We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaya Madrid Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otel Ahsaray(Aksaray)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mavi Otel(Aksaray)(Great Value!)
US$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UluIrmak Uygulama Oteli(Aksaray)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuar Hotel(Aksaray)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abaylar Hotel(Aksaray)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meryem Otel(Aksaray)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
4
15
14
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
14
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am still in the hotel. With my wife and infant. The temperature here is almost boiling (33). The air conditioner does not work at all. iam in middle of no where as the from past 5 hours i have been complaining about the cooling. Initially their reply was "there is some problem which will be fixed in ten minutes". Now they came up with new story stating that the system is automatic and it will start in 20 mins. Iam totally dissatisfied with the value of money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdullahUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Not really to complain about since the cost we paid for, for our trip was relatively cheap with the hotel being inclusive of the package. The place is enough for a good night sleep when most of the time you're out exploring the city. Only thing is the bathroom and elevator are too small to move around comfortably.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gullybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

No air conditioning and no hot water is the best description for this hotel!!
when we checked in, the rooms were so cold. we asked the reception and they told us they start the heating at 8:30 pm till 6:30 in the morning. so if you come to hotel in middle of the day there's no heating. One night I woke of in the middle of the night because I was so cold, it was about 3am and I realized that not only they start the heating at 8:30pm, but also they turn it off in the middle of the night!
So I guess if you travel in summer there will be no air conditioning!
I wanted to take a bath at about 11 pm two nights in a row and there were no hot water.
The rooms are so small, also the bath room. The twin bedroom rooms were soooooo small.
On their web site they have written things that doesn't even exist in the rooms. There is no safe box, no tea /coffee maker, no turkish delight at check in, no minibar.
Breakfast is ordinary including tea,coffee, cheese, boiled egg, honey,3 kinds of jams, tomato, cucumber and olive.

But the good points: We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The location is great. Everything is in a walking distance. metro, tram and bus stop. the staff are so friendly and helpful. The wifi has an average quality. The staff are so nice and helpful they speak very good English and some of them knows Farsi.The rooms are cleaned every day

I guess if you go to this hotel in spring or autumn when the weather is good and you do not need air conditioning the hotel will be ok.

Room Tip: higher floors have less water pressure.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Azadeh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was stay a few days in istanbul for my business.I suprized find kaya madrid hotel,there are distance by walking 5 mınute airport subway sitation and other(old city)train station.staff is very helpfuly and kind for us..can is beneficial worker,good asist for us where we are going or where we were see in istanbul.
There are new,clean and have a comfortable roms.breakfast is open buffet fresh and delicious.
There are my frist home,when ı go to istanbul..thanks all worker....
..

Room Tip: Upstairs room betteer than down for me..
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I chose the hotel by reading the reviews here and in other sites. the location is perfect! it's at an intersection where one street goes directly to historical places like aya Sophia, top capi palace and bosphor viewpoint, and the other one goes to Taksim Square. metro station to airport is only 500 meter away, metro bus to historical sites just 100 meter away, and bus stop just under the hotel. also shared taxi( dulmush) station to taksim is across the street. so all your transportation needs are satisfied. our room was rather small, but we just used it for sleeping and the bed and bathroom was clean and fine. staff were friendly and helpful.rooms were very quite although we were on 2nd floor. I really recommend it for the young people who like to go round the city and discover, because it's location is really strategic. and because it is in a main street you feel safe to get in and out of hotel at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Farshad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews