We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort (at) Anzac Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Anzac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Anzac Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort (at) Anzac Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We back again in Canakkale, unfortunately only for transit, and we checked in, as always, at, probably, the best Hotel in town: Grand Anzac. We find the same welcoming and relaxing place. As I said in other reviews I have only words of praise and satisfaction about this comfortable Hotel so I'll will not repeated. Speaking of this... we accommodate at Grand Anzac's little brother: Comfort Anzac. ...little not because is smaller but because is newer ;). he deserves his name ...we don't have any problem to recover us after a journey of over 700 km, most of them traveled in a country with bad roads.
so... comfortable room, great wireless, very good food and last but not least... very welcoming and friendly staff.
'till the next year... çok teşekkürler!

Room Tip: ask for Turkish coffee. It cost only 4 TL... :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    121
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
76
107
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were to stay at the ANZAC hotel but got there and were informed we had an upgrade to the Grand. Not sure why or how but seems like a common occurance. Anyway we walked the 100m or so around the corner to the Grand ANZAC.

We were met by friendly reception and plenty of helpful staff. The room was good, a little dated but functional, with super cool air conditioning, and a tiny little balcony. A fruit bowl was also awaiting for us in the room, a nice touch.

Breakfast was normal Turkish fare, plenty if food but bread was a bit stale, the juice seemed to be watered down cordial and a few too many flies making their home on the exposed food for my liking.

All the staff were great with assistance with organising daily plans, they spoke good english.

Great location right in the heart of the town, so close to the port and seaside.

A good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was supposed to have a nonsmoking room but the room I was given reeked of cigarette smoke. I was told they would do something about it while I was out for supper. They did exactly nothing. After saying that they would switch rooms for me they did not. They removed the curtains on my request but that did little. I found the room dingy with stains on the floor. The hall lights turned off if you stood still even for a few seconds. Others have mentioned the helpfulness of the front desk staff. The young man on duty that evening was disinterested and unhelpful.

Room Tip: Don't expect a nonsmoking room even if that is what was reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yusufkayaalp, Manager at Grand Anzac Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

All rooms in Grand Anzac Hotel are non smoking. We put non smoking signs in all rooms and in addition to this there are smoke dedectors available in all rooms. However, some guests violate this strick rule with some tricks such as opening the window, interrupt the working of the smoke dedector. Besides we have a very sensitive housekeeping staff which sustain high hygiene and cleaning standarts. All rooms are inspected by housekeepers and techics after cleaning. All of our staff are being trained regulary for guest relationships

We are very sorry for your unwanted experience which might be an accident of us. All necessary actions will be taken after your sad review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. In order to compensate your unhappiness we would like to offer you a refund with regards to your stay.

Please contact us for the refund as soon as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, all I can say is that its a very, very nice hotel, more like a 5 stars hotel then a 4 star. It's close to the port and old centre of the town.
I recomand this hotel if you want to have a nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The service was fantastic and the room very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to have coffee serve all day long. Eurim went out of his way to help us both over email and while there in person. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 as part of a tour group on our way to Gallipoli. Beautiful hotel, room was spacious and comfy. First hotel we had seen along our travels that provided tea and coffee facilities in the room. Welcome lollies on arrival were a nice touch too.
Bathroom is a bit small and my shower was VERY temperature sensitive - I either froze or got third degree burns!
Be warned the hotel is in a fairly noisy area, lots of bars and restaurants around. Close to the waterfront and ferries across to the 'Europe side' of turkey

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emzz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've booked the Anzac hotel, but got upgraded to Grand Anzac hotel for the same price, which made the value for money ratio unbeatable. The rooms were pleasant and clean, staff nice and there was a nice selection of things to choose from for breakfast. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
1.5 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#7 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#4 of 28 in Canakkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#10 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zileli
Hotel Zileli
#18 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Anzac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Anzac Hotel

Property: Grand Anzac Hotel
Address: Kemalyeri St. No:11 | Kemalpasa Dist., Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Anzac Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Anzac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing