We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Ekin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ekin Hotel
Ranked #132 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you are looking for a good hotel in Kusadasi at good price this is a place to consider. Great staff and great location.

Room Tip: Ask at reception. The owner is usually there and he is a nice guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    0
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I've given this hotel 4 stars purely because of the price we paid. It is a bargain even with all of it's faults. As stated in other reviews, it is very basic! Some of the rooms have dirty and soiled carpets and are very dated. We stayed in three different rooms in three days before we were satisfied. The rooms on the third floor, with a sea view are the best. The views of Lady's beach are great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They speak good English. We were on half board and the food was basic but good. If you can keep your shoes on before getting into bed then go for it.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms 301 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillDiWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Just spent 2 nights at the Ekin and would have stayed more if I knew how great it was.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location just 10 metres from the sand at Ladies beach was amazing. we had room 301 and had spectacular views up ladies Beach and across to Samos The hotel even though right in the middle of Ladies Beach was very quiet at night.
The bed was the most comfortable we had in all of our seven weeks travelling through Greece and Turkey. The air con also was very quiet. Only drawback with the room was that it did not have a fridge but at 35 euros/night in high season and a turkish breakfast tossed in as well I am not complaining. Would stay here again any day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I stayed here for about 5 days as a quick vacation with friends. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and I was shocked to find such a cheap place right on the water! I was alone for the first 2 nights before my friends joined up, and felt very welcome, safe, and comfortable. The staff was always cheerful and would help with anything needed. The price included breakfast AND dinner, which was a great deal. The food wasnt great, but was fine, and for $20 a night I cant complain. I am not a picky traveler and like a simple place with a good deal, and this was definitely it. Didnt spend much time in the room anyways, when the beautiful ocean is all around. When my friends arrived and we wanted to rent a car, one of the staff offered his own car for our use. The hotel is on a very touristy strip on the 'Ladies Beach', but having the ocean 10 meters away cant be beat. It is a 5-10 minute bus ride from town, but it is also a nice walk. If you want cheap, convenient, simple and friendly, this is a great place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The Ekin is a small budget hotel with lovely views over Ladies Beach. The people who run it are just lovely, really warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very reasonable. I paid only 20 Lira per night which included a nice but simple Turkish Breakfast of Olives, Cucumber, Eggs and Bread and good fresh coffee - all served with a smile and no problems. Unlike the dreadful, overpriced Palmin which I ran from (See my review here). If you prefer a more European Breakfast there are many restaurants in the area.

The Ekin is not luxurious but it is perfect for a nice relaxed stay. They have a small bar and restaurant and rooms have smallish balconies to chill out and watch the sunset. The rooms are basic but clean, having 2 single beds a slightly old fashoned bathroom - but they are just perfect for the needs of most holiday makers. The staff really make one feel welcome and I was really impressed by their can-do approach to anything. I had to return home early and they only charged for the time I stayed - they could have charged for the full week. This has got to be the best customer service you can find. The hotel has internet access and all rooms have air conditioning. They dont have a pool but the beach is a 10 second walk from the front door of the hotel and hot water is a bit weather (solar panel) dependent - given that I would still recommend this place.

Beside the hotel is the nicest Indian Restaurant in Kusadasi run by some of the nicest people Helen, Jaffa and Ali. Their warmth and friendliness adds to the beauty that is Ladies Beach.

If I was staying in Kusadasi again I would definitely stay at the Ekin.

Please feel free to contact me about this or any of my other reviews.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

The Hotel Ekin is in an excellent location on Ladies Beach. We booked one week because of its location. Arrived to find they had double booked us and another party for 2 nights so took us to a small pension up the hill behind the hotel and offered two nights evening meals as compensation (got charged for the dessert). We complained to our rep as we felt they could also throw in free air-con for our last 4 nights. She sorted this for us but when we moved in management denied arranging this and asked us to pay. Rep told us she has many problems with this hotel. I had to ask for pillowcases and ask again 24 hours later. There is no hot water in the morning - best time to shower is early afternoon. Breakfast is 8 - 10am and they alternate eggs and meat with the bread, cheese, tomatoes and olives. Once meat has gone it's not topped up. Coffee one morning was tepid.
The room itself is basic and relatively clean, although the balcony does not get any sun. There is also one room without a balcony which faces a brick wall. Speakers below the rooms blast music until early hours.
Restaurant slightly more expensive for the same food served in other restaurants and bars. All places tend to serve the same food. We tended to eat in Rosy's and Sherwood restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor management
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#109 of 155 in Kusadasi
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#124 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melike
Melike
#57 of 155 in Kusadasi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekin Hotel

Property: Ekin Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. No:75 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:2 star — Ekin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ekin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing