We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kervansaray Termal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Bursa Hotel(Bursa)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugcu Hotel(Bursa)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bursa(Bursa)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
60
92
82
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
92
82
24
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hamam used to be very original and clean. New pestemals are very big, soaps used to be open and real white hamam soaps, but now its hotel soaps with paper covarage so everywhere in the hammam you can find soap paper rubbish.And water used to be very hot and pour too much but because of new fountains water pours very slow, hard to wash yourself. İ do not like new style at all. This hammam used to be the best in the world!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed there many times since 2007 and we visited Bursa at least 2 times per year. All the time we search for the same hotel Kervansaray Thermal.
I have to say that it is one of the best thermal hotel in Bursa. Mostly SPA center is very nice, especially after restauration. Staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are clean, not too large but OK.

Room Tip: no tip at all. everything is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adina1bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What can I say but that this was a great place to stay the rooms were larger than most and the service was very good. The food was great andf I ate too much. The lobby was stunning, the staff was very professional and helpful. The room was up to date with a goos view of the city.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can to get a better view. There is a market out the lobby doors across the street to the left, you can get anything you need there and then some.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for a bit of R&R after travelling around Turkey. The Hotel is easy to find although the bus trip from the otogar seems to last forever.

It is a hotel that has lost its shine, tries very hard to be there among the best but just misses. The rooms were very clean and large but room service didn't always remember to leave towels and water.

For what we wanted, a hotel to sit around in, this did the trick. The on site hamam was OK, the main fault being that the staff just left us to it and didn't explain anything. We watched other Turkish speaking guests and they seemed to be receiving better attention, without being asked, than we got.

The spa massage my wife and I had was thorough and really enjoyable but when trying to book the treatment we found the lady in charge to be quite pushy to have the treatment when she wanted us to, not when we wanted it. The other irritation was that the treatment my wife would have liked was advertised but we were told not available anymore even though it was clearly advertised in all the leaflets and price lists.

Room Tip: Our room faced into the internal courtyard and was peaceful with the balcony being warm but protected from the sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wurldwarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband & I stayed here near the end of our ‘Grand Tour of Turkey’, with Cosmos, in October 2012. We were a bit disappointed that it wasn’t within walking distance of Bursa town centre & were too tired to bother with a taxi, but would have appreciated a short stroll there. We’d enjoyed visiting the mosque & silk market, earlier that day, before check-in; both are well worth a visit.
Check in was smooth & the room was quite nice, with a small balcony, although once outside, you can’t open the door to get back into the room if you have inadvertently shut it behind you! Fortunately, when my husband did this, I was still in the room. There was a round table & 2 chairs, overlooking a wooded area, so beware of the mosquitoes!
There was a kettle & reasonably priced (for a 5*) mini-bar. The fridge was too big for the cabinet though; the knack was to pull hard in order to open the fridge door, then ram & twist to get it shut!
We also had shampoo, conditioner, bath foam & shower gel, in a good sized bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, 2 pillows & 1 extra, without the often-found chargeable ‘pillow menu’. No tissues though.
There were twin beds, with a shared bedside table & lamp, 2-tier luggage rack, which was on wheels, for ease, 2 drawers, desk, chair, an arm chair, 5 shelves, full length mirror & excellent hanging space in a double wardrobe, which also had 2 shelves. There was also a fairly powerful hairdryer, plus coffee &tea-making facilities in the ‘hall’ & a wall-mounted plasma TV. Power sockets were in short supply but we unplugged a couple of lamps.
There were several lamps in the room, & a couple of square ceiling lights yet, overall, the lighting was too low & subtle. The carpet was scruffy & stained & there was a long, black hair stuck to the bath! Definitely not my colour.
The air-con seemed to be stuck on one setting, which was one step away from useless. Other group members found theirs was the same so we asked at reception. Apparently, there had been an earlier technical fault & some rooms still needed ‘tweaking’. We called an engineer, who was there within 5 minutes (good service) & it was better (not perfect) after that.
The food selection (breakfast & evening meal) was one of the best on our tour but, thanks to the previous hotel’s legacy of stomach cramps, I couldn’t sample it to my heart’s desire & do it justice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nephthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews