We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, cosy and authentic guest house”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eolya Konukevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eolya Konukevi
Ranked #11 of 83 Ayvalik B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute, cosy and authentic guest house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed only for one night, the owner and her little daughter were very friendly. Very cosy place, the rooms are quite small, very cleverly designed to include a bath:) very authentic and conveniently located.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from a one WEEK stay at Eolya Konukevi and rate it as one of our top Turkish B&B experiences. EVEN better, in some ways, than pricey Alacati.
You DO feel as though you have the privilege of being a houseguest in the home of a kind woman with her darling daughter! The renovation could be straight out of the pages of a Turkish issue of Maison Francaise.
We chose the smaller blue room because we enjoyed the added luxury of the outdoor terrace. For a lengthy stay it gave us a sense of having a small apt. to return to for a respite from the summer heat and simply use the WIFI.
After exploring the hilly backstreets of Ayvalik where most of the other B&Bs are located, we appreciated Erinc's location even more. Although atmospheric, navigating the cobblestones COULD easily result in a sprained ankle. Eolya is just a few feet in from the main street which takes you along the majority of Ayvalik's cafes, shops, and the seaside promenade.
Kudos to both Erinc and her housekeeper/baker/cook because between these two capable women you will not be subjected to store bought items. Each day was a variation on the copious Turkish breakfast that EVEN included some dessert items.
Lastly, I appreciated the cleanliness and orderliness of this home.
True, the rooms and baths can be a little on the small side but the housekeeping with fresh towels daily was impeccable.
Do yourself a favor and experience Erinc's wonderfully executed endeavor!
Dr. Talaat & Marilyn Khalil

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balata20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

New hotel, very clean, with tasteful decoration, homemade and fresh breakfast with local tastes that varies daily. The hostesses mother and daughter...really polite and helpful. Although surprised at first when asked to take off my shoes i quickly catched up the Turkish culture and it's habit that preserves the home deeply clean! Cozy place with lovely small boutique rooms where we will definitely return!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here in mid June and had a wonderful time, the Eolya Guest House is a haven...
We stayed in the Blue Room, which was beautifully decorated and had its own balcony. The owner - Erinc was very kind and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We were treated to a delicious breakfast each morning. We loved it.
Thank you Erinc!

Room Tip: The Blue Room has a lovely balcony*
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

As a female traveling alone, I was grateful to find this gem. The breakfast served each morning was superb. I tasted fruits and vegetables I had never seen before in addition to delicious pastries she made fresh each day and the option to order an omelette of my choice. It was a breakfast fit for a queen! The house is elegant, immaculately clean and the owner is a very sweet woman. She even called the bus station and had a ticket reserved for me for the following morning. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Starr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night, to break up our bus trip between Canakkale and Kusadasi. We were disappointed to be leaving after only one night, as our host, Erinc, warmly welcomed us into her beautiful home.

It really did feel like we were staying in her home, with one of 3 rooms upstairs, each with its own bathroom and privacy when required. Ours also had a little terrace looking out from the front of the house. The bathroom was small, but made effective use of limited space, and the room exceptionally clean.

Erinc was a wonderful host, attending to all of our requests without any fuss, including restaurant reservations, bus timetable enquiries and trying to recover a lost camera! Nothing was too much trouble.

The house also has a lovely little internal courtyard in which the delectable breakfast is served. A traditional Turkish breakfast was served with all sorts of home made jams and pastes, olives, salads, cheeses - and best of all, home made omlette and pastries.

I cannot thank Erinc enough for being such a wonderful host.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammy70Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here one night coming from Alacati and going north.

We choosed this bed and breakfast because a lot of other hotels were fully booked.

The place is a private house with a woman and her little son living there. There are very few rooms with a little space. We stayed in the smallest room (it was the only one free) with two little beds.

It isn't sure an hotel but mainly a rented room. If you consider this and the price it is a very good place where to stay but surely it is very simple but clean and the owner is very nice to guests.

Anyway nothing bad in our experience, only a bit used to higher level accomodation but Eolya is very good for a low budget holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayvalik
2.3 mi away
Mola Cunda Hotel
Mola Cunda Hotel
#1 of 8 in Namik Kemal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cunda Basel Hotel
Cunda Basel Hotel
#6 of 8 in Namik Kemal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Temizel
Grand Hotel Temizel
#6 of 37 in Ayvalik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ortunc Hotel
Ortunc Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cunda Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#3 of 37 in Ayvalik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mavi Pansiyon
Mavi Pansiyon
#8 of 37 in Ayvalik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eolya Konukevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eolya Konukevi

Property: Eolya Konukevi
Address: Sakarya Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. 11. Sok. No:11, Ayvalik 10400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Ayvalik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our 116-year-old guesthouse, in the center of Ayvalik, we will be delighted to entertain guests who long for unforgettable memories, amid the beauty of the past and the present, far from city crowds and who wish to find peace and feel at home waking up to birds singing on the coasts of exquisite beauty, where olive trees embrace the sea. Your home away from home, which is in central Ayvalik, is only a one-minute walking distance to the sea and bazaars. Our Guesthouse, completed the renovation process in three years. The renovation was done in such a way that it maintains its authenticity yet fulfills all the requirements of modern life. The guesthouse is in the central region of Ayvalik, which is host to the oldest houses in the town, each with a unique story. Have a walk around Eolya, and the houses with myriad colors in the narrow streets will whisper different stories into your ears. You will feel as if you were one of the early homeowners in this beautiful historical resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eolya Konukevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing