We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, hospitable, and even has a kitchenette!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adanos Konuk Evi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adanos Konuk Evi
Ranked #1 of 19 Avanos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious, hospitable, and even has a kitchenette!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We found Adanos Konak Evi to be a really lovely base from which to explore Cappadocia. Friendly and attentive hosts, beautiful breakfasts, spacious and well-furnished suites, and very reasonably priced for the area. It will be our home whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank childatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAMZE T, Sahibi at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
We have read your comments about Adanos Konuk Evi and we greatly appreciate our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at Adanos Konuk Evi

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed as family in October. Rooms were great furnished and huge. Each is unique and well decorated. Wireless internet works great. Delicious local breakfast with homemade jam. I highly recommend this place, we will surely go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Sahibi at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We have read your comments about Adanos Konuk Evi and we greatly appreciate our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at Adanos Konuk Evi

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

this is one of the best hotel i have ever visited. we stayed for 2 days here last week. it has four beautiful and clean independent houses. In fact i like the the yard best. but the weather is little cold when we lived there, i think it will be wonderful if live there in warmer season. The dog named as "ferfer" like to play tug-of-war with me. The breakfast is delicious. I really like it.

Room Tip: the third room( excluding restaurant) from entrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Yönetici at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We have read your comments about Adanos Konuk Evi and we greatly appreciate our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at Adanos Konuk Evi

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this comfortable, super clean and nicely decorated guest house summer of 2013. Adanos Konuk Evi is one of the best places we have ever stayed in throughout our various travels.
There are four different charming suits in the guest house. We stayed in the Avanos House. We loved the spacious floor plan, high ceilings, stone walls and authentic Turkish style decoration of our suite. Our suite provided all the necessities we needed such as a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, TV, air conditioner and wireless internet.
The breakfast was a feast itself with seasonally delicious fruits and vegetables, homemade jams, eggs, locally freshly baked breads and with several more other options.
The upper terrace provides a beautiful view of the region and if you can get up early you can watch the magnificent view of hot air balloon flight.
Adanos Konuk Evi is located in a pleasant walking distance to the city center on a quiet street in Avanos. This cute city provides delicious food options for the tourists and gift shops are reasonably priced. Also the city bus from the center of Avonos makes a round trip to Urgup and Goreme comfortably.
We were warmly welcomed by the friendly owners and felt very much at home during our entire stay.
Thank you for our memorable visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Yönetici at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We have read your comments about Adanos Konuk Evi and we greatly appreciate our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at Adanos Konuk Evi

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed in Adanos Konuk Evi for three nights with my cousin and her nephew and niece. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very comfortable. They were more than a bedroom. They were consisted of a living room with a kitchen inside. All three rooms we stayed were decorated beatifully. The breakfast was delicious with variety of cheeses, home made jam, omlettes and dried tomatoes. Nazlim and her uncle and mother were all very friendly people. I would highly suggest Adanos Konuk Evi for your Cappadocia accommodations.

Room Tip: There are four rooms and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smyrnian-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Yönetici at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We have read your comments about Adanos Konuk Evi and we greatly appreciate our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again soon at Adanos Konuk Evi

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was in Adanos Konuk Evi summer 2012. I can only say it was one of the best trips I have ever taken and one of the best hotels that I have ever been. Once upon a time, people were more interested in going to 5 star hotels and enjoy inside activities but now the things are changing a lot and most of the people started to think that it feels better to stay at a Boutique Hotel and enjoy your stay and outdoor activities, too. Adanos Konuk Evi is owned by a lovely mom and her adorable two daughters. When you first got into the Hotel, they welcome you great. They make sure you are not just in a hotel but you are at home. I am Serious ! They do anything that makes your trip become unforgettable. There are tons of outdoor activities in Avanos and since it is a touristic place, some of the activities are really expensive. However, these lovely family know bunch of local business people and they get the best deals for you. So you will never be ripped off if you are with them or around them. In case, something goes wrong during your stay outside the hotel, they are so willing to be there in 5 minutes. ( not more than as I experienced it myself :)
There are different suites in the hotel that you can enjoy.. Each is unique in its decoration. The one I stayed was amazing ! it was furnished with a fireplace, table, tv, sofa, fridge, full bathroom... anything that you can imagine.. The room was super clean and you can easily stay 3 people. It is super close to the center Avanos.Wireless internet works great.
The breakfast is fantastic and things are all homemade and cook from scratch. It is Mediterranean cuisine.

Thumbs up for this hotel !! Definitely was worth every penny... I wont even go and search for another place on my next trip which should be super soon :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmlytmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Owner at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Damla,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Adanos Konuk Evi.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Although every Turk I've met till now has been extremely welcoming and warm, Nazla, the hostess at Adanos Konuk Evi, beats them to it. Our suite, named Avanos, has a bedroom, drawing room with kitchenette and a bathroom. It's furnished with a fireplace, table n chairs, sofa, tv and fridge. The kitchen is equipped with all the required tools and Nazla helps out with anything you need. The room is clean and comfortable for 2, with space with for a third to sleep on the sofa-bed. The hotel itself is not far from the centre of Avanos and the way is fairly simple, although we required the taxi to reach it the first time. The fare is 7 liras for anywhere in Avanos.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thisiszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adanoskonukevi, Yönetici at Adanos Konuk Evi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Sofa Hotel
Sofa Hotel
#2 of 10 in Avanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bir Kedi Villa
Bir Kedi Villa
#3 of 19 in Avanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adanos Konuk Evi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adanos Konuk Evi

Property: Adanos Konuk Evi
Address: Alaaddin Mah. Bahce Sok. No:32 Avanos Merkez, Avanos 05006, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adanos Konuk Evi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adanos Konuk Evi Avanos, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing