We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, but food disappointing”
Review of Avrasya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avrasya Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but food disappointing”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room (when we found it-the signs did not show our room number) was very pleasant and had a lovely walk in shower instead of the standard bath with shower, A welcoming reception area with fireplace. We arrived at night and paid £20 for dinner which was a very average buffet. Found out later that room service was cheaper. Breakfast was limited with runny jams, one processed meat, bland cheese and no fresh juice. Fortunately it is a short walk from town, so we walked into town for dinner on subsequent nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumicoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    59
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
35
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
poole
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a relief to spend 3 nights here in October on our coach tour visit to Cappadocia. Quiet clean comfortable and exceptionally good for a Turkish grade 4 hotel.After a flight with Freebird which makes Ryan Air look like Cathay Pacific and a hotel in Belek that ticked all the boxes with "equipment" but had a lunatic architect who had walls made of paper and a layout in a square with a cavernous potentially noisy central atrium thank God if your tour takes you here.Dont expect sweets at the buffet other than those one is tempted to thing of as made with wallpaper paste gelatine and sugar...but that's how it is in that country and be grateful for this place to which out of all 4 we visited in a week we would be glad to return to.Remember in turkey there are allegedly 30,000 5 star hotels and then 7 star hotels and after that "Palaces"

Room Tip: get one at the back to reduce traffic noise though the area is reasonably quiet and the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PooleRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

More like higher 2 star food very poor quality and little choice expensive drinks nothing to do boring hotel . would never choose this if had choice cappadocia is amazing though rooms ok but that's about it 10 lira for small beer a joke 8 lira coffee avoid like the plague I'm here now for 3 nights can't wait to leave

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avanos hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It's a fantastic hotel, with very clean rooms great restaurant, a wonderful SPA and gym room. The breakfast is fantastic, every food is fresh and tasteful. Very comfortable beds. Free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kika68_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in a triple room. It was a nice hotel. The room is okay. Not that big but clean and comfortable. Wide selection for breakfast and dinner buffet. The staffs are nice and very helpful. They are also quite chatty and warm.

There is also a nice swimming pool in the hotel. The hotel surrounding is very clean.Hotel's location is quite strategic. I had a very nice experience staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Derpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had the chance to stay 2 nights at Avrasya. Since it was early spring (10-12 April 2012), the swimming pool is not filled up yet.
The room was nicely decorated.
Buffet breakfast & dinner were good with alot of choices.
Walking distance to the town, with nice cafes, longest river.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank L0vespell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAZIL
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I was here from 28 september untill today. It is a good hotel, big rooms, frigobar, good bathroom, air cond, flat tv, wifin for free, confortable beds, and clean. Have a big swimming pool, gim,and medium restaurant. The bad thing is that is far from any commerce. If you need a drogary or something like that you have to take a taxi to the center, nothing around. I didfnt like too the waiter asking us to pay a bottle of water before we finish our dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SHEILA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.1 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Sofa Hotel
Sofa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Avanos
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kapadokya Lodge Hotel
Kapadokya Lodge Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverside Mansion Hotel
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#43 of 65 in Urgup
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avrasya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avrasya Hotel

Property: Avrasya Hotel
Address: Jan Zakari Cad, Avanos, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avrasya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avrasya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avrasya Hotel Avanos, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing