We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks lustre”
Review of Baia Hotel Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baia Hotel Bursa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lacks lustre”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Here on business so hotel fine , had a much needed massage and it was great ! Dined on my own , the staff did not speak great English and I tried to be understood , I ordered 2 starters as I only wanted something light and received 1 , my drink took forever to come too . Apart from this hotel satisfactory

Room Tip: Ask for double and a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
13
4
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a gem of a hotel minutes away from the bustling town of Bursa. A must-stay if you are driving in the region. This was a perfect choice for us for the following reasons.
1. The view from the room was awesome. Our room was facing the Uludag mountains and what an awesome sight it was!
2. There is a Migros grocery store just next door for self-catered travelers like us. We picked up our food and fruits for the way.
3. Breakfast at the hotel was an event by itself. This was our entry into the wide array of Turkish fruit preserves, honey in the comb and olives that are part of a lavish breakfast and the view from the eating area was amazing. (One area for improvement would be serving fresh orange juice which was in season in other parts of Turkey - Istanbul, for instance.)
4. They also have a Hamam (Turkish bath) section, but we did not have enough time to experience it. Oh well, that is for the next time.
5. The folks at the reception were wonderful in providing information on what to see and do around Bursa.
6. Rooms were very clean and well maintained.
7. The complimentary and speedy wifi was very useful.

Room Tip: For experiencing the views of the mountains, be sure to ask rooms that face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasudhachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

it is nice and clean city hotel, rooms are clean and functional...clean bathroom...it is not so far from city, u can take a taxi or some minibus front of the hotel...u cant open windows in ur room because of the main road...

Room Tip: dont stay in rooms which is looking to main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Baia Hotel Bursa is a modern business hotel in the outskirts of Bursa. If your destination is one of the many automotive plants located in the area - especially the Fiat plant - it is certainly a very convenient place to stay. Nothing remarkable with the building, a 15-floor tower but inside everything is modern and well appointed. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with large bathrooms. I didn't have dinner at the hotel. However, breakfast is served in the top floor restaurant which offers nice views over the mountains - at that time capped with snow - surrounding Bursa. Good selection of juices, breads and pastries. Overall I consider the Baia Hotel Bursa to be a very good option for a business trip to Bursa although tourists might prefer a hotel closer to the city and tourist sites.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Baia is a typical city hotel, good value for your mone, but what positively surprized me is the attitude of the hotel staff. I have stayed in hundreds of city hotels when on business travel but never seen such a friendly staff. I really feel at home whenever i stay in Baia.

Many thanks to all front office and service team.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
344 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a modern Hotel in Bursa, Turkey. The building is probably about 10 to 15 years old and it is a high-rise. The lobby is clean and nicely appointed. It probably deserves a 5* rating. Our check in process was a breeze because it was prearranged by the tour operator. The room was quite spacious. The furniture was comparable to Ikea type furniture. The room was less clean than the lobby. The bath room had a major flaw which could be considered a health hazard. There was black mold and mildew on the grout lines, particularly around the tub. The was a nice flat screen TV in the room. A safe and hair dryer were also supplied. The queen bed for two persons had a hard mattress which I did like but the pillow was very hard and it almost felt like a brick. The room receives a 3* and the bath room only a 1* rating. The buffet dinner had a great number of cold and warm dishes of inferior quality. The breakfast buffet was good. This hotel has received a 5* rating from the Tourist Ministry of Turkey. There is no way that tis is a five star hotel comparable to a Ritz Carlton or other truly 5* hotels. It was still the best hotel we stayed at during our seven day tou of Turkey.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, Get a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

I also traveled last wk with American European Travel and this was also one of my favorite hotels on the tour. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with lots of light. The dining experience wasquite enjoyable and the other facilities were also above average. This was the only hotel where i used the fitness center and it was up to date and well staffed. Staff were curteous and spoke decent english. I would be willing to stay here again. Next time i visit ill remember the wash cloths!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burlingtonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bursa hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bursa
Ibis Bursa
#10 of 48 in Bursa
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#6 of 48 in Bursa
293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza BURSA
Crowne Plaza BURSA
#2 of 48 in Bursa
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 48 in Bursa
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiara Hotel & SPA
Tiara Hotel & SPA
#19 of 48 in Bursa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Hotel Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Hotel Bursa

Property: Baia Hotel Bursa
Address: Yeni Yalova Yolu 9 Km | near Asmerkez Osmangazi, Bursa 16250, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baia Hotel Bursa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baia Hotel Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing