We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude pilot”
Review of Atmosfer Balloons

Atmosfer Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't delay - Fulfill your Dreams with Atmosfer Balloons !You are invited an adventure of new face of hot air balloon in Cappadocia, which will never be forgotten in your life. We invite you in order to watch from the sky Cappadocia with unique geological shapes and history of thousands of years, which is unlikely to be expressed via words. We share this fascinating atmosphere where you fly among fairy chimneys at one time while you go up and fly through valleys. Thanks and Best Regards AtmosferBalloons
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rude pilot”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The flight was good. When my sister asked Fatih Yilman to go low between the canyons like some other ballons he was VERY RUDE and VERY AGGRESSIVE. In our group we had 20 people and about 15 were turkish, so for most of the flight he explained in turkish. Towards the end I asked him to explain in english as most of us weren't turkish he was very rude saying "why do I have to explain it in english?"
The company was ok.

Helpful?
6 Thank Paola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    52
    9
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manteigas, Portugal
1 review
“Atmosfer Ballons Pilot Tahir Özaşık”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very good trip, magnificent views and very funny and unforgettable experience. Pilot Tahir made it easier not to be afraid

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Migue_lNeiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Experience With Atmosfer Balloons And Pilot Tahir Ozasik”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My friends and I went to Cappadocia last month and experienced an unforgettable moment : a hot air balloon ride. The balloon tour is a terrific experience and we had a wonderful time enjoying ourselves aboard a hot air balloon for an hour, observing placidly not just the sunrise, but the wonderful Cappadocian landscape with its astonishing valleys and the cave-houses all along the mountain. I've always been uneasy with heights, but I felt so comfortable and safe during the flight. It was a pleassure to flight with this company. Everything was well organized, comfortable and safety. Excellent service. They picked up in our hotel on time and gave us an early breakfast. The best part was safety briefing and care before, during and while landing. The celebration time after landing was very lovely and the ground crew were very helpful and caring. It was even better than what we expected. Thank you so much to Atmosfere Balloons and to our pilot Tahir Ozasik, you’re really great, experienced and proffesional pilot, very nice, cheerful, really friendly and helpful. You’ve done the best for us. It has been such a wonderful experience! If we have the chance to fly again, we will choose Atmosfer Balloons and hope to get Mr.Tahir Ozasik as our pilot 

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Yuwono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Amazing flight”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I'd you are going to capadoccia you have to flight with these guys, they are very professional. Tahir, our pilot, was great and he did a wonderful flight.

Helpful?
Thank Cléubio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Searching for the right balloon company is not easy, these guys are very good, our pilot Osman was incredibly talented, he even landed the basket on the trailer, took us up high and so close to the sights it was amazing. Definitely recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethesda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atmosfer Balloons also viewed

 
Avanos, Cappadocia
 

Been to Atmosfer Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing