We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”
Review of Holiday Inn Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bursa
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was there for only one night and thought my stay was wonderful.

The hotel and rooms are very modern. Rooms are large with all amenities. The location is in a very quiet area. The staff was very helpful and could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable.

Breakfast buffet was great.

Free Wifi and good connection.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank luciab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to Executive Room as Platinum Elite members. We were informed that the pool, sauna, hammam were closed until 1 May. In return the hotel provided us with a complimentary three course dinner for not being able to use these amenities . The management was attentive to us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Looking over the reviews for this hotel turns up a number of diverse opinions. If you're in Bursa to see the sights and maybe get in a visit to one of the hamams, then perhaps you'd be better off nearer the city centre. However, if you're here on business or for an academic conference, then it's an ideal choice. As a family of four, we stayed in an executive room which was spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast is included in the price of the room, and there's free wi-fi. Had a good stay overall.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ayesilbursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Easy to find location, next to university site. Easy access to city by main road. Friendly staff, smooth check-in, excellent restaurant with great menu. Parking behind hotel with guard. Did not try breakfast but given the dinner quality it must also be good. 15 minutes drive, easy as on main road, from big shopping mall - good parking facility, many shops.

Room Tip: Higher = better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Holiday Inn Bursa for two nights during my business trip. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and overall satisfying. However, far away from city center, if you do not choose to take a train or drive a car, it can be disappointing for you because there is almost anything near to hotel except university campus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilyas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a nice modern hotel but quite distant from the City itself. Breakfast were a little spartan compared to many other Turkish hotels. Air conditioning worked and staff were pleasant. Bar service a little unusual as things like gin and tonic seemed to be somewhat uncertain. But, perhaps there ws a learning curve involved. Only downside when we stayed was a major outdoor party complete with band. Fortunately it did not last beyond midnight. A place to stay if you are not interested in seeing the sites of Bursa.

Room Tip: Hope there is no celebration party going on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bursa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear NamutKwu,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am truly delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel just because it was part of my travel package - if I was travelling by myself I wouldn't have choosen it because it is very far from everything and you don't have neither a place where to take a walk after dinner.
The rooms are nice, clean, comfortable. The spa is ok, even if the staff doesn't speak English (at least the lady I met) and it was not easy to understand each other.
Breakfast is delicious and also buffet dinner was good (not so common in other hotels for groups).
This is a really good hotel, but in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bursa hotels
10 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
10.1 mi away
Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa
7.8 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
8.8 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 50 in Bursa
176 reviews
7.9 mi away
Gonluferah Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bursa

Address: Uludag Universitesi Gorukle Kampusu Gorukle, Nilufer, Bursa 16065, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bursa
Price Range: £51 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bursa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Bursa Hotel is surrounded on one side by the famous Uludag Mountain and on the other side by a pine forest. Located 16 km from the historical city centre of Bursa, the capital of the former Ottoman Empire.The Holiday Inn Bursa Hotel offers a resort like atmosphere in the crowded city of Bursa and features 131 spacious rooms and suites equipped with Private Bathroom, Direct Dial Telephone, Data port, High Speed Internet Access, Voice Mail, Satellite Interactive TV, Individually Controlled Air-conditioning, Minibar and Hairdryer. 10 extensive Executive rooms are reserved for the business travellers.Placia Restaurant offers International and Turkish cuisine and Kios Bar with its new design makes evenings enjoyable.The Holıday Inn Bursa Hotel has an extensive Health Club with a traditional Turkish bath, sauna, mini gym and a large outdoor pool located in a beautiful garden.The Hotel's Business Centre and high tech equipped meeting rooms can host meetings and banquets up to 550 people. The pool deck and the garden allow gala dinners up to 1200 people during the summer season. Hotel is equipped with wireless connectivity. Complimentary shuttle service from and to the city centre daily between 07:00 and 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bursa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing