We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Poor Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avrasya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avrasya Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Avanos
Gloucester
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Poor Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights whilst in Cappadocia on an RSD tour. As we arrived we were disappointed to find we were not staying in the rather grand hotel next door! This hotel seems to service a lot of touring sports teams as there are several outdoor pitches and courts plus pool and various photos and badges inside to support its sporting connections, but strangely unlike the other hotels we stayed at there was no indoor pool.
Rooms were clean, warm and had lovely window seats with cushions where, if you were lucky like us, you could view the sunsets over typical Cappadocian scenery. The bathroom had a large corner bath with power shower ove, very nice and no chance of the shower flooding the bathroom floor here.
Unfortunately the food buffets let this place down. There was a reasonable selection of cold dishes but very limited hot dishes and these were only lukewarm, raising the fear of food poisoning. The breakfast choices were also very poor and limited in choice.
The hotel was convenient for visiting all the sights of Cappadocia, only minutes away by car/coach and you could walk into the centre of Avanos from here. There was also a large ceramics shop right opposite the hotel which was worth browsing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthtravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    55
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week.The room was OK but the breakfast and dinner buffet left a lot to be desired.Breakfast seemed to consist of last night's leftovers with boiled eggs and stewed tea.All the hotel's facilities were reportedly being refurbished although we saw little evidence of any work being carried out.There was what appeared to be a lovely hotel next door and I wish we could have moved.Look around before booking this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarmacWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a group tour. There seem to be many group tours passing through this hotel. From a group tour perspective it is very good. The breakfast is more than adeqate as is dinner. Being part of a group tour it did not matter to us how close or far it was to the city centre as we were transported everywhere. It has wifi free which is great. The rooms were clean and well serviced.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room (when we found it-the signs did not show our room number) was very pleasant and had a lovely walk in shower instead of the standard bath with shower, A welcoming reception area with fireplace. We arrived at night and paid £20 for dinner which was a very average buffet. Found out later that room service was cheaper. Breakfast was limited with runny jams, one processed meat, bland cheese and no fresh juice. Fortunately it is a short walk from town, so we walked into town for dinner on subsequent nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumicoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a relief to spend 3 nights here in October on our coach tour visit to Cappadocia. Quiet clean comfortable and exceptionally good for a Turkish grade 4 hotel.After a flight with Freebird which makes Ryan Air look like Cathay Pacific and a hotel in Belek that ticked all the boxes with "equipment" but had a lunatic architect who had walls made of paper and a layout in a square with a cavernous potentially noisy central atrium thank God if your tour takes you here.Dont expect sweets at the buffet other than those one is tempted to thing of as made with wallpaper paste gelatine and sugar...but that's how it is in that country and be grateful for this place to which out of all 4 we visited in a week we would be glad to return to.Remember in turkey there are allegedly 30,000 5 star hotels and then 7 star hotels and after that "Palaces"

Room Tip: get one at the back to reduce traffic noise though the area is reasonably quiet and the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PooleRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

More like higher 2 star food very poor quality and little choice expensive drinks nothing to do boring hotel . would never choose this if had choice cappadocia is amazing though rooms ok but that's about it 10 lira for small beer a joke 8 lira coffee avoid like the plague I'm here now for 3 nights can't wait to leave

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avanos hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

It's a fantastic hotel, with very clean rooms great restaurant, a wonderful SPA and gym room. The breakfast is fantastic, every food is fresh and tasteful. Very comfortable beds. Free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kika68_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
0.1 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Sofa Hotel
Sofa Hotel
#2 of 10 in Avanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ortahisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Village Cave Hotel
Village Cave Hotel
#3 of 10 in Avanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avrasya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avrasya Hotel

Property: Avrasya Hotel
Address: Jan Zakari Cad, Avanos, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avrasya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Avrasya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avrasya Hotel Avanos, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing