We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“average hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is located in Avanos, near Nevsehir, rooms are simple, one window, good view, lovely outdoor swimming pool, 5euro indoor warm pool, poor breakfast, good dinner, bad dessert, crowded breakfast and dinner, hotel attendants are aggressive in taking the food from the buffet. I stayed for two nights. I used to visit the downtown Avanos city at night.
For the next time, I prefer to book in a stone hotel in Goreme for the same price.

Room Tip: Avanos side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    183
    148
    64
    53
See reviews for
134
168
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The 3rd main industry in Turkey is the tourism. The tourism is feed not only by the turkish people, but mostly the foreign people. At this point of view, an international hotel has to learn food habits from the peoples of different countries all over the world. But don't, in this case, the hotel serves only turkish food at dinner and breakfast. As a brazilian, I really don't like turkish food. I'm eating just bread, water and coffee/milk. Besides, there's no market near the hotel and the minibar keeps empty. Even a glass you can't find in the room. I didn't like this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SergioCidadeJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avanos hotels

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is a tourist production mill. We stayed here three nights as part of a 12 day tour package. The hotel owners and operators appear to be genuine cheap skates. The halls and stairwells were unlit, the furnishings were old and dated, and they didn't even serve water or any beverage at dinner. During one of the evening meals during our stay, the power went out three times in the space of an hour. If your tour lists this property on your trip to Turkey, ask for another option, find a new tour operator or come with low expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kroepoek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is known to be one of the best in Cappadocia, located in a lively street. Lobby is spacious but a bit dark and warm, suits better the older travelers. My first room was located on the ground floor which literally smelled like sewage. I was given a room for people with special needs, equipped with bars everywhere. That was not a problem as long as I was not taking this room away from a person who truly needs it; however, as soon as I washed my hands, water came running from under the sink and filled the whole bathroom. I complained to the receptionists who first offered to send me a housekeeper to clean the water and when I reexplained the situation, they changed my room. I was not assisted to transfer my luggage to the other room which was located on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Room was nicely furnished but poorly lit. Minibar was empty. Bathroom was clean but one has to jump to get into the tub because it's pretty high. I hit my leg a couple of times while trying to step into the tub. The pool was clean but extremely cold. The little garden in the back of the hotel was lovely, it overlooks a small river/lake. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

Room Tip: - DO NOT take a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Suhan Hotel service and all facilities are really good,the foods really nice too .. they got Spa too, overall its really a nice hotel . The location really strategic .they got a really nice view too behind the hotel. I Recommended to you all for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank felicia_liciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhanCappadocia, Satış Müdürü at Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Dear Valued Customer;

We are greatful for choosing our hotel and the time you spent writing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent accomodation with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Selin TÜRK
Suhan Hotels Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKEY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Water and the sun's atmosphere, they create a natural color of the rainbow with the best you can find all kinds of people in the world in the hotel.
Cappadocia airport, nearby tourist attractions, shopping centers and very close to Avanos and Göreme fishing hobby if you can keep the fish on the edge of the river. If you want to enjoy the beautiful fish you can eat cooked over the fire. Pool to cool off in the water was a nice feeling . Everything is perfect and comfortable . Nice to sleep in a comfortable holiday and would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cappad0cia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhanCappadocia, Satış Müdürü at Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Dear Valued Customer;

We are greatful for choosing our hotel and the time you spent writing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent accomodation with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Selin TÜRK
Suhan Hotels Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was there with group of 20 and we stayed in Suhan for 2 nights. The hotel exterior has a nice features reminding you of kinda Egyptian and Romans houses, and when you stepped in, what it offered was comfortable but charming feeling. The lobby was spacious with ample sofas for the guests. For the bedroom, I took it as moderately sized but still not lacking in space. The bedroom was clean, with standard amenities and hairdryer as well. The bathroom was very clean too. We have very enjoyable breakfast as they offered wide selection of breakfast; salami, bacon, bread, cereals, omelettes, sausages, toasts, and whole lots of desserts! Although we have to walk a long way from the elevator or the staircase to our room, the guest service was very helpful and nice. They have two pools, one outdoor and one indoor, both are very lovely and if you take a short walk in the morning just before having your breakfast, you can go straight to the small garden and river looking at the village. Gives you very relaxing view. I would definitely stay at Suhan again if I come to Cappadocia again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indriani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Avrasya Hotel
Avrasya Hotel
#6 of 13 in Avanos
128 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
6.5 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
398 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kapadokya Lodge Hotel
Kapadokya Lodge Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa

Property: Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
Address: Yeni Mah. Kizilirmak Cad. No 15, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa Avanos, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing