We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ayvalik Palas
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ayvalik
Reviewed 28 June 2013

You'd pay a LOT more to have this terrific breakfast-terrace view most places; we spent a while sitting out there just because it was so nice. The room could certainly, almost desperately, use some updating- and repair-attention. . . but it was functional and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rekmvbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you go to Ayvalik stay away from this terrible hotel. Everything is old and dirty. The room smells, the carpet looks like hundereds of years old and you don't have hot water in the bathroom. Most of the mounts in the bathroom are in the cupboard and not at the wall. However, the bedsheets looks clean. At least one thing in this hotel.
I only had a short look at the (turkish style) breakfast. It looks not very fresh or delicious.
Directly in front of the hotel is a kind of bar playing loud music in the evening (it is not a fault of the hotel, but you should know).

Parking cost additional 10 TL directly in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the harbour could be quieter in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I like the Ayvalik Palas. I have stayed there a few times and found it good value for the money. The breakfast was a typical Turkish one and fine. It is served on the top floor so you can have a good sea view with your breakfast.
The rooms are clean and modern but I didn't spend much time in mine. The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popeye452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, some rooms with seawiew and there is also a car park in front of it as parking is a big problem in the tiny streets of Ayvalik. Room amenities and breakfast is average, nothing more or less. One more important advice: if you ever stay in this hotel just keep in mind not to leave your valuable goods in the room...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank ritzy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deniz manzaralı odalar iyi olmalı ben tek kişilik odada kaldım balkonumda deniz manzarası vardı.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC Sinan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayvalik hotels
0.6 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ayvalik
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cunda Doruk Otel
Cunda Doruk Otel
#20 of 35 in Ayvalik
11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Temizel
Grand Hotel Temizel
#3 of 35 in Ayvalik
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orchis Butik Otel
Orchis Butik Otel
#1 of 35 in Ayvalik
69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Musho Otel
Musho Otel
#12 of 35 in Ayvalik
89 reviews
0 mi away
Megas Hotel
Megas Hotel
#25 of 35 in Ayvalik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ayvalik Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayvalik Palas

Address: Gumruk Meydani Ayvalik Merkez, Ayvalik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ayvalik
Price Range: £29 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ayvalik Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing