1 review
“the best holidays ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

altinbas is a wonderful place to stay. have been going there this past 3 years and would never stay anywhere else they are friendly fun and cant do enough for you. would hightly recomend it..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitechickenNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dundalk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

This Hotel was everything we needed, clean ,food was lovely, the staff were so nice the would sit and drink beer with us, the pool was always clean and surrounding areas, i would recommend it to anyone, maybe 10 minute walk to the town but we didnt mind that.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckylouDundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

Hi everybody ı visit kusadasi this year in may , ı decided to go here from friends recommend .
ı dont know before anything about this places before ,only my friends recommend Altinbas apart hotel they highly recommend this place for nice holiday. ı realy like this place, it is simple small family run hotel europe people stay they are very friendly peoples ı can recommend all the visitors

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere ,very hospitality peoples , best businnes service
  • Disliked — very friendly
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elderado2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

My girlfriend and I both paid €666 to Budget Travel (BT) to stay for two weeks at the Altinbaş Apart Hotel which as it turned out was a very appropriate price for this earth-side outpost of hell. Even by the flexible standards applied by BT this place falls beneath an acceptable minimum in value for money as well as other terms.

Turkey is no longer the inexpensive destination that it once was. No better an example can be found of the avarice that now pervades the Turkish tourist industry than at the Altinbaş Apart Hotel. Upon arrival we were faced with paying a “deposit” of €20 for the room, €30 for the safety deposit box rental and then there was the air-conditioning charge for the two weeks, €33, (given a very generous price of €0.10/KwH incl. VAT at 18%, running a 2 KwH unit for 7 hours a day for two weeks would still be under €20!). Note, all payments were demanded in euro, as there appears still to be little confidence in the lira and every opportunity is taken to acquire foreign currencies as a store of value against inflation/devaluation.

Then there were the petty charges for items like toilet roll (YTL1.50 for the a rather low-grade double roll), demanded cheekily by a rather petulant female receptionist. The external mini-shop charged YTL 2 for a 500ml bottle of water (try a quarter of that price or less in a supermarket). The bar charged YTL 4 for a glass of coke poured out of a 2-litre bottle. Ice was rationed out like it was a scarce commodity that one had to beg for.

We were assigned a room on the sea-facing side of the top-floor. The tiny antiquated lift (door on each floor style) was at least less hazardous than the treacherous spiral staircase. The bathroom was very basic with hole in the floor style of shower – no glass enclosure or shower curtain. Water pressure was extremely poor and warm/hot water supply erratic. As another energy saving measure the quirky air conditioning unit was wired to every door and window.

A so-called “Turkish night” (€10) had to be abandoned to a small indoor location from poolside, after some inexplicable failure of a sound system, which rendered it farcical (try doing a human pyramid with a low ceiling!).

The only thing positive that can be said was that the bar staff (N.B. Bayfun and Gökhan) were very hospitable and insanely good fun and did their best to liven up the place on their long shifts.

Altinbaş is Turkish for “Golden Head”, but as they say, all that glitters is not gold, and as the pirate said of iron pyrites, there be no treasure here.

  • Liked — The barstaff
  • Disliked — Prices
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#80 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinbas Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinbas Apart Hotel

Property: Altinbas Apart Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ant Cad. No:19 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Altinbas Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Altinbas Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing