We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Bursa”
Review of Otantik Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Otantik Club Hotel
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is located inside a park which is a very calm area. The hotel building is inspired by old Turkish style houses. The rooms reflect the Ottoman style. In the shower of some rooms there is a small hammam. Dinner by the pool in their garden is very relaxing.
Also in the same complex there is the famous Iskender Restaurant so you can enjoy it without going downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HED81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I was a bit aprehensive in advance of this hotel but was generally pleased with my stay. I like to run and there is a great park next to the hotel with excellent, lit paths to run.

The hotel is not really that old and has a rustic feel to it. It would have been better had they added some modern amenities to make the room slightly more sound proof.

Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning did not work very well though.

There are a few good restaurants in the courtyard around the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EricL97332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

When it turned out that I had to go to Bursa for a family matter, I called Otantik Club Hotel the evening before and checked for availability. I especially asked for a quiet room, since my wife and I were supposed arrive very late and needed some rest the following day. The receptionist assured that there were many rooms available and that most rooms were very quiet.

When we arrived at 11:30pm, however, it turned out that the room they gave us was next to a 'meeting room'. I went to the lobby to request a room change,but I was assured that there was going to be no meeting or whatsoever, and hence, it was not necessary to move to another room.

The next day, at about 8 ami we woke up with very loud noises, hotel personnel hollering to each other, moving furniture, and slamming chairs against walls (in the meeting room adjacent to our room!)Well, it turned out that, contrary to the receptionist's belief the day before) that there was a meeting scheduled to start at 9 am in the morning... The noise was because of the 'preparations' which started at 8 am...

After the breakfast, I brought the issue to the attention of the hotel manager, who shrugged his shoulders and commented that the meeting probably escaped the attention of the receptionist!. So much for politeness and customer satisfaction!

The property itself is nice and pleasant, and the rooms are large and clean. However, there is the very negative 'human factor', which is evident in all hotel personnel, from the hotel manager to the receptionist...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

The Otantik is a small hotel built in traditional style in a cobbled courtyard with a small number of restaurants near by. It is next to the botanical gardens & Bursa zoo, views from some rooms overlook the gardens & are very nice. Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Bursa with easy access to the 575 road to Gemlik & Yalova for Istanbul. Various sized rooms available from standard up to full suites decked out in beautiful Turkish style, photographs are of standard room. 2 restaurants available, main one for buffet breakfast with plenty of choice & good range for dinner, but not very Turkish, with a tree growing up the middle!. Sifni restaurant serves fish & is fantastic,although the live music some nights is a little loud for such a small room. The bedrooms are very clean & comfortable with wireless internet access free for hotel guests. Fruit & sweets in room on arrival & at other times during 15 day stay. Bathroom large & kept clean, but small problem with mould in shower area. Bathrobes & slippers available, plus a large range of toiletries which were topped up every day. There is a indoor / outdoor pool & gym, but pool not heated & was only 6 deg indoors in January, so only used the sauna to keep warm. Reception staff friendly & helpful with English spoken by some staff.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WorldTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Temiz olsun oalbiliyorsa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tayfun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bursa hotels
2.3 mi away
Aloft Bursa Hotel
Aloft Bursa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Bursa
175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kadi Konagi Hotel
Kadi Konagi Hotel
#13 of 50 in Bursa
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
#34 of 50 in Bursa
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#5 of 50 in Bursa
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
1.5 mi away
Tiara Hotel & SPA
Tiara Hotel & SPA
#25 of 50 in Bursa
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otantik Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otantik Club Hotel

Address: Soganli Botanik Parki, Bursa 16190, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range: £39 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Otantik Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have united the modern technology with 17th century Ottoman architectur and created a mystical atmophere. In our facility with 5 suit 24 standard rooms, which are decorated with a perceptiveness reflecting the magnificent Ottoman period. You may have the combination of history, nature, peace and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Otantik Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing