We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Limani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Limani
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canakkale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were welcomed to the hotel by cheerful staff who offered us drinks while the paper work was done. This hotel faces both the harbour, which is gorgeous, or a tiny street next to the city square. Both are lovely. It is near the ferry terminals if you are off to Gallipoli and also the city hub so it is well located. They like Aussies I think! The owner's son spent many years in Australia studying.The rooms were well proportioned, clean and modern as was the bath room. Breakfast was excellent and there were many choices of food. We did not have dinner there as there are so many choices to eat near the harbour but the dining room is on the waterfront. The staff make this p[lace well worth a stay as they are very friendly.

Room Tip: It is a hub for people to gather near the square and the harbour so if you are a light sleeper ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    69
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
101
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wonderfully located on the waterfront and we had a room with a view looking out over the water which was a sparkling turquoise and so clear we could see the bottom from our room.
Room was a good size and though bathroom a bit on the smaller side , typical of Turkey Hotels, it met our needs. Breakfast overlooking the water was great and a generous amount of food available. Location is fantastic being within easy walking distance of the shopping and tourist precincts. There is a really great waterfront walk in Canakkale and the Hotel is a good place to start your walk. Friendly staff and good service rounded off a really enjoyable experience at the Limani Hotel and the town.
Dean: Perth WA

Room Tip: A waterfront room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After a very cold, bleak day at Gallipoli, we arrived at Hotel Limani in Canakkale...the staff warmly welcomed us to our clean and spacious room and invited us to their bar for a cocktail. There were plenty to select from and we decided after our margarita and pina colada to stay on for dinner. The owner and his staff were very attentive despite a big football match appearing on the flat screen TV. They explained their extensive menu and helped with a wine selection. Much of their food and wine were locally sourced and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The local crowd added to the excitement with their interest in the football match which featured a team from Turkey against a team from Italy. Hotel Limani was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable. Great position. Room quite small but very clean. Outstanding service and very knowledgable and helpful. Took care of all tours. Very good restaurant attached. Breakfast included, and a real treat with very wide choice of delicious local foods, or omlets etc.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel overlooking the bustling ferry terminal. Watching the ferries come and go was a real treat and the ocean side views are lovely. The rooms are clean and airy and perfectly sufficient for a night or two. The breakfast option was also good. The restaurant with equally nice views served excellent meals. The best thing though was the friendly and attentive manager and front desk staff. They had lots of information on ferries and tours and were helpful and accommodating. We left some things in our room but they managed to send them with no fuss on to our hotel in Istanbul arriving the very next day.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I recently stayed overnight at the Hotel Limani in Canakkale with my family. Our only disappointment was that the stay was for one night only! This is a lovely little Hotel located on the seafront. Our rooms were overlooking the harbour which offered wonderful views and reflected the pace of life in this fabulous little town. The staff were very attentive and thoughtful. When visiting Canakkale, Troy or Gallipoli I would recommend looking no further than the Limani Hotel to base yourself and try to spend more than one night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Limani is an attractive hotel on the waterfront at Canakkale. There was a good welcome with freshly squeezed orange juice and a lovely cold beer. Sadly we didn't get one of the rooms overlooking the harbour, but everything else was good, with a large comfortable room, a/c, good shower etc. The joy of the hotel is the restaurant giving straight on to the waterfront where we had one of our best meals in Turkey, cooked by a brilliant Italian chef. The hotel staff were most obliging- we left a book in our hotel and they sent it by coach back to our final hotel in Istanbul. We also much enjoyed walking around Canakkale and wished we had longer there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour, unless like another reviewer, you think the noise will keep you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
2.6 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 29 in Canakkale
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 29 in Canakkale
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 29 in Canakkale
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#9 of 29 in Canakkale
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#3 of 29 in Canakkale
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limani

Property: Hotel Limani
Address: Kemal Pasa Mah. Yali Cad. No12, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Limani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel designed for guest comfort and you ll find your home comfort in Hotel Limani. From the moment you came to our hotel , you will leave with a feeling of being created by the convenience d if you don't mind a drive you can reach lots of pristine beaches and the neighbouring cities so you can easily use Hotel Limani lodge as a base for discovering Canakkale and the surrounding area.Hotel Limani is only minutes away from major sights and landmarks in town such as the old clock tower, ferryboat jetties to European side of the Dardanelles, City Museum, Cimenlik Castle, Naval Museum and Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Limani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing