We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non English speakers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Termal Hotel
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Bursa
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Non English speakers”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Although a bit far from downtown the location is very quiet, charming and ottoman. I would love to explore the surroundings but it was raining a lot. Nice rooms and lobby. The true problem here is the staff:almost no one speaks English at all and this is a very bad note for a 4 stars hotel in the third city of the country. You should pay for the use of the ham am, but there's a free pool (on sunday they close at 6 pm)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    87
    74
    21
    24
See reviews for
76
55
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We only went to the hammam it is great experience i visited it more than 20 years a go it still has the same wonderful atmosphere great true turkish hammam highly recommended i will visit it many times in the future and will enjoy it each time
Great place on bursa

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family visited bursa and stayed in this hotel ...... It has a balcony with beautiful view ..... The service was very good.... The breakfast was amazing . The turkish Bath was superb and refreshing too . The staff at reception were really helpful and guided us excellently ......
I liked this hotel and recommend u all to stay in this hotel ....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iftikharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great place Bursa wonderful shopping and atmosphere. This hotel is bit out of the way but is a lovely old building and the Turkish baths are beautiful. Quite a nice room with small balcony could have been cleaner hand prints on windows and litter on the balcony. Quite noisey too as it looked out over public pool, loud music most of the time, noview to speak of. Small outdoor pool in need of a bit of tlc.Nowhere to have a drink before dinner just a pokey little corner of reception, house wine was un drinkable and when we complained the waiter agreed but the next priced bottle of wine was quite expensive. Evening meal, buffet style, not great, great big soulless dining room. Think we were finished by 8 o'clock.
Breakfast ok but not the best we had. Wouldn't stay there again bit would go back to Bursa.

Room Tip: Don't drink the house wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is very original in its architecture and "stands out from the crowd". We stayed one night and found the room to be very comfortable, with a small balcony as well as table and chairs and tea/coffee making facilities. Due to time constraints we didn't use the pool or Turkish bath, however, they were available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
234 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was large and well equipped with a balcony. Wi-Fi worked well, The Hotel is an oasis of calm insulating you from Bursa. The food was good but the restaurant lacked any atmosphere due to a lack of custom. The choice of music was bizarre - Doris Day, Bill Halley and Dreaming of a White Christmas. Something to talk about at meal times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Bursa alone especially to try te repuration of "the best turkish bath": After visiting old town, 2hr fitness, I spent 3hr in beautifull 700 years old baths : white marbled, diverse, very clean, fine decorated, dry sauna with the good T°, really good turkish massage, excellent service in relaxing zone, people friendly. According to my swiss criterias: TO DO!! Stay at the hotel with a very positiv ratio price/quality for a ****

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RickyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bursa
0.0 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tiara Termal Hotel
Tiara Termal Hotel
#22 of 47 in Bursa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
#10 of 14 in Osmangazi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 47 in Bursa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gonluferah Thermal Hotel
0.0 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Termal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Termal Hotel

Property: Kervansaray Termal Hotel
Address: Cekirge Meydani Cekirge, Osmangazi, Bursa 16080, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bursa
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Termal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kervansaray Termal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kervansaray Termal Bursa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing