We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Tusan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tusan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Canakkale
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It resembles something out of the seventies as I think that was the last time it was decorated,although it has a great view & good pool. Food was OK but could have been better. The room was of average size but very tired.

Room Tip: Beg for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

It should have been a wonderful stay, overlooking the beach as it does. But the hotel itself was not worth the 4 stars it claims, The whole place felt tired and overused - probably by people wanting to visit the battlefields of Gallipoli nearby. My room was pokey and cramped; my bathroom was tiny only featuring a hip bath in which it was almost impossible to stand for a shower even after I had cocked my leg over its rim that must have been two feet high; there was no plug in the sink; and the door did just close and lock but left half an inch of daylight all around it. Service too was mediocre at best as was breakfast. I would not willingly stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms were better than the one I was allocated as I later discovered from other fellow travelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a tour of Turkey. Room was very dated and cleanliness was not good, especially the carpet. Food was ok and staff friendly and helpful. Location near Coast is good . Happy hour in 'pub' in the evening makes drink prices reasonable but avoid the local Gin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 1 night in an average room with average bathroom etc. Arrived late in the afternoon just in time for drinks and dinner, all okay we survived, breakfast basic nothing to write home about, another on the tour that was the best in the area.

Room Tip: A couple of days is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is our fifth hotel in our tour of western Turkey. While it still caters to tour groups, it is the most comfortable and cleanest thus far. In fact, I would have liked to stay more than night. The setting is beautiful, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Food is just average and the beds and pillows are hard.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hrk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The sunset here is great. But you need to go down some steps to the beach.
Hotel staff very honest. My friend left her ring in her room. Our bus was going to leave and the staff came running with the ring.
Rooms were a bit tired looking but other wise it is very comfortable. Only spend a night here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Yes, the bathrooms are a little tired but that is because the rooms are "external" as at a motel so will deteriorate a little more rapidly. Nice furnishings though and each room has a balcony overlooking the Dardanelles and the whole place is set in a pine wood with it's own private beach.
We found the food excellent, especially at dinner. Staff friendly and proactive in assisting guests

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
6.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 30 in Canakkale
825 reviews
9.0 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 30 in Canakkale
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 30 in Canakkale
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 30 in Canakkale
328 reviews
8.7 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#13 of 30 in Canakkale
323 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Zileli
Hotel Zileli
#17 of 30 in Canakkale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Hotel

Address: Tusan Cd. Guzelyali, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Canakkale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canakkale
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tusan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel, located in the pine forest and on the sea shore. Boutique hotel, newly renovated. 40 years of experience, swimming pool, british pub, Turkish and european food, lots of birds and squirrels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tusan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Hotel Canakkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing