We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighting up the hotel competition in Bursa”
Review of Divan Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Bursa
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lighting up the hotel competition in Bursa”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Beautifully lit and tastefully decorated, the front rooms with the balconies here make you feel special. The breakfast was very good...Very cool to have glass bathroom walls facing bedroom with blinds. Friendly staff, a really welcome rest along the road

Room Tip: Check daily deals...Definetly get a room with balcony facing front to enjoy the exquisite lighting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttravellingreviewerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    64
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
42
4
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with sheets an working air con! Reception restuarant and bar were good. Room was quiet and well designed, only missing an iPod dock . Checking in and out was fast and efficient. Would definitely use this chain again in turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

as a hotel very good and clean modern rooms with very helpful staff and fast check in and out .. what i love the most is the room Balcony, its so big so you can have a small party there.but the location of the hotel are fare from any thing you will need a taxi for any thing.

Room Tip: city view so you can have a Balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed there as a group of 23 people for a business trip during June 2013. Has a very central location. Rooms are quite new, spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and polite. They managed to answer even to our last minute requests. The restaurant is very good. Prices are reasonable. I recommend Divan Bursa to all travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Lying is unacceptable I am writing my review while I haven't even finished my first night in the hotel, first of all I booked the hotel one month ago which means the prices should be cheaper than booking it one night before it ok but unfortunately when I checked the price of the same room while I was waiting my room to be ready the price dropped dramatically to be nearly the half Secondly, it is written in the description of the hotel that there is swimming pool but there was not and the receptionist told it's under maintenance and It can be open again in any day I told him to give a specific date but he tried to be clever so he said it's written the swimming pool is seasonal ,hhhhhhhhhhn we are in summer if it was not ready in summer when it's supposed to be open . However l have just read a previous review complaining about the spa was closed for year and the gym also In General you can find better places around with the same prices and much better

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hamad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have stayed there only for 1 night with my family but it was overall very good. The staff is friendly and they try to help. We stayed in the suite which was excellent and they gifted us a piece of chocolate cake in the room. The only drawback of the room is that the AC is not located well therefore if you try to sleep with AC open, it blows on you and therefore you close it but this time it is very hot. There are 2 AC in the room and the solution might be to have 2 seperate control panels for them. The breakfast in the restaurant is excellent I would say but I would not say the same on alacarte menu options for lunch because we were expecting the lunch to be as delicious as it is in Taksim Divan but it is definetely not despite its high prices. Overall, it is a newly built, modern in city hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had a last minute change to my travel plans and had to stay a night in Bursa, I found the hotel via a website and can truely recommend.
Checkin was quick, rooms were very pleasant and good size and bathroom also.
Very pleasant checkin/ lobby area and great restaurant.
I think it is of the best "Value for money" hotels that I have had the pleasure to visit in a long time. I would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bursa hotels
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bursa
Ibis Bursa
#10 of 50 in Bursa
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#5 of 50 in Bursa
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tiara Hotel & SPA
Tiara Hotel & SPA
#24 of 50 in Bursa
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Bursa

Property: Divan Bursa
Address: Kukurtlu Mah. Dr Rustu Burlu Cad. No: 11 | Osmangazi, Bursa 16080, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Bursa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Divan Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing